Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Experience-wise you will gain a lot more than those at tekong.
Serious? Care to explain why so?
Originally posted by Xelement:the chances of going command sch lor
Oh well, I guess I will never follow the footsteps of my father. Though I do not think I am a white horse.
Originally posted by spike_jose:
Serious? Care to explain why so?Oh well, I guess I will never follow the footsteps of my father. Though I do not think I am a white horse.
White horse seldom kenna mono intake and white horse chances of OCS is higher IMHO.
Originally posted by spike_jose:
Serious? Care to explain why so?Oh well, I guess I will never follow the footsteps of my father. Though I do not think I am a white horse.
You will be through a lot more shit, simple as that.
Those experiences will help you a lot in life though.
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/army/About_BMT/Enlistment_Dates.html
According to the list, from now, june would be the earliest enlistment date followed by july. if i have not received the enlistment letter yet, is there a high chance that i should be in the july batch?
um.. Hi,
i have just received my letter and ive been enlisted into IMOS.
Does anyone know if it is possible to transfer from IMOS to OCS before i start bmt in changi.
Would appreciate if someone could advice me on this.
Hi i just got enlistment letter
i got into BMTC 2...PTP batch enlist on 4 June...
i like to ask some qus about PTP...i heard from my bro which he was once a commando...he told me that he was a ptp batch too...
he too me that during your ptp training about 2 or 3 weeks..you will have a ippt test...once you pass this IPPT test you can skip your rest of your PTP and wait for BMT...is that true?? cause he told me that he was once a ptp batch in commando and that happens to him
Originally posted by Jordanchan 888:Hi i just got enlistment letter
i got into BMTC 2...PTP batch enlist on 4 June...
i like to ask some qus about PTP...i heard from my bro which he was once a commando...he told me that he was a ptp batch too...
he too me that during your ptp training about 2 or 3 weeks..you will have a ippt test...once you pass this IPPT test you can skip your rest of your PTP and wait for BMT...is that true?? cause he told me that he was once a ptp batch in commando and that happens to him
Yes, PTP phase once u pass you can go home wait until BMT start then booked in again.
Originally posted by brokenluv:http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/army/About_BMT/Enlistment_Dates.html
According to the list, from now, june would be the earliest enlistment date followed by july. if i have not received the enlistment letter yet, is there a high chance that i should be in the july batch?
june is ptp, july is enchance(got at least silver for napfa) both pop ard the same time
Originally posted by tarutaru:Yes, PTP phase once u pass you can go home wait until BMT start then booked in again.
got such thing meh O.O when i was in BMT they maybe get to book out 1 night earlier
I just got my enlistment letter too..
i got into BMTC school 2... enlist on 4 June... 1st battalion singapore guards.
Report at Betok Camp
=.= man how sad, i failed my NAPFA Test.
Originally posted by 裆ä¸å¤®æ€»ç«–鸡:I just got my enlistment letter too..
i got into BMTC school 2... enlist on 4 June... 1st battalion singapore guards.
Report at Betok Camp
=.= man how sad, i failed my NAPFA Test.
huh? are u reporting to bmtc or guards?
Hi I just received my enlistment letter as follow:
7th June BMTC School 4.
1) Could anyone tell me more about school 4 as I googled for sometime but I am not getting any useful results other then some say its at rocky hill area.
2) Any idea what batch of BMT is this as in leadership or standard? Im in 8 weeks ptp and 9 weeks bmt
3) Anyone same as me? hee
Thanks!
Why is everyone enlisting soon but not me? :X Btw for those enlisting soon, you guys born in which year?
im born in 1990..
Poly dip graduating this year..
Most of my Pes C friends are in Aug period while many many PES B friends is in June
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:im born in 1990..
Poly dip graduating this year..
Most of my Pes C friends are in Aug period while many many PES B friends is in June
im in june batch too. june 3rd bmt school 1. Failed napfa eh? hehe
Hi,
Just got my enlistment letter too, born in 1990 and just graduated from poly too.
Enlisting 29th July, BMTC School 3.
Anybody enlisting the same date as me? o.O
I am the same as Shattered galaxier. My enlistment letter, 07 June 2010, BMTC School 4. Is that a new school or old school?
Are we the earlier batch to go in?
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:Hi I just received my enlistment letter as follow:
7th June BMTC School 4.
1) Could anyone tell me more about school 4 as I googled for sometime but I am not getting any useful results other then some say its at rocky hill area.
2) Any idea what batch of BMT is this as in leadership or standard? Im in 8 weeks ptp and 9 weeks bmt
Thanks!
rocky hill is previous Quebec, Yankee Zulu ah? now i think become sch 4, there generally quite good life, bunk is very very spacious, but book in book out need take tonner, cookhouse not so nice,
Originally posted by SBS_Bus_Fan:I am the same as Shattered galaxier. My enlistment letter, 07 June 2010, BMTC School 4. Is that a new school or old school?
Are we the earlier batch to go in?
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:Hi I just received my enlistment letter as follow:
7th June BMTC School 4.
Thanks!
i'm same u all...just received the letter today...i created a thread abt this...Wanna know each other? =)
Originally posted by tarutaru:Yes, PTP phase once u pass you can go home wait until BMT start then booked in again.
icic...cause i got few friend told me cannot...but to double cfm really can right? cause i regretted never take nafa spend extra 2mths inside is like waste of time...
usually when is their IPPT test...2 weeks after enlistment?
I oso born in 1990.
Hihi, I just got my NS enlistment status on the portal. not yet receive letter tho.
PES E9L9
Suppose to report to Human Resources Institute on July 13th.
Anyone can tell me what to expect for my BMT and my likely posting after BMT?
And someone can explain to me what is mono-intake?
And will my BMT at Tekong?
And does PES E have POP at the end of their BMT?
Thanks for answering my question!
Originally posted by slayercsa:Hihi, I just got my NS enlistment status on the portal. not yet receive letter tho.
PES E9L9
Suppose to report to Human Resources Institute on July 13th.
Anyone can tell me what to expect for my BMT and my likely posting after BMT?
And someone can explain to me what is mono-intake?
And will my BMT at Tekong?
And does PES E have POP at the end of their BMT?
Thanks for answering my question!
dun have POP, pes E, clerk bah? i duno got what other vocation
Hey guys,
I am aware that much has already been said about what I am going to ask but please bear with me. What I would like to know is whether PES C9L9 personnel are automatically excused from field camp (L3 and L9: no field exercises) regardless of excuses one has or does not have. After reading some posts regarding this issue on this forum, it seems the answer to that is no. However I've also read a post on another forum (can't remember which now) which stated that according to a medical directive C9L9 personnel are automatically excused from field camp. I hope that you guys can help clarify this issue. Thanks!
Originally posted by concomitant:Hey guys,
I am aware that much has already been said about what I am going to ask but please bear with me. What I would like to know is whether PES C9L9 personnel are automatically excused from field camp (L3 and L9: no field exercises) regardless of excuses one has or does not have. After reading some posts regarding this issue on this forum, it seems the answer to that is no. However I've also read a post on another forum (can't remember which now) which stated that according to a medical directive C9L9 personnel are automatically excused from field camp. I hope that you guys can help clarify this issue. Thanks!
L9 no need field camp liao, dun need to have like a specific excuse that says excuse field camp