i tink SIT test is during exercise thunderstorm i guess..we have that but i dint go for exercise thunderstorm...
Oh u not tekong BMT ah. What was mentioned was for tekong BMT and SIT Test is an evaluation of your leadership qualities for command school. Since you belong to mono intake, you are unlikely to have a chance to go command school so you all don't do SIT Test.
Requirement to pass CDO BMT i am not sure though so you might like to wait for any CDO personnel to post or just go back to camp and ask your PS/PC.
oh ok thx anyways..
i am wondering since i am a PES E9L9,
for the 5.5 days of BMT in tekong, what should i bring along ? the same as those PES A ?
also would the things be given to me the same as those pes A ? like uniform, boots, PT kit and those barang ?
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:i am wondering since i am a PES E9L9,
for the 5.5 days of BMT in tekong, what should i bring along ? the same as those PES A ?
also would the things be given to me the same as those pes A ? like uniform, boots, PT kit and those barang ?
Didn't they give you a list of things to bring? You should generally just need the basic stuff like toiletries, underwear etc.
You will be issued no. 3 uniform, no. 3 shoes, admin and maybe pt kit etc but you won't be getting most of the stuff that PES A/B/C would be getting since you would not be going outfield nor training in tekong.
i enlisting on friday.
but i put on more than 10kg of weight ever since checkup. I'm super worried about the uniforms if they dont fit. Are there extras of different sizes there?
Originally posted by J0sA1Ac:i enlisting on friday.
but i put on more than 10kg of weight ever since checkup. I'm super worried about the uniforms if they dont fit. Are there extras of different sizes there?
On the first day of enlistment, you all will be ask to try on your uniforms and if they don't fit, can be exchanged however you will have to sew on the nametags on your own since the issued 1s are sewed on already while the replaced ones will be nameless.
oh ya, they see u maybe bmi overshot, they will ask u go bmi review, if really jia liat i think will OOT,
btw POP loh
thanks, i think shirt still can ba. more worried pants, so now dunid worry liao.
hope dont get fucked.
get fk-ed for? when it must happen, it will, sometimes, u are "required" to get fk-ed
Check ALL your uniforms, pants, boots etc. I kana boots of different sizes one 277 the other 285. In the end I only can wear size 285 for parade and chiong sua. The size 277 for standby area use only so don't assume! -_-"
I broke my finger recently and i went to cmpb for review..The MO put me at pes D and arranged me to go back for review in nov...but i dun wan to wait so long for NS...cos i think i will be enlisted nx yr which is a waste of time
So is it possible for call the army hotline to place me back to original enlistment date which is 7 oct?I have an appointment at NUH next friday for x-ray btw
Experienced bros encountered similar thing before? Any constructive advice for me?feel free to PM me if its not convenient to post here..
TIA
Originally posted by wului99:I broke my finger recently and i went to cmpb for review..The MO put me at pes D and arranged me to go back for review in nov...but i dun wan to wait so long for NS...cos i think i will be enlisted nx yr which is a waste of time
So is it possible for call the army hotline to place me back to original enlistment date which is 7 oct?I have an appointment at NUH next friday for x-ray btw
Experienced bros encountered similar thing before? Any constructive advice for me?feel free to PM me if its not convenient to post here..
TIA <!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
Once they assign you for a medical review and PES D, your place in the 7th Oct BMT is withdrawn and you cannot be place back in already i believe.
i'm having shin splint right now and i'm flat foot. What pes can i down to? Currently a Pes A as i din't declare my flat foot last time.
Originally posted by carzygoul:i'm having shin splint right now and i'm flat foot. What pes can i down to? Currently a Pes A as i din't declare my flat foot last time.
Please ask your question in the PES FAQ forums and not here.
Flat Foot is PES B/C depending on severity. Shin Splint i dunno.
PES E9L9 need to cut botak a not ? if i nid to go to the 5.5 daus BMT ?
if i nid then :
should i cut botak b4 i go in ?
OR
Go in then cut ?
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:
PES E9L9 need to cut botak a not ? if i nid to go to the 5.5 daus BMT ?
if i nid then :
should i cut botak b4 i go in ?
OR
Go in then cut ?
Pes E no need!!!!
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Pes E no need!!!!
but my hair very very long leh, no nid to cut meh ?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Pes E no need!!!!
but my hair very very long leh, no nid to cut meh ?
In the military, you are expected to have a decent hairstyle. If its too long, you better get it trimmed short 1st.
Originally posted by dkcx:Please ask your question in the PES FAQ forums and not here.
Flat Foot is PES B/C depending on severity. Shin Splint i dunno.
lol ok shiok... cause my flat foot is severely flat.. shod be able to get Pes C
does anyone know the rationale behind the 24km walk just before POP?
erm jus wondering. what does PES C9L9 do during BMT for the 7 weeks in tekong?