hello,
my bf has just enlisted into army on 6th march 2010, and he is in Viper company.. any idea whether it is a good company or not?
and also, i read from another forum that the guys have some party week on their last week of bmt and there will be like some girls invited to perform for them. is it true? lol
hi do u mind if i ask qns abt my enlistment
i am pes E, and i am suppose to report to cmpb on 19th april.
they wrote "you will be serving a restricted form of nation service and will not required to undergo bmt as long ad medical fitness remains, after enlistmnet procedures at cmpb, you will be posted to unit nssc"
according to letter they say dun nid prepare bmt thingy
so my qns are
1) do i nid to stay in camp or smt, or just str8 go home after bringing me to my unit after enlistment procedure
2)where nssc
3)does that mean i go get to go home everyday?
supposedly if you dont need to go bmt you're stay out.. and most likely you're a clerk in cmpb which is stay out..
Originally posted by Kxox10:hi do u mind if i ask qns abt my enlistment
they wrote "you will be serving a restricted form of nation service and will not required to undergo bmt as long ad medical fitness remains, after enlistmnet procedures at cmpb, you will be posted to unit nssc"
so my qns are
1) do i nid to stay in camp or smt, or just str8 go home after bringing me to my unit after enlistment procedure
2)where nssc
It is likely that you will probably be a stay out personnel doing a desk job.
Though you may want to be prepared in case you are required to stay in, just bring whatever that they asked you to bring and you should be fine.
Even if you are a clerk or such, there may be some courses that you will have to attend, depending on your PES status and the course requirements, you may have to stay in for the duration of the course. But don't worry, these things will be taken care of.
I'm not sure what NSSC is but i think it may be National Servicemen Services Center. So its probably office environment, doing customer service. http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/nr/2005/mar/23mar05_nr.html
Originally posted by Cheezerpup:hello,
my bf has just enlisted into army on 6th march 2010, and he is in Viper company.. any idea whether it is a good company or not?
and also, i read from another forum that the guys have some party week on their last week of bmt and there will be like some girls invited to perform for them. is it true? lol
Viper Company is just like any other company in BMT. Generally they are the same with some slight variations in policy (but this is due to the personalities of the commanders).
And for your second question, the answer is Yes! There will be some performances by the SAF's Music and Drama Company. Mainly some songs, and dance routines and some audience participation segments. The MDC do have professional female performers (as well as their male counterparts- regulars and NSFs alike), but they performance is tasteful and not slutty and such. So you dont have to worry that your boyfriend will have "too good a time", if you get my meaning. These ladies are after all professional performers.
This is part of the "Recruit's Evening", so that the recruits get to unwind and party with their mates in BMTC.
I see.. thanks for your reply! and yes i get what you mean :) so they have performances everyday for the last week of bmt? so no physical training anymore for the last week?
Originally posted by Cheezerpup:so they have performances everyday for the last week of bmt? so no physical training anymore for the last week?
The 'performances' are only for one night i.e. "Recruits' Evening", not for the whole week.
They do passing-out-parade (POP) rehearsals for the last week or so of BMT, so yes, in a sense they do 'perform' everyday for the last week of BMT. By then there will be very little physical training, since most of their time will be spent on parade rehearsals.
Originally posted by Kxox10:hi do u mind if i ask qns abt my enlistment
so my qns are
2)where nssc
1) NSSC is a stay-out camp. just report straight to the unit.
2) NSSC = National Servicemen Services Center.. it's just beside cmpb.
3) you get to go home after 5.30pm (from monday to thursday) and 5pm (fridays)
Originally posted by Cheezerpup:I see.. thanks for your reply! and yes i get what you mean :) so they have performances everyday for the last week of bmt? so no physical training anymore for the last week?
no everyday performance lah.
but even if got, let your guy see lor, cos everyday inside there no see girls can become gay de u know lol. just joking.
but still have physical training de... but should be more relaxed by then...
haha!! ya lor hor one day only. let him enjoy also good. okay.. thanks alot guys! :)
Guys, i have some questions to encouter:
Recently Feb3 i when to Hendon Camp for a Commando interview, until now there is no news whether am i got selected or no. So i'm asking when will be my enlistment date? I do check out at ns.sg website (enquiry of enlistment date) but their service is down. So where can i still check my enlistment status date?
Thanks in adcance.
Originally posted by linwei20:Guys, i have some questions to encouter:
Recently Feb3 i when to Hendon Camp for a Commando interview, until now there is no news whether am i got selected or no. So i'm asking when will be my enlistment date? I do check out at ns.sg website (enquiry of enlistment date) but their service is down. So where can i still check my enlistment status date?Thanks in adcance.
Wait for enlistment letter lah.
hey, im wondering.. if i did not take my napfa.. then i go for the 8 weeks ptp, what are my chances of going into OCS??
Originally posted by Kiro.fai:hey, im wondering.. if i did not take my napfa.. then i go for the 8 weeks ptp, what are my chances of going into OCS??
Still the same as those in enhance batch.
What really matter is whether you holds a "A"-level cert/Diploma or not, and how well you do for your SIT test and such.
Originally posted by linwei20:Guys, i have some questions to encouter:
Recently Feb3 i when to Hendon Camp for a Commando interview, until now there is no news whether am i got selected or no. So i'm asking when will be my enlistment date? I do check out at ns.sg website (enquiry of enlistment date) but their service is down. So where can i still check my enlistment status date?Thanks in adcance.
wait for a couple of months more...goodluck to u cuz 90% sure kanna one...
Airborne!!
oooh!! thanks Forbiddensinner, btw what is a SIT test??
Originally posted by Kiro.fai:oooh!! thanks Forbiddensinner, btw what is a SIT test??
see if u qualify to be officer or not
Hi bros !
In 1 march i get my pes BP.. lol
and my is (vess) early ns 1..
i ardy wait for 3 weeks+ the enlistment letter still haven come..
just now i go ns.sg check my enlistment date but
(internet cannot display the webpage) !!
so any pes bp know when will i be enlist ? thx :)
thank you
Originally posted by Kiro.fai:oooh!! thanks Forbiddensinner, btw what is a SIT test??
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/102154
It is not just to test if you are good enough to be an officer. It is to test if you are good enough for command school.
Hi.
I am a PES E9L9, poly batch. any ideas when I will be enlisting? Cause i looking for a part time job now and i afraid some need me to commit for a period. so i need to know when I most likely to be enlisted..
TIA
Originally posted by slayercsa:Hi.
I am a PES E9L9, poly batch. any ideas when I will be enlisting? Cause i looking for a part time job now and i afraid some need me to commit for a period. so i need to know when I most likely to be enlisted.
TIA
until the official letter arrives in your letterbox,
u can randomly pick and choose a date here:
www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/army/About_BMT/Enlistment_Dates.html
hmm ok.
btw how many months before enlistment will the letter be send?
Hey guys, I've heard about the Ippt test, but not the Mapas test. Whats this all about? an IQ test? What type of questions do they ask? Should i be worried about this?
Originally posted by whyiseverynametaken:Should i be worried about this?
If you have to ask, then yes.