Even for ns still so mugger.....
Just helping my brother ask...
If he misses the 24km route march, will he still be regarded as having completed or passed BMT? Also, is the 24km route march a veto factor for consideration into command school?
Originally posted by supremebull:Just helping my brother ask...
If he misses the 24km route march, will he still be regarded as having completed or passed BMT? Also, is the 24km route march a veto factor for consideration into command school?
He will likely have a re-24km after he POP. If he fails to complete that....they will likely mark it as if he has complete it. Not to mention that the field pack is usually lighter for some er-hem reasons for re-24km.
As for your 2nd question, if he fails to complete 24km due to severe heat injuries and such, I will say that it will affect his chances getting into command school.
Originally posted by supremebull:Just helping my brother ask...
Hi supremebull, I was previously a commander in BMTC.
To get a conditional pass for BMT, the trainee simply needs to get 2 of these 3 things.
1) Attend Field camp
2) Attend Range
3) Pass IPPT.
Passing IPPT is also a requirement to attend Command School. If he fails any component like IPPT or not participate in fieldcamp or route march, he may be called back to do these components during the block leave. Though this is not necessary.
He can simply get 2 of the 3 to get a conditional pass. Nothwithstanding, the trainee is still subject to the recommendation of his Platoon Commander and Officer Commanding as to whether he deserves to get a condittional pass.
A conditional pass will make the service man be exempt from re-bmt.
The outstanding training things that the trainee has missed will be convered again in the next unit or command school. Especially command School.
Lastly, with respect to what ForbiddenSinner said, it is untrue as far as i know.I have known recruits to miss 24km AND 16km route march and still go to OCS and SISPEC. Though it is recommended that he does try to the best of his ability to participate. If he is excused medically then that is ok. It should not affect the commander's appraisal of the trainee.
SO in conclusion. Can miss 24 km, pass BMT and go Command School.
Originally posted by Audiophile:Hi supremebull, I was previously a commander in BMTC.
To get a conditional pass for BMT, the trainee simply needs to get 2 of these 3 things.
1) Attend Field camp
2) Attend Range
3) Pass IPPT.
Passing IPPT is also a requirement to attend Command School. If he fails any component like IPPT or not participate in fieldcamp or route march, he may be called back to do these components during the block leave. Though this is not necessary.
He can simply get 2 of the 3 to get a conditional pass. Nothwithstanding, the trainee is still subject to the recommendation of his Platoon Commander and Officer Commanding as to whether he deserves to get a condittional pass.
A conditional pass will make the service man be exempt from re-bmt.
The outstanding training things that the trainee has missed will be convered again in the next unit or command school. Especially command School.
Lastly, with respect to what ForbiddenSinner said, it is untrue as far as i know.I have known recruits to miss 24km AND 16km route march and still go to OCS and SISPEC. Though it is recommended that he does try to the best of his ability to participate. If he is excused medically then that is ok. It should not affect the commander's appraisal of the trainee.
SO in conclusion. Can miss 24 km, pass BMT and go Command School.
"As for your 2nd question, if he fails to complete 24km due to severe heat injuries and such, I will say that it will affect his chances getting into command school."
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:"As for your 2nd question, if he fails to complete 24km due to severe heat injuries and such, I will say that it will affect his chances getting into command school."
Its not that i want to argue. But medical reasons will only be reflected in the trainee's FFI. 24km is usually after the FFI.
Usually even if a trainee has a likelihood of heat injuries, he will only be tagged for closer observation. If it is really severe, his PES status will not be A or B as needed for Command School (unless he is signing on for a Logistic Officer regular and is approved).
I have complied documentation for my trainees at the end of the course, there is no place to indicate such details except in the FFI which is handled by a medical professional i.e. Medical Officers, not commanders.
Haha thanks for the detailed replies, guys
guys just one question, during ptp if u pass your nafa test will u get to come out when those who fail have to stay in till ptp finish? thanks :)
The training plan for the different groups recently changed.
Though if you take the previous practice, if you enter into the PTP batch, even if you pass IPPT at the first categorisation test (which should be within the first 2 weeks) you'll still stay for the PTP phase.
Sucks but true.
haha no choice then.. thanks for fast reply :)
Originally posted by Midoki:haha no choice then.. thanks for fast reply :)
SAF only got IPPT no Nafa
Hey i heard that the best platoon to be in is Pegasus Platoon 3. cos i heard that the Platoon Commander is some Malaysian (maybe on attachment from malaysia cos he wants to pick up why singapore is so awesome).
Anyway, i heard that he gives his reruits nametags for their LBVs and buys them can drinks during route marches and all. Plus he supposedly can never get lost cos he has a GPS with him at all times.
But still noone can beat the Previous Platoon 2 PC. He was a legend. Noone i ask can tell why, whenever i enquire, they just get a dazed look and say "Yes, that guy- he was a legend".
What other company is good to get into?
hello guys, anyone know the charge for awol. run for few years, just caught?
Originally posted by Beautybabies:hello guys, anyone know the charge for awol. run for few years, just caught?
Go DB a few years lor....
Heard that PTIs (Physical Training instructors) in BMTC are all "civilian" (non-uniformed) personnel. No military powers vested on them to tekan recruits; have to depend on uniformed SGTs to do the tekaning for them.
he just got caught 3days back, how long will it take for him to be sentence? will the unit people come home-visit etc? can visit him?
Hi people what will happen if i still fail ippt after finishing 8 weeks of ptp?
Originally posted by Made4forum:Hi people what will happen if i still fail ippt after finishing 8 weeks of ptp?
still can pass out one lar
dun worry~
wow fast reply haha. But i can only pass situps now. The rest still very far from passing grade. So...do you know any one as pathetic as me? And what happen to them?
WAHHh! 3 more days to enlistment!
Originally posted by Made4forum:wow fast reply haha. But i can only pass situps now. The rest still very far from passing grade. So...do you know any one as pathetic as me? And what happen to them?
Then u still go to BMT...sure can pass lah..as long as you try, remember "mind over body".
Originally posted by tarutaru:Then u still go to BMT...sure can pass lah..as long as you try, remember "mind over body".
so true
Hi..I just received a letter stating I'm graded PES E temporarily for 3 months..but my health condition has still not been assessed by the medical board yet and the letter didn't mention about my enlistment date. May I know approximately when PES E L9C9 recruits will be enlisting (i.e. for me) this year? Are the batches for the March and April intakes for PES E occupied?
Hi everyone.
I'm enlisting to HTA on 9th March 2010
8 weeks of PTP and 13 weeks of Basic Police Training.
What should I bring on that day?
Heard that i need to bring alot of $1 coins.
& also, during the 8 weeks of PTP,
when is the book-out day?
Thanks everyone.
Originally posted by Ajen:Hi everyone.
I'm enlisting to HTA on 9th March 20108 weeks of PTP and 13 weeks of Basic Police Training.
What should I bring on that day?
Heard that i need to bring alot of $1 coins.
& also, during the 8 weeks of PTP,
when is the book-out day?
Thanks everyone.
SPF Forum: www.sgforums.com/forums/1480