Originally posted by riken1974:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=36069&item=6541609786&rd=1#ebayphotohosting
Quite a number of people in the navy has this Swedish insignia.

416a is ParachuistOriginally posted by Joshua1975:The left row of wings can hardly found in SAF and here talk about rare oversea one?
Btw no 414 is not any airborn wing. It not at all.![]()
414 is for SOFOriginally posted by Gordonator:416a is Parachuist
416b is Senior Parachuist
416c is Master Parachuist.
what's the name for 414, 415a and 415b?![]()
Thanks for the picOriginally posted by Gordonator:[/url]
Thanks for the pic. Hope somebody can find the pic for Taiwan UDG.Originally posted by Gordonator:

416a is Parachuist414 been answered.
416b is Senior Parachuist
416c is Master Parachuist.
what's the name for 414, 415a and 415b?![]()
Considering that 414 is SOF and the above two are considerably less seen in public as opposed to the foreign badges, you can't blame people right?Originally posted by Joshua1975:414 been answered.
415a and 415b is Freefall Wing.
know what SAF have before asking about oversea badges.
how many more jumps must u make to get 415b ? i seen most CDOs with 415a ,but not b though ...Originally posted by Joshua1975:414 been answered.
415a and 415b is Freefall Wing.
know what SAF have before asking about oversea badges.
My old CSM has the 415a and 416c wings.Originally posted by Joshua1975:The left row of wings can hardly found in SAF and here talk about rare oversea one?
414 - SOFOriginally posted by Joshua1975:The left row of wings can hardly found in SAF and here talk about rare oversea one?
Originally posted by Prestroz:
Australian Wing
Rare... worn by former CDF LG Lim Chuan Poh

Do the SOF members even wear this badge? Quite dumb right .. telling pple you are SOF.Originally posted by quivalen:414 - of course you can 'hardly' find it in the SAF - how big is the SOF?
yeah, good point, and you're absolutely right - the badge is almost never worn.Originally posted by Icemoon:Do the SOF members even wear this badge? Quite dumb right .. telling pple you are SOF.
Actually ex members are SOF get posted to normal units, so there are quite a few SOFs around, but don't think they wear the badge also.

Not reali sure leh... but the course seems to involve some kind of heliborne missions.... so most guards regulars, if they are attached to the US army, they would most probably get this badge...Originally posted by flash9933:wat about the Air Assault Badge?? During my days in SAFINCOS, the trainers mostly have this badge above their right pocket.
haha... seems like it's rather common arh... you're a commando rite?? btw, why is it sometimes I see some of the NSFs with thai wing, some with indonesia kapossus wing, some with australian wing and some with the combination of all....???Originally posted by quivalen:
not so rare anymore. ;-)
btw the picture you posted - the wings look to be made of metal? in my picture they're cloth. there's also a no.1 version which is gold on black.
Dun reali know wat's LRRP badge... never seen it b4... did you 4got the ranger tab... if he's a cdo SWO, he is most probably ranger trained... is the badge worn under the ranger tab?? the strange looking diver badge is the US master diver badge... but it's the non-combat diver type, not like the one i've posted earlier.... it's the US "master" version of the SCUBA badge worn by the COA...Originally posted by Master -_-:Reminds me when i was in Hendon Camp last month, i was chatting with a Chinese SWO (red beret and all), he is so decorated that he dazzled under the sunlight. I think he BRASSO-ed the badges sia.. He was in number 3. he looked around 40-45 like that but he quite fit sia. I think he must be a legend or something. Besides the normal JCC,Taekwondo, IPPT Gold,CSB,Airborne and Marksman. he got these 2 badges which i am sure i have never ever seen.
LRRP
and this funny looking diver badge
Total respect sia. Still saluted me when he has to move off. *speechless*![]()

Ya they dun wear it out of the camp. Not even in the camp, unless on regiment duty. so not much ppl know there is this badge... even when one is a CDO may not know.Originally posted by quivalen:yeah, good point, and you're absolutely right - the badge is almost never worn.
e.g. many of my superiors were still active members of the SOF and they didn't wear the badge.
come to think of it, the only time i've seen people wear it was during the Chief's - col noel cheah - change of command parade a year plus back, iirc. and all the sof types there was wearing it, so that must've been under instructions.
as for the no.4 cloth badge, i think i've only seen it on one person's uniform before. just about everyone else doesn't sew that particular badge on along with the rest of their wings and all.
so yeah - that would be why very few people recognise the badge, friend Joshua1975.
look closely and you'll see the SOF badge.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Take a look at MWO Peter Estrop's badges.