Originally posted by dkcx:where u refer to?
sry wasn't specific enough, tekong,
shld keep the bag inside? or bring out on 1st book out?
Originally posted by Xelement:sry wasn't specific enough, tekong,
shld keep the bag inside? or bring out on 1st book out?
You will have to put your CV bag inside your duffle bag and bring it out while inside the duffle bag on your 1st bookout. Unless there is any change, you are not allowed to carry your CV bag while in no. 4 for tekong bookin and out.
Originally posted by dkcx:You will have to put your CV bag inside your duffle bag and bring it out while inside the duffle bag on your 1st bookout. Unless there is any change, you are not allowed to carry your CV bag while in no. 4 for tekong bookin and out.
I thought it is book in & out in no4 with field pack?I only brought back my duffle bag on POP day...
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
I thought it is book in & out in no4 with field pack?I only brought back my duffle bag on POP day...
Bookout either in fieldpack or duffle bag is fine since they are all army issued items but CV bag is not.
My time we all 1st bookout in duffle bag cos alot of people brought in excess or disallowed stuff and had to bring them all home.
does any 1 here have any idea when i will enlist? I was given the date to enlist on 11 june 09 but i took my napfa n got silver on 20th may. I haven't had a change in enlistment date till last week the guy from cmpb told me that july intake was full. So do i still enlist in 11 june? because that guy knew nothing when i asked if i had to still enlist on 11 june he told me to call back 2-3 days b4 enlistment wtf?
Originally posted by Mercoilza:does any 1 here have any idea when i will enlist? I was given the date to enlist on 11 june 09 but i took my napfa n got silver on 20th may. I haven't had a change in enlistment date till last week the guy from cmpb told me that july intake was full. So do i still enlist in 11 june? because that guy knew nothing when i asked if i had to still enlist on 11 june he told me to call back 2-3 days b4 enlistment wtf?
Its abit late to submit your IPPT results, normally is min 1 month or more before enlistment i think. Jul intake is confirm full and even the Oct intake might be full by now. Just do as they say lo...
u mean go in June? Sigh i tht i could delay if i give 2 weeks b4 enlistment date n delaying the date was the purpose i took the napfa
same like buying movie tickets at cinemas what...
buy early, still got seats and can choose seats somemore...
buy late, a few seats left, and very limited to choose seats...
because u do things at the eleventh hour, other people wanting to do the same as u have already done them earlier than u and hence they successfully got their places in the July batch..
anybody kena Tekong BMT School 2 Mohawk Company (M) ???
Originally posted by p228:anybody kena Tekong BMT School 2 Mohawk Company (M) ???
haven go in, got ways to find out meh?
Not really.. You will find out on the day itself...
Hahaha.. If you happen to go into M company, good luck.
They have a history of being the most "shiong" company in School 2.
Btw, I was from M company platoon 4, enlisted 06/2005.
It has a nice scenery.. can look at the sea, can see Mainland, and that's the most painful part..
Will miss home and loved ones.
My bunk mate every night sit at the window looking at the BMTC Parade Square (in between Cookhouse 1 and 2) thinking of home..
P/S: If you didnt know, which platoon you go to depends on the year of birth of your company mates. Those born earlier will go into Platoon 1, then 2, then 3, then lastly 4. So, you can say that those in platoon 4 (top floor) are usually the youngest recruits among the whole company.
Last i heard, M is no longer as siong as it used to be. Each time the company change OC, so does the way they operate. Last i heard N was the most siong but then that could have changed as well.
Originally posted by dkcx:Last i heard, M is no longer as siong as it used to be. Each time the company change OC, so does the way they operate. Last i heard N was the most siong but then that could have changed as well.
yea. i was from N coy, enlisted in 09 Jun 2004. During that time, N coy was the most siong coy, because of the OC. Crazy Commando officer. But now i dunno.. lol
me still got 10+ more days b4 i enlist
Originally posted by Xelement:me still got 10+ more days b4 i enlist
Good luck then and come back tell us which coy u ended up in.
will do , if according to DOB, i think i sure tio platoon 4, have to climb..
Originally posted by Xelement:will do , if according to DOB, i think i sure tio platoon 4, have to climb..
haha not sure whether all coys follow that but mine does.
Climbing is good exercise just that carrying the fieldpack up after route march can die :p. I used to be in platoon 3, juz 1 less level than what u might get.
Originally posted by dkcx:haha not sure whether all coys follow that but mine does.
Climbing is good exercise just that carrying the fieldpack up after route march can die :p. I used to be in platoon 3, juz 1 less level than what u might get.
i think of the 1st day the amount of things i need bring up
Originally posted by Xelement:i think of the 1st day the amount of things i need bring up
Don't bring in unneccessary stuff cos u need to carry them. Just bring what is needed. Most people have went through it and you can as well.
Originally posted by dkcx:Don't bring in unneccessary stuff cos u need to carry them. Just bring what is needed. Most people have went through it and you can as well.
i mean the issued stuff, up the 5th floor..
Originally posted by Xelement:i mean the issued stuff, up the 5th floor..
I climb to the 4th lo, that 1 floor won't be much of a difference after you start cos u feel juz as shag. The best is as i said to reduce your own personal stuff since the issued stuff already weighs alot.
Originally posted by dkcx:I climb to the 4th lo, that 1 floor won't be much of a difference after you start cos u feel juz as shag. The best is as i said to reduce your own personal stuff since the issued stuff already weighs alot.
ok
Hi Xelement,
All the best for your enlistment...... Trust me, you will enjoy it...
Cuz working sucks........... hahaha
Hi Xelement,
All the best for your enlistment...... Trust me, you will enjoy it...
Cuz working sucks........... hahaha
Hi everyone, i juz wanna clarify about something. I juz got a silver at toa payoh stadium for my napfa on june 3rd. my enlistment is on the 10 sep, ptp batch. How can i apply for the enhancement batch? Izzit they will automatically send another letter here to let mi join the oct batch or i muz go down to cmpb to defer? And also if the oct batch is full, i muz as well join the sep batch because the next batch is january batch. such a long wait. How may i do all these. Someone enlighten mi pls!