Not true... I've ever seen one Commando 1WO wearing an airborne wing on his right sleeves... It's those big patch kind like the US special forces qualification patch... He told me that is South African airborne wing....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not true.As far as I know, in the GOM,they can put a maximum of three foreign badges on the right blouse space.In order of ranking for importance.
And airborne wings are NOT to be worn on the sleeve.
Thats the bomb disposal bomb worn by SCE bomb disposers... Given the amount of bomb disposers in the SAF, it's not too common though. Another question here, wat's the difference between the bomb disposal badge and the explosive ordinance disposal badge (the one worn with red backing)?? do they undergo the same training??Originally posted by tako-san:How common is this?
http://img27.echo.cx/img27/7219/singaporeeod1cj.jpg

It is definitely a static line wing cause we exited from the same aircraft in Thailand.Originally posted by Joshua1975:ps. check wat Thai wing is on 1st.
for local wing, once have freefall just need to put up that and it is enough. no one put 2 wings on the left pocket. Any?
as for oversea wing and more common for Thai wings, ps check how many type they have than come. you earn all the right to put on your wing but please the CORRECT one.
anyone hear of balloon jump? comon, check up 1st.
as a CO for CDO, if that is all he has, than... RSM there is not going to tell him off, not even the SAF RSM. CO for CDO, min MAJ up to a COL
*no one is going to stop a COL for doing such things. (anyway which other COL or BG knows about this?)
*next, jump done in diff methods, no one will stop you as well because not many had the chance of doing so. Thailand)

as usual, you're talking with such confidence about things which may have been true years ago, but certainly are not true now. everyone, and i mean everyone who has MFFC qualifications puts both his freefall badge AS WELL as his static line wings on.Originally posted by Joshua1975:ps. check wat Thai wing is on 1st.
for local wing, once have freefall just need to put up that and it is enough. no one put 2 wings on the left pocket. Any?

Originally posted by quivalen:Strike to silence yah?
as usual, you're talking with such confidence about things which may have been true years ago, but certainly are not true now. everyone, and i mean [b]everyone who has MFFC qualifications puts both his freefall badge AS WELL as his static line wings on.
there. you might want to take note that he's a WO, not an officer so one would assume he'd be more likely to know what the correct protocol is regarding the placement of badges, yes?
and here's another photo regarding the two-foreign-wings issue.
that's a us wing on top of the thai wing.[/b]
and here's another photo regarding the two-foreign-wings issue.
that's a us wing on top of the thai wing.
nope Recce units dun have badges; the reasons which were given was because they din wan anybody to regconise them as Recce untis in outfield and most certainly not the Recon tab.Originally posted by Gordonator:ok i need some help here. found this recce badge, but is it from SAF? i doubt recce nowadays wear any recce badge right?
and now people who have been on active service for 10/20 over years are considered a joke.Originally posted by Joshua1975:oni to show SAF not so regimental as before.
someone have mention GOM and it for show or collect dust somewhere in mindef.
as said, no one will stop you for put on all your badges when you earn it and it oso mean no one will stop you for being a joke NOW in ARMY 21.![]()
Originally posted by duajia:
Perhaps some1 can tell this BG to stop putting the 2 wings above his right pocket. The Thai wing below is the normal static line jump wing.
Things are different now. 8 years back we put only the foreign jump wing which we think was the most prestigious. Maybe someone can check up on why this has changed first.
no one will tell a CO who is a MAJ up to COL and now a BG. ![]()
btw the wing on top sure airborne wing? not any other air what or air what wing?

or is it this?
yes to whoever think they are. i am one think they are a joke.Originally posted by duajia:and now people who have been on active service for 10/20 over years are considered a joke.![]()
no point arguing further lah - some people just don't know when to give it up.Strike to silence yah? Very Happy [/quote]
you're currently serving?
[quote]Originally posted by duajia:and now people who have been on active service for 10/20 over years are considered a joke.![]()
1. its kopassus, not kompussus. ;-pOriginally posted by one-niner:So any more rare badges ? I read above posts abt the Indonesian Kompussus wings. Anyone got any pictures to share ? never seen such a wing before though.
alright ..was writing that a tad too high on wine and oysters...haha...returned from a nite out in the city with frens before flying home this wk.Originally posted by quivalen:1. its kopassus, not kompussus. ;-p
2. afaik, the wing is just an indonesian airborne wing - not exclusive to the kopassus
the wing is gold in colour, long but not high, fairly low-profile as far as airborne wings go. i don't have a clear picture, alas.
i can't remember what special insignia the kopassus have, but they all have lots of badges on their uniforms, like 3 or 4, sth like that. tough fellows, those lot.
ah yes. the bomb disposal badge from 36SCE. engineers are the only unit in the army with unique badges that only engineers can wear. other then the bomb disposal badge shown above, there's also the EOD badge and CBRE badge.Originally posted by tako-san:
yah still serving after 8 years. my parent coy was 5 back in 1998 when i first enlisted.Originally posted by quivalen:no point arguing further lah - some people just don't know when to give it up.

haha i dunno about "counselling and caring position" but those 2 figures on the badge look like they're doing something else....Originally posted by LazerLordz:The Paracounsellor badge
The Paracounsellors' Identification Badge
- The logo, as represented by the acronym SCC, depicts two individuals in a counselling and caring posture.
hah, fancy that, a fellow tiger!Originally posted by duajia:yah still serving after 8 years. my parent coy was 5 back in 1998 when i first enlisted.