Hey may I know how are people selected to go police force or civil defence instead of SAF BMT?
Originally posted by S.s.k:Hey may I know how are people selected to go police force or civil defence instead of SAF BMT?
I dun think anyone knows how ppl who go to police and civil defense are selected.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:
I dun think anyone knows how ppl who go to police and civil defense are selected.
Hey not sure if it is appropiate to post this here, but I heard that pre-enlistee who met the requirement for mono-intake will be assigned to NDU first and then subsequent ones to CDO. Is it true? not sure if my explanation is clear though.
hi everyone, im graded pes e1l9 , and am in JC2 this yr, will the enlistment date before 2011? when will it roughly be?
Originally posted by chocolates-xed:hi everyone, im graded pes e1l9 , and am in JC2 this yr, will the enlistment date before 2011? when will it roughly be?
it can be end of this year until next......no one can predict. call cmpb.
Hi there, i have a few questions to ask...
Ehh, i am just graded as C2L9.. What is the difference of C2 and C9? *Blur*
May i know what will i be taught in BMT as the lenghth of BMT has been increased from 7 to 9 weeks. Anything extra?
And what kind of vocation/unit will i be posted to after i finish BMT?
Thanks all!
another c2l9 question.
i am graded as such but have no excuses from the ns.sg portal. what use is that pes status if nothing is excused.
are my chances of going to police or cd same as the army given my pes status?
Originally posted by cApitaland:another c2l9 question.
i am graded as such but have no excuses from the ns.sg portal. what use is that pes status if nothing is excused.
are my chances of going to police or cd same as the army given my pes status?
lol same here.. c2l9 but not excused anything they put nil..
thats why i also quite curious about what will be done/not done in BMT haha..
and i dont know lah.. got some fren say pes c sure cant go spf .. cd i not sure.. but also got some friend say there is enlistee as pes c for spf.. not too sure also..
but i tio army. you havent got your enlistment date yet?
Originally posted by tYpiCaL BoY:lol same here.. c2l9 but not excused anything they put nil..
thats why i also quite curious about what will be done/not done in BMT haha..
and i dont know lah.. got some fren say pes c sure cant go spf .. cd i not sure.. but also got some friend say there is enlistee as pes c for spf.. not too sure also..
but i tio army. you havent got your enlistment date yet?
nope havent.
i suspect go spf haha.
hi
went to ntuc to get ziploc bags
but the largest they have does not seem that big.
Where can i get super big ziplocs?
Originally posted by brani:hi
Go Emart lor...
Beach road market. See also for more information:
http://www.samliew.com/blog/ns-bmt-packing-list/
need to bring ziplocs bag meh? can on the day enlistment, go emart and buy?
Hi guys, I am enlisting on 9 nov.
Just to check, when will be my first book out ?
thanks
Originally posted by xDD:Hi guys, I am enlisting on 9 nov.
Just to check, when will be my first book out ?
thanks
2 weeks = 19 or 20th, it varies.
Your enlistment date is on 02-Nov-2010. Your reporting unit is Home Team Academy.
how any tips or links i should read?
Originally posted by linwei20:need to bring ziplocs bag meh? can on the day enlistment, go emart and buy?
you won't have the time to buy when you got in there. Better buy first then bring in yourself.
Hello, I would like to ask for people w myopia, must wear black spectacles right? Can I ask if the spectacles are prone to damage during the 9 weeks of BMT? Like for eg, are there any specific activities that might damage it. :)
1) if swim very badly, should just declare "cannot swim"?
2) if body has some problems and during check up, keep on cannot find the problem, how?
3) BMI between 25 to 26 still considered obese under NS rules?
Originally posted by felzus:Hello, I would like to ask for people w myopia, must wear black spectacles right? Can I ask if the spectacles are prone to damage during the 9 weeks of BMT? Like for eg, are there any specific activities that might damage it. :)
Not that I know of. Unless you tend to bump into stuff.
Originally posted by noob321:1) if swim very badly, should just declare "cannot swim"?
2) if body has some problems and during check up, keep on cannot find the problem, how?
3) BMI between 25 to 26 still considered obese under NS rules?
1) Best to let the instructors decide. Those who pass the swimming test gets free time during swimming training.
2) What type of problem?
3) See: http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/army/About_BMT/Types_of_BMT_Training.html
Erm, I am enlisted to NDU HQ on 14 MAR 2011
I wanna ask if there is anything special to take note like extra stuff to bring or anything.
Also, how is BMT in NDu like? Is it tougher and still have field camp?
Originally posted by theyj:Erm, I am enlisted to NDU HQ on 14 MAR 2011
I wanna ask if there is anything special to take note like extra stuff to bring or anything.
Also, how is BMT in NDu like? Is it tougher and still have field camp?
LOL. Good luck..... Maybe this will get you mentally prepared
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZEPXcu-790
If you managed to stay till the end. I must salute you.
Originally posted by TTFU:LOL. Good luck..... Maybe this will get you mentally prepared
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZEPXcu-790
If you managed to stay till the end. I must salute you.
Lol. Thanks and I saw the video already.
...Anyone reporting to BMTC School 3 on 5th March 2011? I just got my posting online; Feeling damn depressed now...