Wah really ke lian, why gal nv jog until die instead its men who more prone to jogging to death. So is it spore men is weaker than the ladies??Originally posted by Gordonator:newspaper reported that he just recovered from fever. died at yishun stadium.
never mentioned anything about RT though.
men over-exert their hearts.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Wah really ke lian, why gal nv jog until die instead its men who more prone to jogging to death. So is it spore men is weaker than the ladies??
*smacks Iveco*Originally posted by iveco:God bless his soul. If reincarnation were indeed possible, I'd have wanted him to return as a white chick.![]()
Wah really scary leh... Now running is like a time bomb, ticking away to the end of life, u nv know. Now exercise like running n jogging also muz think twice...Originally posted by kops21:my colleague tell me he went jogging at Khatib stadium yesterday and a guy(mid 20s) colapse in front of him and "almost" kaput.
Ambulance came and "shock" him back to life......![]()
Yeah.. i agree with your theory.. but my guess is that there is a very mild form of flu virus going around.. that attacks the heart under strenuous activities, but not detected normally.. thats why no one can confirm it existOriginally posted by dragg:to add to what i posted earlier.
why do some people die from smoking but some dont? why do some people die of heart attacks without any history of heart or health problems?
maybe the reason is there is a 'mild virus' moving around. it will attack only certain people under certain 'unique' circumstances, (habit, lifestyle, food, physique etc) sometimes resulting in death.
Well I think if its time to go, its time to go.Originally posted by FireIce:some healthy ppl who exercise regularly oso suddenly bao bi
maybe shi chen dao liao...........
Same here...I constantly go jogging but recently cut from thrice to twice a week. Very scared too...there must be something in the air we breathe or the water we drink.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Yeah.. i agree with your theory.. but my guess is that there is a very mild form of flu virus going around.. that attacks the heart under strenuous activities, but not detected normally.. thats why no one can confirm it exist
I also trying to get into shape recently.. but now a bit worried abt recent deaths
think as long as we ensure that all safety measures are taken, and listen to our bodies, we shouldnt live in fear and refrain from activities. i doubt the deaths are related to the intensity of the exercises they undertook, other than the possibility that they overstretched themselves. so if u are used to running 3 times a week at a certain pace, cutting it down to 2 is not going to make any difference.Originally posted by Troy437:Same here...I constantly go jogging but recently cut from thrice to twice a week. Very scared too...there must be something in the air we breathe or the water we drink.
I think you are right. So my schedule remains...Originally posted by wuming78:think as long as we ensure that all safety measures are taken, and listen to our bodies, we shouldnt live in fear and refrain from activities. i doubt the deaths are related to the intensity of the exercises they undertook, other than the possibility that they overstretched themselves. so if u are used to running 3 times a week at a certain pace, cutting it down to 2 is not going to make any difference.
glad to know you are still alive!!Originally posted by Gordonator:just went for a run today. feels great, nothing amiss.![]()
of course. fighting fit ya!Originally posted by dragg:glad to know you are still alive!!