excuse me..what does YSL stand 4??Originally posted by Master -_-:What do you think of YSLs nowadays? As young as 19 (born in 1986). Some wear their heart on the sleeves. Some are are power hungry bitches. Some don't care for their experienced subordinates. Some look up to their WOSPECS. Some give punishments like sweets. Some give long weekends like every week. How ah? Are we YSLs not getting the respect that they deserve?![]()
Young Second LieutenantsOriginally posted by kengkia:excuse me..what does YSL stand 4??
whats he like?Originally posted by Gordonator:there's this chao ah beng 2LT in my unit. sometimes really wonder how in the 7 seas he got selected for OCS.![]()
this question has been asked before, and will be asked again, as long as the existing system of choosing officers stay.Originally posted by Master -_-:What do you think of YSLs nowadays? As young as 19 (born in 1986). Some wear their heart on the sleeves. Some are are power hungry bitches. Some don't care for their experienced subordinates. Some look up to their WOSPECS. Some give punishments like sweets. Some give long weekends like every week. How ah? Are we YSLs not getting the respect that they deserve?![]()
saw him only for guard duty once, he's year 85, so 20 years old. he was the duty officer (DO). normally what most DO will do is come, check rounds, brief the guardcom on events for the day. ensure that everything have been taken over maybe even talk to the guards etc.Originally posted by Master -_-:whats he like?
muz be a white horseOriginally posted by Gordonator:there's this chao ah beng 2LT in my unit. sometimes really wonder how in the 7 seas he got selected for OCS.![]()
One that fell into the feeding trough ,got himself stained with feed and didn't bother to wash up.Originally posted by kaka_22:muz be a white horse
Originally posted by NAMELESS WONDER:aiya......most,i say "most" not "all" officers are the same lah.b4 pass out ocs like sotong,so innocent.onces pass out damn hao lian.famous lines from them is "i CAN charge u" and they win liao lo.....but i do meet some good one but mostly reservist officer,i remember when i was still an active and attached to him as a signaller.very good and kind.keep worrying whether we eaten already or not during exercise.LTA CHUA if i not wrong,all should learn from him how to care for his man.
generalisations, generalisations, once again.Originally posted by LazerLordz:One that fell into the feeding trough ,got himself stained with feed and didn't bother to wash up.![]()
From my own experiences, poly grads make better NSF officers.The JC kids, they are good people to befriend and etc, but when it comes to implementing their job scope, they are either too gab-ra and become too slack to the "nua" people in the unit or too garang and scared that people will talk if they do not act tough, hencewith the extras fall from the sky like overproduced manna.
caring about his men, is one of the many things that an officer has to do, even though it is one of the most important.Originally posted by NAMELESS WONDER:aiya......most,i say "most" not "all" officers are the same lah.b4 pass out ocs like sotong,so innocent.onces pass out damn hao lian.famous lines from them is "i CAN charge u" and they win liao lo.....but i do meet some good one but mostly reservist officer,i remember when i was still an active and attached to him as a signaller.very good and kind.keep worrying whether we eaten already or not during exercise.LTA CHUA if i not wrong,all should learn from him how to care for his man.
Dude, I said my own experiences..Originally posted by wuming78:generalisations, generalisations, once again.
ok my bad. i was generalising too. heh.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Dude, I said my own experiences..Where did I generalise?I'm just telling everyone what I have personally gone through.
Sorry if I inadvertantly misphrased anything for anyone to think I'm using a brush too large.