Originally posted by Xelement:run til leg ache, my leg can tahan like 15 mins of running, after dat pain liao,
finish confinement is a lot darkerĀ
Haha u used to be very white meh? Never see u before so no comments.
All the pain etc will soon be reduce as u trained. I still remember when i enlist, i cannot even complete the 1st 2km run. Everyone run 2km, i run 1.6km only. Thats how cmi i was until my PS ran side by side with me... That time whole teack 4 platoon + 2 guys running around...
BTW, think we OT abit and no need continue here bah. If wan continue talk juz pm me and we leave here for people with questions to ask and not our chatbox.
Ptp is suppose to mad you more fitter. After running you experience all kinda of muscle pain, it's normal. I remembered that before I was enlisted, I cannot even run 2.4km in 15min. After ptp, running 2.4 in 10 mins plus is simply no sweat........it's always in your mind.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Ptp is suppose to mad you more fitter. After running you experience all kinda of muscle pain, it's normal. I remembered that before I was enlisted, I cannot even run 2.4km in 15min. After ptp, running 2.4 in 10 mins plus is simply no sweat........it's always in your mind.
now is 14+, hopefully can hit 10
Originally posted by Xelement:now is 14+, hopefully can hit 10
the thing is to endure...tell yourself u can do it. Fyi now I still can pass IPPT, how can your age run 14.....
Originally posted by tarutaru:the thing is to endure...tell yourself u can do it. Fyi now I still can pass IPPT, how can your age run 14.....
haha my fittest time was BMT, in BMT almost pass 2.4 then after that post out then went back to worse n worse :p. Now maybe 15mins also dunno can run finish anot :p 2 yrs nv run liao
Originally posted by tarutaru:the thing is to endure...tell yourself u can do it. Fyi now I still can pass IPPT, how can your age run 14.....
okok, my muscle duno why leh, no jog no ache, jog for sometime(12-15mins) will start to hurt
Originally posted by Xelement:okok, my muscle duno why leh, no jog no ache, jog for sometime(12-15mins) will start to hurt
Thats normal isn't it? Muscle will fatigue de mah when being used
Originally posted by dkcx:Thats normal isn't it? Muscle will fatigue de mah when being used
i think too much running not used to it bah
Originally posted by Xelement:i think too much running not used to it bah
Yeah, its normal cos u are now training ur muscles. With time it will get better and you will get stronger.
Originally posted by Xelement:i think too much running not used to it bah
Running too much???? If u kenna infantry you'll have more running........anyway u'll get use to it soon.
Anyway Xelement, cat X, u need to get at least 12.30 min ...how can u enlisted for at least 2 wks liao still running 14 mins...either u are not trying or your mind is weak.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Running too much???? If u kenna infantry you'll have more running........anyway u'll get use to it soon.
Anyway Xelement, cat X, u need to get at least 12.30 min ...how can u enlisted for at least 2 wks liao still running 14 mins...either u are not trying or your mind is weak.
ah yeah give him a chance la, i also just as bad if not worse last time so i understand de.
Not every1 so fast conditioned to all that training etc.
Originally posted by dkcx:ah yeah give him a chance la, i also just as bad if not worse last time so i understand de.
Not every1 so fast conditioned to all that training etc.
Well I do hope so....I'm not any better, throughout PTP, although I managed to improve my 2.4km quite well but my chin ups were terrible it's only nearly the end of BMT that I really passed my IPPT.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well I do hope so....I'm not any better, throughout PTP, although I managed to improve my 2.4km quite well but my chin ups were terrible it's only nearly the end of BMT that I really passed my IPPT.
haha i only almost pass my 2.4 in BMT, failed by less than 5s.... chinup from 0 to 1... SBJ... i seriously cannot jump...
Originally posted by dkcx:haha i only almost pass my 2.4 in BMT, failed by less than 5s.... chinup from 0 to 1... SBJ... i seriously cannot jump...
Well everyone had his problem in BMT..especially those who go PTP, I got a friend who went to PTP can pass all station except SBJ, till today he still cannot pass..
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well everyone had his problem in BMT..especially those who go PTP, I got a friend who went to PTP can pass all station except SBJ, till today he still cannot pass..
haha i already tell myself IPT for the rest of my life till i can ROD liao. No need waste time go IPPT and then RT
Originally posted by dkcx:haha i already tell myself IPT for the rest of my life till i can ROD liao. No need waste time go IPPT and then RT
Well my friend already IPT..........the only time he pass IPPT was out of the mercy of the PTI, having see him keep coming back for SBJ, he decide to pass him..... :D
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well my friend already IPT..........the only time he pass IPPT was out of the mercy of the PTI, having see him keep coming back for SBJ, he decide to pass him..... :D
Now all electronic liao wat, how to cheat?
I resign to faith le, until the day they scrap IPPT if not i'll be annual IPT participant.
Originally posted by dkcx:Now all electronic liao wat, how to cheat?
I resign to faith le, until the day they scrap IPPT if not i'll be annual IPT participant.
Take in unit lah.....my unit still can kelong the static station....
the 1st ippt a lot ppl detoriate, mostly too tired/aching from training
Originally posted by dkcx:Now all electronic liao wat, how to cheat?
either go for RT/ IPT every year or downgrade to pes c2 and below for so no IPPT at all...
Originally posted by Rednano:
either go for RT/ IPT every year or downgrade to pes c2 and below for so no IPPT at all...
haha i also wan, still got 2 yrs to figure out how to down pes without affecting my future life :p
Originally posted by tarutaru:Take in unit lah.....my unit still can kelong the static station....
haha NSmen can take in unit 1 meh? Even ICT my side also uses electronic de liao
Originally posted by dkcx:haha NSmen can take in unit 1 meh? Even ICT my side also uses electronic de liao
NSmen can take in unit lah...when.....actually even with electronic there're way to tweak the results.......
Originally posted by tarutaru:NSmen can take in unit lah...when.....actually even with electronic there're way to tweak the results.......
Yeah the electronic results can be changed de. I know cos i used that remote before and i can edit the results if i wan to :p
i really need the editing