Originally posted by voltrons.:erm jus wondering. what does PES C9L9 do during BMT for the 7 weeks in tekong?
Go through all the stuff that they are not excuse lo. Still goes through the standard military training, range, field camp, grenade etc.
oh. great means i still gotta b physically fit?
so it is the same like the 9 weeks one ah but jus shorten?
Originally posted by voltrons.:oh. great means i still gotta b physically fit?
so it is the same like the 9 weeks one ah but jus shorten?
U will be excused from all activities that your C9L9 excuses has and participate in the rest. No IPPT, SOC, BAC and a much shorter fieldcamp etc so there are still significant differences
ooo ok. then from your opinion do you think i have to train for bmt? Cause firstly my "excuse" is rashes. Not sure how much activities i would b excused.
Another question. my pes is temp 6 mths only. in other words, after my bmt i will have a review. will my posting be still clerk/storeman/driver or will it change along with my pes?
Originally posted by voltrons.:ooo ok. then from your opinion do you think i have to train for bmt? Cause firstly my "excuse" is rashes. Not sure how much activities i would b excused.
Another question. my pes is temp 6 mths only. in other words, after my bmt i will have a review. will my posting be still clerk/storeman/driver or will it change along with my pes?
Rashes mostly will give excuse uniform only. Didn't know rashes can get C9L9 liao. Unless you got excuse sunlight if not you would be eligible for all PT activities though its consider alot lighter than what the PES A/B goes through. If you are fit enough to train, no harm doing abit of training before you enlist.
If you up PES to PES A/B within the 1st yr of enlistment, you could be revocated to a another vocation.
oo ok thanks alot!
Well i got C9L9 cause the doc at CMPB say he don't know what my doctor wrote so gave me that PES for 6 months first. lol.
thanks again ;)
Originally posted by voltrons.:oo ok thanks alot!
Well i got C9L9 cause the doc at CMPB say he don't know what my doctor wrote so gave me that PES for 6 months first. lol.
thanks again ;)
Thats super lame but it seems like the doctor give you PES C9L9 without excuses so its not exactly a very useful C9L9. U going to enlist within the next 6 months?
Well, i wanted to keng for full 2 years pes C9L9 though, but somehow it bcame a temp pes. i enlisting this coming oct 22. hmm but the pes status given to me was 3 months ago. so should be around after i bmt i get the review right?
Originally posted by voltrons.:Well, i wanted to keng for full 2 years pes C9L9 though, but somehow it bcame a temp pes. i enlisting this coming oct 22. hmm but the pes status given to me was 3 months ago. so should be around after i bmt i get the review right?
Yeah so you BETTER don't OOC from PES C BMT if not you might recourse into PES B BMT :p
PES C also won't let u keng much these days so stop dreaming about kenging. I already scolded 2 kengsters this week.
hmm true. no matter what i will pass thru bmt :D
haha. i hope i won't be the 3rd :p
Originally posted by voltrons.:hmm true. no matter what i will pass thru bmt :D
haha. i hope i won't be the 3rd :p
You better hope your rashes etc won't make u OOT then. To pass BMT, you need attend range, grenade, field camp etc if not you will have a high chance of OOC.
Don't keng in tekong if not really OOC le and you cannot get ur temp pes maintained, upgrade to PES B n i will say congrats liao. Enjoy PES B BMT which will me significantly more challenging than PES C BMT.
hmm actually my rashes is allergic to swimming pool water only. so i doubt it will cause me to OOT.
Won't keng so much la. I jus like to slack. But if really need to chiong, i ok one. and your posts seem like wan me to up pes to B lol!
Originally posted by voltrons.:hmm actually my rashes is allergic to swimming pool water only. so i doubt it will cause me to OOT.
Won't keng so much la. I jus like to slack. But if really need to chiong, i ok one. and your posts seem like wan me to up pes to B lol!
Tekong has swimming so you will need get excuse from that.
Seems like you won't get ur PES C extended then since the only vocation you excuse from should be NDU :p
I dun like kengsters esp ppl who still dare opening ask how to keng or worse already slacker than others liao still wan keng even more.
go slack vocation i ok alr. but not shit job. lol. just asking what vocation is good?
my original keng plan was to pass IPPT. go for normal 9 week BMT. then mid of BMT submit letter. OOC. then like that i only serve 1yr 10 mth. along with pes _ lol. but somehow it went wrong somewhere for me.
haha. those kengsters useless ah. wan to keng dont wan to think. wan to keng/slack use brain sure can one.
Originally posted by voltrons.:go slack vocation i ok alr. but not shit job. lol. just asking what vocation is good?
my original keng plan was to pass IPPT. go for normal 9 week BMT. then mid of BMT submit letter. OOC. then like that i only serve 1yr 10 mth. along with pes _ lol. but somehow it went wrong somewhere for me.
haha. those kengsters useless ah. wan to keng dont wan to think. wan to keng/slack use brain sure can one.
U dun get to choose ur vocation so ask le also no use. Just accept what you get.
ok thanks alot for all the informations. ;D and i will not OOC!
Originally posted by voltrons.:ok thanks alot for all the informations. ;D and i will not OOC!
haha, u better not if not come crying here also no use :p
Originally posted by dkcx:You better hope your rashes etc won't make u OOT then. To pass BMT, you need attend range, grenade, field camp etc if not you will have a high chance of OOC.
Don't keng in tekong if not really OOC le and you cannot get ur temp pes maintained, upgrade to PES B n i will say congrats liao. Enjoy PES B BMT which will me significantly more challenging than PES C BMT.
eh no need grenade, erm L9 good leh can sleep in bunk during fieldcamp
Originally posted by Xelement:eh no need grenade, erm L9 good leh can sleep in bunk during fieldcamp
ok la but grenade is the type of once in a lifetime thing. Good to try la.
hey there, im planning to go taiwan from 9-21 dec 2009 and needa book air tickets and hotel around now...
yet i was told by my senior i may enlist in dec, and CMPB may even just give me 2 weeks adv notice!! I'm PES E1L9, had medical checkup on 26 June 09, and will finish my last A level exam paper on 3 Dec...
Really appreciate help :)
Here's what they said on my NS page:
Your enlistment is between December 2009 and May 2010. An enlistment notice will be sent to you two months before your enlistment date. For further enquiries, please call our Call Center at 1800-3676767 or email to us at [email protected].
Originally posted by wrozen:hey there, im planning to go taiwan from 9-21 dec 2009 and needa book air tickets and hotel around now...
yet i was told by my senior i may enlist in dec, and CMPB may even just give me 2 weeks adv notice!! I'm PES E1L9, had medical checkup on 26 June 09, and will finish my last A level exam paper on 3 Dec...
Really appreciate help :)
Here's what they said on my NS page:
Your enlistment is between December 2009 and May 2010. An enlistment notice will be sent to you two months before your enlistment date. For further enquiries, please call our Call Center at 1800-3676767 or email to us at [email protected].
Unfortunately noone here will know your enlistment date till you get your enlistment letter. Its likely you will have to cancel your trip if you kanna enlisted since i have not heard of people being deferred due to holidays before.
You can choose to take the risk if you want and pray you do not get the Dec intake but maybe the Mar 1.
2 weeks enlistment notice is very rare and the person damn suay. Generally people will get it 2 months or more before enlistment. Just check with your peers whether anyone have gotten their enlistment letters already. If they have, it could mean that all the Dec enlistment letters have been sent, if none then good luck.
If (touch wood) have TB, mostly likely which pes will i post to?
Originally posted by linwei20:If (touch wood) have TB, mostly likely which pes will i post to?
Wrong forum
..hopefully bmt pass by smoothly..hey bros..anyting special to take note in BMTC??im enlisting on 8 oct 09 sch 1..
Originally posted by Laiminghao277:..hopefully bmt pass by smoothly..hey bros..anyting special to take note in BMTC??im enlisting on 8 oct 09 sch 1..
All the information you need should be in this thread. Just look through and ask if you have any specific question.
Good Luck