yeah lor why you careOriginally posted by Gordonator:is it that important whether a LCP gets promoted to CPL? he's still a man and as a reservist, be it LCP or CPL, he won't be getting much allowance anyway.
Of course it's possible.Originally posted by insouciant:You always hear all this talk about promotion opportunities, but have never met or even heard of a private, lance-corporal or corporal get promoted. Seems you have to be a spec before anything happens.
x 2... but who want to be promoted during reservist?? siao on ar?Originally posted by dewsd:Of course it's possible.
two of my friends promoted to sargeant from corporals
me lah.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):x 2... but who want to be promoted during reservist?? siao on ar?![]()
There was one very famous case. Remember the New World Hotel. This pte was first to be there on his own. Got immediate promotion on the spot to a sargent... Can't remember his name though... But hey, that guy deserved it ....Originally posted by insouciant:You always hear all this talk about promotion opportunities, but have never met or even heard of a private, lance-corporal or corporal get promoted. Seems you have to be a spec before anything happens.
then enjoy sispec lor.. go aslc and ps course then csm course lor.. ALL THE WAY MAN!!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:me lah.
NSF life being a man so sian already at least reservist come back can do something different..
In fact i wanted to be promoted during active time, but cannot get it due to some problem but reservist don't want to get it but got it lucky consider as a high key or else waste of time.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):x 2... but who want to be promoted during reservist?? siao on ar?![]()
Sure it can be done. Pte can be promoted to LCP than CPL within 3 in camp.Originally posted by insouciant:You always hear all this talk about promotion opportunities, but have never met or even heard of a private, lance-corporal or corporal get promoted. Seems you have to be a spec before anything happens.
u got confirm with ur chief clerk?? cos while i am on course heard alot of rumour saying on course is not consider as high key one..... sad....u what course? which batch?Originally posted by tarutaru:In fact i wanted to be promoted during active time, but cannot get it due to some problem but reservist don't want to get it but got it lucky consider as a high key or else waste of time.
so what's your rank at the time of ORD and current rank now?Originally posted by tarutaru:In fact i wanted to be promoted during active time, but cannot get it due to some problem but reservist don't want to get it but got it lucky consider as a high key or else waste of time.
I hold 3SG rank now .........ORD quite some time liao think is 99Originally posted by Gordonator:so what's your rank at the time of ORD and current rank now?![]()
u were a medic CPL during your NSF days right?Originally posted by tarutaru:I hold 3SG rank now .........ORD quite some time liao think is 99
yup.....Originally posted by Gordonator:u were a medic CPL during your NSF days right?![]()
me eyes big big.Originally posted by dewsd:Of course it's possible.
two of my friends promoted to sergeant from corporals