mine is bukit panjang camp... so far from my house
Anyone else kena 4th march? my timing must reach there is 9+...
Originally posted by Messi dribbling:wa i also same.. 4th march 2011 5 SIR... will b going under 8 week physical training phase and 9 week bmt.. jia lat sia heard inside got ang kong siao lol...
that's what i heard too! wah, die la like that.... what time you going? 9 also?
mine is 10am.. but i will reach 15mins early in case late.. bro nicky can add me msn ? we chat about ns [email protected]
Wah Nicky u same as me sia.. why i got mono ah? i diploma lehx. not looking down on others, but mono are for dropouts? sorry bros, not looking down. just asking.
chong ba.. i got 2 friends who graduate from jc also from mono .. but they finish ns liao
Thanks for sharing.. Who else will be enlisted on the 4th of March? 5 SIR!
Originally posted by Chong Ba:Wah Nicky u same as me sia.. why i got mono ah? i diploma lehx. not looking down on others, but mono are for dropouts? sorry bros, not looking down. just asking.
wah, but im not even a dropout also lorh, just graduated from sec school only, but continuing to college in NZ after ns lorh... haha! not looking forward to the troublemakers leh!!! wah, die!!!
Originally posted by Messi dribbling:mine is 10am.. but i will reach 15mins early in case late.. bro nicky can add me msn ? we chat about ns [email protected]
hey, ive added ya on msn alrd.... it's [email protected]. see ya online soon! :)
Enjoy the training. Very fun and healthy. Just very tired need to wash everything yourself. When u eat very good food. something bad will happen lllzz
Nicky, don't worry about the troublemakers. I doubt they have time to create trouble. lol! i heard for ptp its all PT , marching that even before lights off, during your free time u are already snoring away! anw, i have to report at 11am. how about you guys? btw nicky how old are you? good for you to enlist into ns at a younger age, once finish u can do whatever u can..
Originally posted by Chong Ba:Nicky, don't worry about the troublemakers. I doubt they have time to create trouble. lol! i heard for ptp its all PT , marching that even before lights off, during your free time u are already snoring away! anw, i have to report at 11am. how about you guys? btw nicky how old are you? good for you to enlist into ns at a younger age, once finish u can do whatever u can..
haha, yeah. true to that. Physical training, that's all? that's not to bad aye. Ive got to report at 9am. you would not even guess my age, i'll turn 18 in July so im still 17 when i enlist, i reckon i'll be the youngest there, damn! Different timing, different platoon huh?
Unlike last time, nowadays BMT not that tough anymore....but its still very challenging for the people whom are not prepared for it! Good luck guys!
is it different timing then different platoon ?? some here 9am then got 10 and 11am lol
Originally posted by Nicky(Nicholas):haha, yeah. true to that. Physical training, that's all? that's not to bad aye. Ive got to report at 9am. you would not even guess my age, i'll turn 18 in July so im still 17 when i enlist, i reckon i'll be the youngest there, damn! Different timing, different platoon huh?
looks like u got the same timing as me.
well mono does not mean sch drop out....it's just luck, I got a friend also poly grad...also kenna armour mono intake...he cursing all the way when he received his letter becos most of us kenna Tekong back then...
i went to the bukit panjang camp just now.. just to see how it looked like.. just saw the gate.. the camp itself is rather deep inside.. but damn syiok! just beside the gate is a condo! lol! i think 5 SIR surely must have good welfare since the ministry of defence is just beside.. the place not really scary like lim chu kang camp.. looking forward to my enlistment now! lol!
Originally posted by Chong Ba:i went to the bukit panjang camp just now.. just to see how it looked like.. just saw the gate.. the camp itself is rather deep inside.. but damn syiok! just beside the gate is a condo! lol! i think 5 SIR surely must have good welfare since the ministry of defence is just beside.. the place not really scary like lim chu kang camp.. looking forward to my enlistment now! lol!
Not put the cold blanket on you, look can be deceiving.....anyway, that's good attitude. Keep it up, recruit....
lol! 5 sir i heard some ghost stories about japanese soldiers.. true meh?
Originally posted by Chong Ba:lol! 5 sir i heard some ghost stories about japanese soldiers.. true meh?
Aiyo..which army camp no ghost story one....sometimes, I feel when you are training, u get tired so u start imagining things...
hey all i also in 5 sir same as you all my report time is 9 am too lol i this year 19 add me in facebook > [email protected]
Originally posted by Thaibox92:hey all i also in 5 sir same as you all my report time is 9 am too lol i this year 19 add me in facebook > [email protected]
hey! haha, cant seem to search for ya on fb with that Email, im also reporting at 9. search up for me, "Nicholas Q. Inglis" .....
Hello! i'm new here. I've got a qn!
anyone knows if there is a fixed schedule for when to enlist and etc.?
i'm PES C9L2 and i graduate in April. When will my enlistment date most probably be?
Dont worry for those who got mono intake. You might have a chance to post out to be drivers, storeman, etc. Im one of them who got posted to sungei gedong in 1998. I also thought its dead meat for me. But after POP, my name was one of the last to be called & got transferred to Seletar camp to be a driver. Ho sey liao. My friends are all green with envy
o.0 I'm also 5SIR 4th march @ bukit panjang! so you guys also going for ptp? failed napfa or did not take?