Hi,
I didn't manage to pass napfa, sadly. but until now (May already!!!) i have yet to receive my enlistment letter. most of my friends who failed napfa too already had their letters to enlist in the PTP batch in June.
I dunno. Does it mean that I would be enlisted later if I havent received my letter yet? Is there even a later PTP enlistment date?
Oh btw, I'm from Poly. juts graduated.
Originally posted by Optique:Hi,
I didn't manage to pass napfa, sadly. but until now (May already!!!) i have yet to receive my enlistment letter. most of my friends who failed napfa too already had their letters to enlist in the PTP batch in June.
I dunno. Does it mean that I would be enlisted later if I havent received my letter yet? Is there even a later PTP enlistment date?
Oh btw, I'm from Poly. juts graduated.
poly usually is june and sep for ptp, the sep batch usually recieve the letter same time as the june, i duno if they would send some letter at a latter date or not, alternatively u can use the ns portal to check your enlistment if there is any.
here's the link
http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/default?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=nsPortal_NSREG_5
Would like to know if I should do a medical board review since I had a bit of heart problem. Would it be pointless if I get that memo/report for the MO during my checkup at CMPB when I will most likely be entering Pes C or Obese due to overweight?
I couldn't find information regarding IPPT. Anyone got link or can explain?
What is the ranking for Diploma qualification?
I got diploma in the field of IT.Does it help in anything?
Note: I'm overweight/obese,pre-enlist going for checkup soon.
Sorry for the trouble.
every condition you have every memo you have just bring and submit.. you dont want to regret it.
everything bring bring bring
Originally posted by stellazio:every condition you have every memo you have just bring and submit.. you dont want to regret it.
My checkup is near the end of May. I'm going to do a checkup at poly clinic soon. Will they think that I am keng-ing? Which I'm not...I mean they see I so near checkup then go get medical board review.
y so scared ? everything bring bring bring
Originally posted by OMG!:My checkup is near the end of May. I'm going to do a checkup at poly clinic soon. Will they think that I am keng-ing? Which I'm not...I mean they see I so near checkup then go get medical board review.
dont tell them you have a medical check up upcoming loh..simple..
Hmm nvm. I just see and bring. Don't wanna regret it even though some money spent. And I meant that the MO might suspect that....
After the BMT, then they will decide what I will do for the rest of the 2 years?
yes, they will decide your pes. dont so scared, they wont kill you. not as if you are cheating.
Hi guys, need to ask you guys some stuff.
I am going for my FFI and going for BMT recourse. I'm currently temp pes c9l9 till 23rd june. Lets say i went for a pes c recourse and after i completed it, my pes status expires and i up pes back to pes b. Do i need to go back to pes B recourse after that?
Originally posted by deadandgone:Hi guys, need to ask you guys some stuff.
I am going for my FFI and going for BMT recourse. I'm currently temp pes c9l9 till 23rd june. Lets say i went for a pes c recourse and after i completed it, my pes status expires and i up pes back to pes b. Do i need to go back to pes B recourse after that?
U only attend BMT once.
Hello everyone,
Just want to know more about the new IPPT test for the PTP batches. I'm going in on the 7th of June.
- If I pass the IPPT I can go home and wait for BMT and return to the same COY?
- And, if it's possible what are the requirements for the IPPT? I pretty much suck at everything physical, wonder if I can pass the test in 2-3 weeks! :X
PS: Where exactly is school 4? New/old building?
Cheers :)
Hello guys.
I got a problem here. going back to tekong for PES C recourse in jul to aug. I'm currently TEMP C2L2 for 6 months cause i injured my knee though and have excuse grass. problem is, i already kinda completed almost everything in PES B BMT liao. SOC, BCCT, IPPT, AGR, GAC, THT, IFC, UO, all done. but because i OOT during field camp, my company apparently didnt even write down my attendance at all. So now i'm going back to waste 7 wks of my life in tekong AGAIN because i missed outfield (i'm still gg to be excused anyways), and BTP. I was there all the way until POP summore. sians... IPPT i passed btw. guess many ppl will say dun complain and just go bah, bt kinda dun want to waste time again in tekong. summore my unit got overseas exercise and other events during tt time, dun want to be forced to miss it leh. =( was thinking of appealing, but dunno who should i send the letter to. any ideas? =S
btw oso heard from seniors tt for recourse batch, usually the timetable the company will try push everything to be done fast fast, so tt aft tt, last 2 wks nothing on. then they may gif 2 wks off. any idea isit true? (hoping for sum consolation at least. =X)
I have received my enlistment letter today, FINALLY! But i have to report to Lim Chu Kang Camp 1, 4Sir Singapore 4th Batallion Infantry, Sep13, 10am. So basically 4sir Infantry does what? Can anyone care to explain?
Whoever also got this same slot as me, let me know!
Thanks in advance!
with regards to linwei20...welcome to 4SIR.LCK Camp 1.Jus ORD from there, was a SGT there..
It is the only stand alone camp currently in spore...if my info is right.You should be the last batch of soldiers to be train at the camp cause the unit would be moving to near Mandai hill camp in the near future...It's one of the most ULU camp..ok..not much facilities within camp n small compared to many other complex camps..can be quite quiet..no canteen also.Good thing?camp food probably one of the better ones for SFI cookhouses...Just have to say,u will feel quite emo,no doubt.
IF i'm not wrong,you are PTP batch?..Go thru 3-4 months of BMT,(not too sure of the new BMT scheme)..after which u will have a POP parade..to celebrate abit..but its just the start of things..then go thru Advance infantry training phase...u may be selected to be in support company stray away from infantry vocation...after which ...there's a lot of things..the rest u will find out urself..gonna be 2interesting yrs ahead of you boy.
gdluck.
Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:with regards to linwei20...welcome to 4SIR.LCK Camp 1.Jus ORD from there, was a SGT there..
It is the only stand alone camp currently in spore...if my info is right.You should be the last batch of soldiers to be train at the camp cause the unit would be moving to near Mandai hill camp in the near future...It's one of the most ULU camp..ok..not much facilities within camp n small compared to many other complex camps..can be quite quiet..no canteen also.Good thing?camp food probably one of the better ones for SFI cookhouses...Just have to say,u will feel quite emo,no doubt.
IF i'm not wrong,you are PTP batch?..Go thru 3-4 months of BMT,(not too sure of the new BMT scheme)..after which u will have a POP parade..to celebrate abit..but its just the start of things..then go thru Advance infantry training phase...u may be selected to be in support company stray away from infantry vocation...after which ...there's a lot of things..the rest u will find out urself..gonna be 2interesting yrs ahead of you boy.
gdluck.
What's does actually 4Sir Infantry do? Do we have to go oversea frequently? Last batch? Which means that this camp is very very very old? Aww so sad. Then is this camp near to any cementry? Is it convinent to take public transport?
Ya i'm PTP batch, total 13weeks inside! How are those people in there? Siong?
Originally posted by Bluecloudskyriff7:Hello guys.
I got a problem here. going back to tekong for PES C recourse in jul to aug. I'm currently TEMP C2L2 for 6 months cause i injured my knee though and have excuse grass. problem is, i already kinda completed almost everything in PES B BMT liao. SOC, BCCT, IPPT, AGR, GAC, THT, IFC, UO, all done. but because i OOT during field camp, my company apparently didnt even write down my attendance at all. So now i'm going back to waste 7 wks of my life in tekong AGAIN because i missed outfield (i'm still gg to be excused anyways), and BTP. I was there all the way until POP summore. sians... IPPT i passed btw. guess many ppl will say dun complain and just go bah, bt kinda dun want to waste time again in tekong. summore my unit got overseas exercise and other events during tt time, dun want to be forced to miss it leh. =( was thinking of appealing, but dunno who should i send the letter to. any ideas? =S
btw oso heard from seniors tt for recourse batch, usually the timetable the company will try push everything to be done fast fast, so tt aft tt, last 2 wks nothing on. then they may gif 2 wks off. any idea isit true? (hoping for sum consolation at least. =X)
Waste time?
Not really,alot of people cant wait to go recourse.
For they feel like kings there,having rank,excused this,excused that.
And no,u complete ur 7 weeks there.
Originally posted by linwei20:What's does actually 4Sir Infantry do? Do we have to go oversea frequently? Last batch? Which means that this camp is very very very old? Aww so sad. Then is this camp near to any cementry? Is it convinent to take public transport?
Just to add on, they send me the enlistment letter yesterday. But, problem is, they did not include the details of what to bring eg. shirts/pants.. Or will they send me 1 more letter again?
Originally posted by linwei20:What's does actually 4Sir Infantry do? Do we have to go oversea frequently? Last batch? Which means that this camp is very very very old? Aww so sad. Then is this camp near to any cementry? Is it convinent to take public transport?
Just to add on, they send me the enlistment letter yesterday. But, problem is, they did not include the details of what to bring eg. shirts/pants.. Or will they send me 1 more letter again?
I have 6/9 eyesight, nearsighted it means. I am normally fine without spectacle. It's broken anyway.
I just want to know whether is it recommended for me to get my spectacle done upon enlistment? Or is it totally unnecessary to bring?
Linwei..yes ,cementery is jus across the main road.975 from CCK is the only bus travelling to camp.
Ppl in there,kind of useless for me to tell you how they are as the ppl i know all ORD or posted out together..you and together with most of the SGTs and officers will be all newly posted in to the unit to train you up.
what does 4SIR infantry do..to basically train you guys up into full fledged infanteers,operational ready soliders that are able to defend spore against threats any time..like i said u will go thru mainly 2 phases of training.After which u guys will train in section,platoon,company and eventually battalion level.Which means the whole camp work as 1..Then u'll will go thru numerous field camps,outfield exercises...countless.Eventually u'll will go thru this Army test by army training evaluation centre to test the proficiency of you and your unit,4SIR 14th mono intake.
Overseas trip..bound to go..except that if u chaokeng or down pes.u most probably would be going taiwan and brunei depending on your Command team's decision..
Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:Linwei..yes ,cementery is jus across the main road.975 from CCK is the only bus travelling to camp.
Ppl in there,kind of useless for me to tell you how they are as the ppl i know all ORD or posted out together..you and together with most of the SGTs and officers will be all newly posted in to the unit to train you up.
what does 4SIR infantry do..to basically train you guys up into full fledged infanteers,operational ready soliders that are able to defend spore against threats any time..like i said u will go thru mainly 2 phases of training.After which u guys will train in section,platoon,company and eventually battalion level.Which means the whole camp work as 1..Then u'll will go thru numerous field camps,outfield exercises...countless.Eventually u'll will go thru this Army test by army training evaluation centre to test the proficiency of you and your unit,4SIR 14th mono intake.
Overseas trip..bound to go..except that if u chaokeng or down pes.u most probably would be going taiwan and brunei depending on your Command team's decision..
Bus 975 frequency very slow is it? Normally when you book out of camp, you also take 975? Cementry, is the camp 'clean'? Or did you heard any of your mate talk about something 'special'?
Which means that most probably, i may have to go overseas right? How to chaokeng? Haha.. Anyway, there is really alot of field camps and outfield exercise? Are there any benefits after the field camps? Haha..
Originally posted by linwei20:Bus 975 frequency very slow is it? Normally when you book out of camp, you also take 975? Cementry, is the camp 'clean'? Or did you heard any of your mate talk about something 'special'?
Which means that most probably, i may have to go overseas right? How to chaokeng? Haha.. Anyway, there is really alot of field camps and outfield exercise? Are there any benefits after the field camps? Haha..
Why u don't wanna go overseas? It'll be fun....
Originally posted by tarutaru:Why u don't wanna go overseas? It'll be fun....
I no passport. need to make 1, need money and also i seldom go oversea, that's why i don't like.. do 1 passport for only NS.. Wasted