Originally posted by Xelement:maybe lor, ya old sispec, heard for the sgt one, they say its bigger than ladang, den the shower is got door de, but big bunk means more to clean leh, my bunk easy dusty sia, today clean tmr dusty dam sian one
Ur shower got door ah? Which bmtch sch r u in?
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Ur shower got door ah? Which bmtch sch r u in?
That 1 is sch 1 but only 2-3 coy is there. As far as i know they dun take PES C so resign to faith bah.
Originally posted by dkcx:That 1 is sch 1 but only 2-3 coy is there. As far as i know they dun take PES C so resign to faith bah.
LOL .. so sch 1 is newer than sch 2 now ah?
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:LOL .. so sch 1 is newer than sch 2 now ah?
The few coys in the old SISPEC area is now part of sch 1. They are not exactly new since it was formerly used by SISPEC before they moved
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Ur shower got door ah? Which bmtch sch r u in?
dkcx answer u alrdy
they take more recruits from the enhanced batch rather than the ptp batch for command school, isn't it?
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:they take more recruits from the enhanced batch rather than the ptp batch for command school, isn't it?
If u mean chances of getting into OCS/SISPEC, PTP or direct BMT batch have equal chance of getting into them as long as they meet the minumum requirements.
dkcx, what are the requirements to surely get into OCS/SISPEC ?
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:dkcx, what are the requirements to surely get into OCS/SISPEC ?
1) You need to express interest during Sit Test
2) Pass IPPT
3) show leadership potential
Thats all i can remember. Its not that hard to qualify for OCS/SISPEC as long as u pass ippt and u express interest cos there will always be people who say they do not want to be commanders.
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:dkcx, what are the requirements to surely get into OCS/SISPEC ?
surely way... then sign on lah... a regular contract lor...
if just NSF status, then IPPT Gold standard, show leader potential during BMT (wayang or show off ur best skills in cohesion, morale, cheer leading, route march songs singing leader), peer appraisal, performance ranking by platoon commanders, platoon officer's recommendations, Situational test result...etc.
lol. actually, as long as u perform well during your BMT, get at least Silver for your IPPT and i think pass your SOC, express interest in SIT test as what others said, abit of wayang here and there, high chance u will get to SISPEC at least.
IPPT no need gold or silver, i got friends who just pass got into SISPEC liao and SOC no need pass la, my platoon no1 pass SOC also got 3 ppl got into OCS if not wrong
Originally posted by dkcx:IPPT no need gold or silver, i got friends who just pass got into SISPEC liao and SOC no need pass la, my platoon no1 pass SOC also got 3 ppl got into OCS if not wrong
yah i know la.. but what Jimjoker1 said was he wants sure ways to get into SISPEC/OCS ma.. these are the sure ways to get in..
Originally posted by s0nic:
yah i know la.. but what Jimjoker1 said was he wants sure ways to get into SISPEC/OCS ma.. these are the sure ways to get in..
Not really i think. Most important is express interest and as long as you meet the minimum requirements which is just a IPPT pass should be able to get in SISPEC le cos theres always ppl who dun wan go in like me yet i somehow still got a spec rank in the end.
Originally posted by dkcx:Not really i think. Most important is express interest and as long as you meet the minimum requirements which is just a IPPT pass should be able to get in SISPEC le cos theres always ppl who dun wan go in like me yet i somehow still got a spec rank in the end.
yah what u said is also true. not all will express interest.
u dun express but u have leadership potential they still will throw u in bah, i think its like O levels, top few % get A1, next few A2
Originally posted by Xelement:u dun express but u have leadership potential they still will throw u in bah, i think its like O levels, top few % get A1, next few A2
If u say no to command school, they cannot put u into command school no matter how good u are.
Originally posted by dkcx:If u say no to command school, they cannot put u into command school no matter how good u are.
Actually my father's fren son told his PC that he don't want to go command scho also kenna rejected...reason not valid
Originally posted by tarutaru:Actually my father's fren son told his PC that he don't want to go command scho also kenna rejected...reason not valid
U express interest to the LTA during SIT test what, not to ur PC. If never remember wrong, what u tell the LTA during the SIT test is what is more important since hes the 1 evaluating the RECs.
some say its decided with ur iq test during ur cmpb checkup too as there have been cases of the company or platoon best being posted as man only.
Originally posted by stellazio:some say its decided with ur iq test during ur cmpb checkup too as there have been cases of the company or platoon best being posted as man only.
Its hard for us to say, some of them might have chosen not to be a commander even if they are platoon/company best as well.
Noone really has evidence for such stuff since we have no regulars who has such experiences here.
Originally posted by dkcx:Its hard for us to say, some of them might have chosen not to be a commander even if they are platoon/company best as well.
Noone really has evidence for such stuff since we have no regulars who has such experiences here.
oh no, they were the really garang and enthu one..and was so sad they couldnt get into command school..
iq test definitely relevant, so for all you new birds, do it properly..its so gonna affect your life.
any bmt intake on 8 july ?
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:any bmt intake on 8 july ?
Why is that important? Go to mindef website and look at the list of enlistment dates if you are really that interested or check through the early pages in this thread and the link should be there.
hi my commaders ask me to write an essay "why do commanders have to wear smart 4 to book out with the recruits?" anyone know why is that so?