i see. so used to seeing commando doing guard of honour already.Originally posted by EXCO:Every combat unit can be the Guard-Of-Honour representing the Army, not just the CDOs. Depends on who wins the Best Combat Unit.
Who exactly knows abt the RSAF?Originally posted by Gordonator:i see. so used to seeing commando doing guard of honour already.
so that mean to say in 2003, it's the guardsman as guard of honour right?
cannot rotate to best supporting unit meh?Originally posted by Gordonator:i see. so used to seeing commando doing guard of honour already.
Don't forget 40 SAR did their GoH duty back in 2002.Originally posted by Gordonator:i see. so used to seeing commando doing guard of honour already.
Not 40 SAR meh?Originally posted by jat_pal:1SIR
Not for this year's Navy GOH. Whole contigent belongs to ndu =)Originally posted by Zooish:Institute of Naval Technology and Operations (INTO) part of Navy GOH oso, but not sure if they are regulars or NSFs.
And there's police oso mah![]()
What u wan to know abt RSAF?Originally posted by sbst275:Who exactly knows abt the RSAF?
i see. Better lah, at least the navy contingent will look very fit, no plump INTO guys to spoil the imageOriginally posted by viNcEable-:Not for this year's Navy GOH. Whole contigent belongs to ndu =)
I mean the non GOHOriginally posted by Zooish:What u wan to know abt RSAF?
All the while, the Field Defence Squadrons (FDS) of the 4 air bases have taken up airforce GOH.
Any change this year?
got. i saw some girls, but not sure SAF or police.Originally posted by Zooish:So this year SAF GOH contingents got no cha bor?
Recently have...Originally posted by Gordonator:got. i saw some girls, but not sure SAF or police.
support contingent = RSAF specialists and officers (not pilots)Originally posted by sbst275:I mean the non GOH
Always gets mixed up..Originally posted by kopiosatu:support contingent = RSAF specialists and officers (not pilots)
If i'm not mistaken, supporting contingent mostly from ADSD.Originally posted by kopiosatu:support contingent = RSAF specialists and officers (not pilots)
Originally posted by sbst275:Recently have...
I think there is 1 NDP archive in 1982, got 1 entire Army ladies contingent
Cannot get the picOriginally posted by martin_lim85:![]()
i never see b4
you're mistakenOriginally posted by Zooish:If i'm not mistaken, supporting contingent mostly from ADSD.
Flyboys will never do parades, unless they are parade or contingent commander.
found it!Originally posted by sbst275:Recently have...
I think there is 1 NDP archive in 1982, got 1 entire Army ladies contingent

Originally posted by kopiosatu:you're mistaken
the supporting contingent is made up of technicians, AOSS and ACS.
How many off days u guys ( NSF ) given?Originally posted by Gordonator:today is national day. i on behalf of the moderating team will like to wish all soldiers especially those NSFs will helped out to make this event possible, be it logistics, marshalling, setting up, sai kang or packing those thousands of goodie bags. you're all appreciated for your hard work and countless weekends burnt. enjoy your offs.![]()
Sama sama.Originally posted by Gordonator:today is national day. i on behalf of the moderating team will like to wish all soldiers especially those NSFs will helped out to make this event possible, be it logistics, marshalling, setting up, sai kang or packing those thousands of goodie bags. you're all appreciated for your hard work and countless weekends burnt. enjoy your offs.![]()
please do not forget the regulars too. and also those who are still working on this very day, the silent warriors, ensuring the safety and security of our homeland while the rest of us can enjoy this holiday.Originally posted by Gordonator:today is national day. i on behalf of the moderating team will like to wish all soldiers especially those NSFs will helped out to make this event possible, be it logistics, marshalling, setting up, sai kang or packing those thousands of goodie bags. you're all appreciated for your hard work and countless weekends burnt. enjoy your offs.![]()