Originally posted by collinnxk88:burn only if the introduction and actual along with BIC plus maybe urban training comes all at once... but nowadays more companies are trying to avoid burning weekends, at most use up to 5.5 or worse come to worse 6 days for the field camp season.
Fieldcamp no longer 7 days liao meh? Got breakup 1 ah...
is the SIT test a 3-day overnight outfield exercise? what is expected of it?
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:is the SIT test a 3-day overnight outfield exercise? what is expected of it?
Its a 3D2N camp if not wrong. There are 12 missions which is a test of how your team work together and the leadership abilitiy of each member as everyone will take turn being the leader.
Originally posted by dkcx:Its a 3D2N camp if not wrong. There are 12 missions which is a test of how your team work together and the leadership abilitiy of each member as everyone will take turn being the leader.
gona have it soooo soon hope not shag
Originally posted by Xelement:gona have it soooo soon hope not shag
If you having SIT Test soon, i assume field camp over. How u found fieldcamp?
SIT test is generally less shag compared to field camp and to some people quite fun due the need to solve missions etc.
mine was slightly dif, quite fun ah learn a lot, pc teach a lot of things.
Route Marches (3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24) [km]
Field Camp
Situational Test
Range
Hand Grenade Throw (HG)
Basic Assault Course (BAC)
Basic Close Combat Training (BCCT)
Battle Innoculation Course (BAC)
Individual FieldCraft (IFC)
Standard Obstacles Course (SOC) (Lessons + Rundown)
IPPT Diagnostics, IPPT Tests
are all the above the essential training for bmt passing out?
soc got any gradings, timings, points? or just pass/fail
once range and sit test over, as good as POP? normally BIC, IFC, and Urban warfare, are done during Field Camp, right?
IPPT take the best score of three, right?
Range marksmanship got any effect for vocation postings or not?
Please advise. Thanks
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:Route Marches (3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 16, 24) [km]
Field Camp
Situational Test
Range
Hand Grenade Throw (HG)
Basic Assault Course (BAC)
Basic Close Combat Training (BCCT)
Battle Innoculation Course (BAC)
Individual FieldCraft (IFC)
Standard Obstacles Course (SOC) (Lessons + Rundown)
IPPT Diagnostics, IPPT Tests
are all the above the essential training for bmt passing out?soc got any gradings, timings, points? or just pass/fail
once range and sit test over, as good as POP? normally BIC, IFC, and Urban warfare, are done during Field Camp, right?
IPPT take the best score of three, right?
Range marksmanship got any effect for vocation postings or not?
Please advise. Thanks
Should be all the major stuff.
SOC is just pass/fail
Normally SOC and IPPT should be the last tests you will do before POP.
IPPT in tekong is not counted. You want money etc is need go unit take.
Range has no effect on posting.
Guys i went for the mdeical check up yesterday and i kena Pes A, but i get my nafa bronze only, so mostly likely where will i post and how long is my BMT?
By the way, the check up say that i have OPG under dental screening, what's OPG? Anyone can share?
Originally posted by linwei20:Guys i went for the mdeical check up yesterday and i kena Pes A, but i get my nafa bronze only, so mostly likely where will i post and how long is my BMT?
By the way, the check up say that i have OPG under dental screening, what's OPG? Anyone can share?
ITE means either high chance mono intake and lower chance tekong. Your PES and your NAPFA is not that important
Hi guys, I will be enlisting on the 8th Oct. However, I noticed that there is a public holiday on the 17th Oct (Sat, Deepavali). Does that mean that I will be able to book out during the first 2 weeks of confinement?
Originally posted by technoboy:Hi guys, I will be enlisting on the 8th Oct. However, I noticed that there is a public holiday on the 17th Oct (Sat, Deepavali). Does that mean that I will be able to book out during the first 2 weeks of confinement?
Of cos, your SGTs also need holiday.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Of cos, your SGTs also need holiday.
Sergeants are human too. Despite contrary evidence lol.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Of cos, your SGTs also need holiday.
Sergeants are human too. Despite contrary evidence lol.
Originally posted by dkcx:ITE means either high chance mono intake and lower chance tekong. Your PES and your NAPFA is not that important
Why PES and NAPFA not that important?
Originally posted by linwei20:Why PES and NAPFA not that important?
Posting to mono intake or tekong is mostly by education level. As long as you PES A/B, you are fit for combat so theres a good chance of mono intake. NAPFA pass or fail just affects how long you serve and not where you get posted to.
just a hypothetical case:
if during bmt, achieved the following results, any guarantee of ocs/sispec ?
ippt gold
range marksman
soc passed
completed sit test
expressed interest
Originally posted by Jimjoker1:just a hypothetical case:
if during bmt, achieved the following results, any guarantee of ocs/sispec ?
ippt gold
range marksman
soc passed
completed sit test
expressed interest
NO ONE can confirm that a certain set of conditions will guarantee a place in OCS/SISPEC.IPPT generally plays an important part.
Should you achieve the standard you listed above,there is a good chance(based on common sense) that you MIGHT get a place in command school.
Completing SIT test is not enough,everyone will complete it.How well you did in it is another matter.
You forgotten one more thing,that is peer review.Towards the end of your BMT,there will be a peer review where you rate each other within the platoon who you think has the best leadership qualities,etc.That plays a part too.
I have seen and heard of cases where even the company BEST recruit did not end up in command school even though they scored close to what you listed above.It might have to do with their peer review or some other factors....
The test done after medical checkup might play a part though but until now, noone has manage to draw a clear link how the test affects posting etc etc
hi stupid qn here.
i cant find my ns portal id and password.
it says on the main notice page
2. For those without Singpass, please use the NS Portal userid and password provided below.
but i cant see any thing like that at all :/
i was wondering if i do my range and IFC, will i be able to POP. I'm unable to do ippt due to injury..
By IFC do you mean the lesson or the field camp? If its just the lesson then i dont think ur bmt will pass. But if its the field camp then sure no problem de. As long as u did your range and gone for field camp you will confirm POP even if you fail your IPPT.
Originally posted by soundpunk:By IFC do you mean the lesson or the field camp? If its just the lesson then i dont think ur bmt will pass. But if its the field camp then sure no problem de. As long as u did your range and gone for field camp you will confirm POP even if you fail your IPPT.
oh ok then thx... i went for the field camp and did the tests but i was attend B thru out the camp... range also got do... just dint do ippt due to injury...
Originally posted by carzygoul:oh ok then thx... i went for the field camp and did the tests but i was attend B thru out the camp... range also got do... just dint do ippt due to injury...
Att B for the entire field camp i am not sure whether it would be consider that you have completed field camp which is 1 of the requirements to complete BMT. The requirement is to participate in the field camp activities so it might be better for you to check with your PS/PC etc about whether you are considered to have completed BMT or failed BMT.
IPPT as mentioned is not an issue since tekong IPPT results even gold is not considered by unit and will have to be taken again at unit to get the award. The more important 1s are generally field camp, SIT test, range, grenade, SOC
Originally posted by dkcx:Att B for the entire field camp i am not sure whether it would be consider that you have completed field camp which is 1 of the requirements to complete BMT. The requirement is to participate in the field camp activities so it might be better for you to check with your PS/PC etc about whether you are considered to have completed BMT or failed BMT.
IPPT as mentioned is not an issue since tekong IPPT results even gold is not considered by unit and will have to be taken again at unit to get the award. The more important 1s are generally field camp, SIT test, range, grenade, SOC
oh crap... field camp i got go for all the lessons and attended the test, SIT test ( dunno wat is that, i'm in cdo bmt), completed range and got marksman, did grenade too, nv do SOC due to my injury.