Originally posted by Gordonator:i was this close to getting selected to be the RSM's parade stick carrier or something (heard it's a sia kang job). but at least get to wear no.1. sigh, too bad up till now still no news, think they find their guy liao.![]()
RSM pace stick always tucked under their armpit mah, need someone to carry for them meh?Originally posted by Gordonator:i was this close to getting selected to be the RSM's parade stick carrier or something (heard it's a sia kang job). but at least get to wear no.1. sigh, too bad up till now still no news, think they find their guy liao.![]()
i saw the pic for parade RSM for SAF day..the pacestick is tucked under armpit but he has a sword by his side....WO has sword too??Originally posted by Zooish:RSM pace stick always tucked under their armpit mah, need someone to carry for them meh?
But i remembered the sai kang guys were wearing no.1. They helped to move the cushion thing for the officers to kneel on when they receive the colours.
Originally posted by sgboy2004:mi will wear mi green crocodile uniform![]()
x2Originally posted by Gordonator:LOL! nice march. very synchronized. the parade RSM will be pleased.![]()
The sword is for ceremonial purposes. The RSM will pass the pace cane over to an orderly and draw his sword for the Trooping of the Colours.Originally posted by firewizard:i saw the pic for parade RSM for SAF day..the pacestick is tucked under armpit but he has a sword by his side....WO has sword too??
hmm. i think should be this one oh right. the school sergeant major that time asked me whether i'm interested or not. too bad i wasn't selected, or else u all will be seeing me at the parade liao.Originally posted by Zooish:But i remembered the sai kang guys were wearing no.1. They helped to move the cushion thing for the officers to kneel on when they receive the colours.
Wat a RSM stick carrier? U mean the stick is very heavy?Originally posted by Gordonator:i was this close to getting selected to be the RSM's parade stick carrier or something (heard it's a sia kang job). but at least get to wear no.1. sigh, too bad up till now still no news, think they find their guy liao.![]()
I tot every yr, engineers will be at the back row? My time was signals, medics and combat enginners were in the last row.Originally posted by Gordonator:anyway just found out that the engineers contingent will be at the last row in the parade.![]()
u don't seem too happy. come on, it'll be an eye opener.Originally posted by martin_lim85:wah tio arrowed liao have to go and see that day![]()
think the general public are not invited.Originally posted by f50_vapor:how to be invited to watch the parade ah?
not in NS yet, but interested in seeing the SAF day parade leh..
Wah light duty also kena. If something happen tmr like nsf die again den got show to watch liao... Another name to the dead listOriginally posted by nismoS132:tomorrow morning 8am smart 4 beret at mph. all personnel are to take part in the parade, including those on light duty![]()
Time to renew yr pledge liao! HahaOriginally posted by nismoS132:tomorrow morning 8am smart 4 beret at mph. all personnel are to take part in the parade, including those on light duty![]()
coz i need to go work @0800 hrs till the end of parade hiong leh. but i hope its really a real great eye opener for meOriginally posted by Gordonator:u don't seem too happy. come on, it'll be an eye opener.
i feel like going, hope i'm selected. anyway, i live in jurong so i don't mind.
everyone are to be seated at 1700. parade starts 1730. ends 1900.
no words about any half day from my unit.Originally posted by gnoik:Time to renew yr pledge liao! Haha
ORD loR!
Anyway SAF day = half day + LWE rite?![]()
yay my lady boss gave me one day offOriginally posted by Gordonator:no words about any half day from my unit.![]()
so good. maybe it's because u are going for the parade so they give u one day off. cos last year the people in my unit only get half day off.Originally posted by martin_lim85:yay my lady boss gave me one day off![]()
Lady boss???Originally posted by martin_lim85:yay my lady boss gave me one day off![]()
wah the parade just now damn hiongOriginally posted by Gordonator:what a lousy day today. no parade, no day off and no celebration over at my unit.![]()