Originally posted by Parasite117:hi just want to ask, i'm pes b recently upgraded from temp pes c2l2 6 months. i passed my pes c bmt in 2009 and already hold a combat vocation(signaller). do i have to go for a pes b bmt recourse?
no u only go bmt once.
yea but i've read that its not unlikely for someone to go for pes b bmt followed by revocation? currently i'm a signaller(i don't know service or combat, though i'm drawing combat pay) serving in a unit so i don't know what my chances are...
Originally posted by Parasite117:yea but i've read that its not unlikely for someone to go for pes b bmt followed by revocation? currently i'm a signaller(i don't know service or combat, though i'm drawing combat pay) serving in a unit so i don't know what my chances are...
You getting combat pay obviously is combat la... Is that so hard a logic to understand?
ReBMT is not common since you already completed PES C BMT and since you in combat vocation, theres not going to be much of a difference to make you go for reBMT.
yaa but my job isnt exactly very chiong sua lehh. >.< anyway thanks for the reply!
Originally posted by Parasite117:yaa but my job isnt exactly very chiong sua lehh. >.< anyway thanks for the reply!
You think only infantry everyday bash jungle then consider combat ah... Combat medic also bo chiong suay leh yet they are called combat medics not service medics...
Originally posted by dkcx:You think only infantry everyday bash jungle then consider combat ah... Combat medic also bo chiong suay leh yet they are called combat medics not service medics...
Got lah....platoon medics in army unit like guards, infantry....
Originally posted by tarutaru:Got lah....platoon medics in army unit like guards, infantry....
Not the same type of chiong sua as the infantry and guards mah even though they will follow them into the field and such
haha ok then i shall hoooope like crazy that the reBMT order don't come down. quite like my life as it is currently lol..
Originally posted by Parasite117:haha ok then i shall hoooope like crazy that the reBMT order don't come down. quite like my life as it is currently lol..
reBMT is usually quite slack though they do come with a revocation usually which can be good or bad since you won't be able to compare what is better until you have tried something new.
Anyway, just enjoy your life as a combat medic and finish your 2 yrs NS in 1 piece would be good enough. The future is more important.
haha its signaller la ^^. anyway i take it the chances of reBMT are quite low?
Hi,
I'm currently 22 years old this year born in the year of 1988. I was once an ITE student and i differ my army away for enlistment into polytechnics. and now in 2 months time i will graduate from polytechnic.
I will be going for my check on this coming 09 Feb and now my qus is when will i get my enlistment letter as i will be going to taiwan for a holiday on 08 may so i'm afraid when i buy my tickets to taiwan the next moment i received my enlistment and enlist in may so is like kinda risky. so take it that i fail my nafa so will have to enlist earlier.
i called up CMPB and ask when will i get the enlistment letter after i go for my checkup they told me within 6 to 9 months. so im not sure how true is it. need advice as i dun want to spent money on my tix and end up i cant go to taiwan...and i seriously wanna go taiwan argh!!!
Originally posted by Parasite117:haha its signaller la ^^. anyway i take it the chances of reBMT are quite low?
Paisei, i spent too much time spamming elsewhere le.
Yes.
Originally posted by Jordanchan 888:Hi,
I'm currently 22 years old this year born in the year of 1988. I was once an ITE student and i differ my army away for enlistment into polytechnics. and now in 2 months time i will graduate from polytechnic.
I will be going for my check on this coming 09 Feb and now my qus is when will i get my enlistment letter as i will be going to taiwan for a holiday on 08 may so i'm afraid when i buy my tickets to taiwan the next moment i received my enlistment and enlist in may so is like kinda risky. so take it that i fail my nafa so will have to enlist earlier.
i called up CMPB and ask when will i get the enlistment letter after i go for my checkup they told me within 6 to 9 months. so im not sure how true is it. need advice as i dun want to spent money on my tix and end up i cant go to taiwan...and i seriously wanna go taiwan argh!!!
Just read page 72 in this thead
Originally posted by dkcx:Enlistment is usually 6months to a year after medical checkup IF you have gotten your PES status.
so even if i fail my nafa i will still get my enlistment letter 6months after my checkup?
Originally posted by Jordanchan 888:so even if i fail my nafa i will still get my enlistment letter 6months after my checkup?
6 months or later. Personally i enlisted like 10 months after medical checkup.
Furthermore, even earlier i already said there should be no intakes after the Apr intake till maybe Jul when the Mar and Apr intakes POP from tekong. It would seriously be too congested for them to have intakes in May anyway.
hi, im enlisting on 5th feb to bmtc school 2. Any idea which company i'll go into?
Thanks you!
Originally posted by iwanttoo:hi, im enlisting on 5th feb to bmtc school 2. Any idea which company i'll go into?
Thanks you!
You will know the day you enlist and not before.
bmtc school 3.. issit the new or old one? issit the one we gotta take the truck and book out later?
hey, anyone know the ptp enlistment dates for 2010? and what is this new ptp training like? thanks in advance.
is there a way to enlist early? way early before my enlistment date?
yellow_mokey, If you want to enlist early, follow these easy steps.
Go to the SAF Ferry Terminal at Changi. Tell the RP that you would like to go to Tekong. He will tell you that you can. Just tell him that COL Chan Wei Gan asked you to come. If he still won't let you, ask to see the Duty Sergrant Major. Tell this guy that you're there to COL Chan Wei Gan and if he won't let you in, he's bound to spend the rest of his CSM tour doing duty at the damn ferry terminal looking after the stupid Roti Prata, i meant RP.
When you finally get to the island, go find COL Chan Wei Gan. His Office is in the BMTC HQ building that you'll see when you exit the Tekong ferry Terminal. For ease of identification, it also has a big Sinapore Flag flying above it and also has in big words written, BMTC HQ under the BMTC logo.
Go to the third floor, COL Chan's office is on the left. That too will be labelled Commander BMTC. Enter the office, tell any one of his 4 Personal Assistants (yes he has four) that you have an appointment with him (I know that you're saying this alot but you don't really have it, just pretend that you do, if anyone confronts you about it just say that you'll call the SAF hotline if they don't comply, everyone in the SAF is scared of the SAF hotline).
When you finally see him, tell him that you would like to enlist. State that you'd like to be posted to Viper Company, Platoon 3.
I am you're Platoon Commander.
Welcome to BMTC; where the fun never stops.
Haha.. Audiophile, don't you think it is too much for a potential recruit to be going to the BMTC commander office and asking for an early enlistment? :)
No, la. I know Chan Wei Gan. Me and him go drink Kopi ALL the time. He cool like that.
hahahaha...i already emailed [email protected], who forwarded it to the commander of cmpb, ms leow or something like that. they'll get back to me soon. if it fails, ill try ur way audiophile