Yes it does. The menu is uninspired; they simply recycle the same old dishes on a weekly basis.Originally posted by ryangian:Tons of them, can never be done as there are too many cover ups here and there. One of them is the cookhouse food, it really sucks at times![]()
The scholar officers will be the first to objectOriginally posted by riken1974:Abolish the officer's mess. specialist mess system...just have one common mess.....like the Israeli armed Forces.....then u have more people interaction
yah lor. i agree with u. somemore they draw double pay.Originally posted by riken1974:The scholars r just another bunch of naoless(brainless) creatures....only care about when will they get promoted on time....when they leave armed forces....will they be in the parliament...or some GIC companies to be their director or CEO....they only treat SAF as their playground
haha. but i don't think it will happen.Originally posted by mach10:resolve the word "reservice"... and remove it totally ...
But that will be the one and only good way to improve... dun u tink? heeheeOriginally posted by freedom4ever:haha. but i don't think it will happen.
ah shut up la.. compared to my SCDF camp, ur food rules. we still hv cooks cooking rubbish for us ok. But we getting catering soon. dunno when, but we were promised "soon".Originally posted by ryangian:Tons of them, can never be done as there are too many cover ups here and there. One of them is the cookhouse food, it really sucks at times![]()
and guess what.. the price is unreasonably high. i would rather receive the money and order from just any coffee shop/fastfood delivery outside of camp. what happened to their economy of scale?Originally posted by lwflee:Yes it does. The menu is uninspired; they simply recycle the same old dishes on a weekly basis.
And no, i do not accept the argument that 'in the old days, we had bee hoon that was as hard as metal wires yadda yadda yadda...etc.'. SFI is being paid to provide a service, and we have every right to complain if they are not doing their jobs well.
yeah right... i learn that in my first week in tekong.. we rush to wait and we wait to rush!Originally posted by Gordonator:management of time. make full use of the time, miminise the time wasted in between training and exercise waiting for this waiting for that. we must learn to plan our time well so that everything can be done in the shortest number of time so that the man can get enough rest or do some other meangingful things.
in short.. manpower re-allocation.. my side sure can use more hands..Originally posted by Nu^Ren:Their ussage of the men. Can see that MOST of the more high rank personnel are literally doing nothing but throwing rank nia. Only waiting for 10th every month. Wasting of taxpayer money and also a waste of manpower.
this had been say for some years now.. it wouldn't be easy.. anyway.. what's a mess for? mine had not been functional for months liao.. haiz.Originally posted by riken1974:Abolish the officer's mess. specialist mess system...just have one common mess.....like the Israeli armed Forces.....then u have more people interaction
breakfast $2.50Originally posted by YI:and guess what.. the price is unreasonably high. i would rather receive the money and order from just any coffee shop/fastfood delivery outside of camp. what happened to their economy of scale?