for the first 2weeks in BMT what will you guys be doing? starting to do training already?? or still alot of introduction...is it xiong for the 1st 2 weeks?
basic rifle handling n IA drills.
some route march... abit of IFC ( individual field craft )
mostly phsyical training. pull up...running..
'' or still alot of introduction''
alamak..how many days of introduction u want...the most i say first 2 days..
if your bmt is shorter.. things will go at a faster pace..
Originally posted by dkcx:Most people won't be recourse but there are a small number who does.
However, if i didn't recall wrongly, your excuse is 6 months temp so you might be sent for PES A/B BMT if your enlistment date is after May when your excuse expire. It will depend on how the clerks arranging enlistment decides about your PES.
erm... it stated that my 6 months is 6 months upon enlistment..... so i guess that means i go pes C bmt first?
Originally posted by Jordanchan 888:for the first 2weeks in BMT what will you guys be doing? starting to do training already?? or still alot of introduction...is it xiong for the 1st 2 weeks?
Only the 1st 1-2 days will be intro of army stuff and all the admin work before all the training will start. 1st 2 weeks is generally not too xiong but hell starts from your 3rd week onwards :p
Originally posted by leenorvan:
erm... it stated that my 6 months is 6 months upon enlistment..... so i guess that means i go pes C bmt first?
Ic, that will mean PES C BMT then but i wonder how that will affect your future vocation...
Originally posted by dkcx:Ic, that will mean PES C BMT then but i wonder how that will affect your future vocation...
oh yup... what i meant was so after i poc from this pes c bmt i will go to my vocation... then what if the next review up to pes B... need go back tekong to re-bmt for pes B bmt?
or they just change to a combat vocation for me
oh yup... what i meant was so after i poc from this pes c bmt i will go to my vocation... then what if the next review up to pes B... need go back tekong to re-bmt for pes B bmt?or they just change to a combat vocation for me
must go back for Pes B BMT
but normally recourse pretty relax de
i went it before i know
and if you lucky they might sent u for recourse
one or two months before ur ORD
oh yup... what i meant was so after i poc from this pes c bmt i will go to my vocation... then what if the next review up to pes B... need go back tekong to re-bmt for pes B bmt?or they just change to a combat vocation for me
So far i have never heard of any revocation from service to combat unless the person has went for BMT recourse in a PES A/B BMT. Most of those people are those who OOC earlier and quite rare for those who POC to kanna BMT recourse.
In a way, do ur best in whatever unit you are posted to and as long as your performance is good enough that the unit wants to keep you, your chance of recourse/revocation will be even lower.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
must go back for Pes B BMTbut normally recourse pretty relax de
i went it before i know
and if you lucky they might sent u for recourse
one or two months before ur ORD
U so sure its a must since i rarely heard of it.
However going from PES C to a PES B recourse will never be just before ORD but generally before 1 yr of service since after PES B recourse, the person will generally be posted to a combat vocation.
Most recourse before ORD are for people who are unlikely to revocate or have kept deferring their recourse for whatever reason.
oh well... that's what i heard... quite alot of different stories lol.. anyway will see how it goes when i'm finally in.. thanks ya
Originally posted by dkcx:U so sure its a must since i rarely heard of it.
However going from PES C to a PES B recourse will never be just before ORD but generally before 1 yr of service since after PES B recourse, the person will generally be posted to a combat vocation.
Most recourse before ORD are for people who are unlikely to revocate or have kept deferring their recourse for whatever reason.
maybe during my times was like tis de
that was in 1997 lol
anyway me also bo chap NS liao
Originally posted by noahnoah:
maybe during my times was like tis dethat was in 1997 lol
anyway me also bo chap NS liao
Alot of things have changed in recent years and even for me who left service less than 5 yrs ago, some of the things i know are already outdated so we constantly need new NSFs to update us on how things are going inside SAF.
Originally posted by dkcx:Alot of things have changed in recent years and even for me who left service less than 5 yrs ago, some of the things i know are already outdated so we constantly need new NSFs to update us on how things are going inside SAF.
V true le
anway watever changes dun affect
me anymore
LoL
Originally posted by dkcx:Only the 1st 1-2 days will be intro of army stuff and all the admin work before all the training will start. 1st 2 weeks is generally not too xiong but hell starts from your 3rd week onwards :p
realli ar? how hell will it be? what is the worst thing it can happen?
Originally posted by Jordanchan 888:realli ar? how hell will it be? what is the worst thing it can happen?
Hell in the sense that ur specs start to be more harsh and demanding with you all, the pace of the training etc will all start to increase. Depending on ur specs, see how often you get the standbys which are = to extra punishment cos i nv heard of any standby that can pass de.
1st 2 wks is more orientation for PTP ppl since they have more time to spread the training around. For those direct BMT, due to the pack schedule, the 'orientation week' is greatly reduced.
1st 2 weeks is adjustment week, wun really have punishment
Originally posted by Xelement:1st 2 weeks is adjustment week, wun really have punishment
Depends on coy, some will still punish just that intensity is less than what they will do after 1st 2 wks. Some of the siong coy adjustment week punishment can be as bad as the welfare coy usual hell :p
yea.. depends on the commander..
some they dont care u 1st day or what once u call their rank wrong.. u kanna 20
just wan to ask under the new system of extended BMT, for PES E recruits, is the enlistment date the same as one who fail NAPFA and one who pass NAPFA?
or the one who fail NAPFA will go in earlier by how many weeks?
Originally posted by slayercsa:just wan to ask under the new system of extended BMT, for PES E recruits, is the enlistment date the same as one who fail NAPFA and one who pass NAPFA?
or the one who fail NAPFA will go in earlier by how many weeks?
PES E enlistment are more random in the past. For the new system we are generally unsure but i did heard that its no longer a 1 week BMT but extended to something like a month.
Those who fail napfa will go in 8 weeks before those who pass for the new 2 months PTP.
Originally posted by dkcx:PES E enlistment are more random in the past. For the new system we are generally unsure but i did heard that its no longer a 1 week BMT but extended to something like a month.
Those who fail napfa will go in 8 weeks before those who pass for the new 2 months PTP.
hmm ya.
its extended to 1 month.
so even if PES E fail NAPFA and PES E pass NAPFA have will only have a BMT period of 1 month? There's no extra weeks for those who fail ?
Originally posted by slayercsa:hmm ya.
its extended to 1 month.
so even if PES E fail NAPFA and PES E pass NAPFA have will only have a BMT period of 1 month? There's no extra weeks for those who fail ?
Only PES A/B who pass Napfa are given the 2 months exemption. PES C and E will serve the full 2 yrs regardless of napfa.
Originally posted by dkcx:Only PES A/B who pass Napfa are given the 2 months exemption. PES C and E will serve the full 2 yrs regardless of napfa.
haha i guess u dont understand my question.
what i meant was for example under the old system,
if one fail to get at least a silver in NAPFA, he will go in BMT earlier and longer.
so is this rule also applicable to PES E? if fail napfa also need go for a longer BMT?
Originally posted by slayercsa:haha i guess u dont understand my question.
what i meant was for example under the old system,
if one fail to get at least a silver in NAPFA, he will go in BMT earlier and longer.
so is this rule also applicable to PES E? if fail napfa also need go for a longer BMT?
As i say, Napfa only affects PES A/B intakes and has nothing to do with PES C and below which are fixed duration intakes.
By the way, i found a schoolmate who's in PES A and failed NAPFA who's going to tekong in march while there's another schoolmate who's in PES A and passed NAPFA going to tekong in april.
Won't Tekong be too crowded seeing that the december/february batch won't be out by then? Or are the new schools big enough to hold the extra number?
In April, it appears that all the(PES A/B) A levels students plus some poly and ite students will be in Tekong.