COA just commissioned the Mine Clearing Vehicle(MCV) during this year engineers' parade. 30SCE still don't have it ah?Originally posted by Othello_Red:don't believe those nonsense that we clear mindfields using robots. never seen them. we clear minefields by hand using a mine-prodder...guarantee plus chop will have legs all gone if it's the real deal.
never...we're long overdue...CEO promised it to us last december...now...closer to this december and we've never even seen it before...still sending us to clear mines at the expense of our lives...Originally posted by Gordonator:COA just commissioned the Mine Clearing Vehicle(MCV) during this year engineers' parade. 30SCE still don't have it ah?![]()
Thats the Acrow Panel Bridge isit? heard that u all use cranes liao right??? Dunno la....and yea Mine prodding sucks...done it b4...fucking shoing....ask guards and commandos do la....ask them 2 carry candace bridge deck la...or for almond the upcoming claymore ex. drive 8 hrs srtaight and then camo veh plus dig shellscrape....Originally posted by Othello_Red:erm...have you ever wondered who clears the road for you? if you've ever stopped to think, or have ever worked with engineers before, you'd know. we walk mindlessly for 12 hrs with all our bloody equipment just to clear the path for everyone else. yup, thats field engineers for you. we are definitely combat, but not getting recognition, not even in terms of pay.
it's just bloody unlucky of me to end up being a field engineer. if you want to talk about big ones, we have most of them here. somehow, the army forgot to update the field engineers, so we're doing things pretty primitively. don't believe those nonsense that we clear mindfields using robots. never seen them. we clear minefields by hand using a mine-prodder...guarantee plus chop will have legs all gone if it's the real deal. also, don't forget that we've to build minefields, and a standard minefield is 600 by 400...just imagine digging a hole, arming a mine, covering and concealing, over and over again in the dark. we're also supposed to cover the infantry's ass during retrograde, cuz of the explosives we have with us.
plus. we have to build our trademark bridges. if you've ever seen the largest bridge the saf has, you'd be pretty impressed. now imagine having the good fortune of having to build it by hand. it's made up mainly of panels and transoms, 6 men to one panel weighing 450kg and 12 to one transom weighing 1 ton. it's no joke. sop is to use cranes, but the saf just have to toy with the idea of building it by hand for the aceh incident. heck. on top of all those dangers, we still have to handle explosives...and our pay is even lower than infantry...
engineers can do almost everything in this army, just include airborne training and you have it 90% covered...besides, everything is call the engineers now anyway. need a bridge, 30 or 35. got a bomb, 36. got chem spills, 39. need a house? EDF....what more do you want?
that one diff....one is might be kanna bombed 2 pieces other is gassed 2 death of die of nerve agents....tts y got hazard pay...its diff from vocation pay wad i thoughtOriginally posted by Gordonator:the people at 36SCE and 39SCE are getting vocational pay what. they are risking their lives afterall.
but they always get best support arms ma..engineers dun have wadOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Tink of the poor Signal guyz... They r needed everywhere, any event... Handling the most sophisticated and god Da mn Bloody Expensive Stuff, Signing 1206 non-stop... THey r super underrated lor...![]()
we are going to win it next year. by hook or by crook!Originally posted by AE86tofu:but they always get best support arms ma..engineers dun have wad
i didn't knew there's such a thing call hazard pay until u mention it now.Originally posted by AE86tofu:that one diff....one is might be kanna bombed 2 pieces other is gassed 2 death of die of nerve agents....tts y got hazard pay...its diff from vocation pay wad i thought
the grass is always greener on the other side, isn't it?Originally posted by AE86tofu:Thats the Acrow Panel Bridge isit? heard that u all use cranes liao right??? Dunno la....and yea Mine prodding sucks...done it b4...fucking shoing....ask guards and commandos do la....ask them 2 carry candace bridge deck la...or for almond the upcoming claymore ex. drive 8 hrs srtaight and then camo veh plus dig shellscrape....
their hazard pay is abt 200 plus i think....spec in 39SCE can get abt 900 liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:i didn't knew there's such a thing call hazard pay until u mention it now.![]()
to me, harzard pay isn't any different from vocational pay. it's just a name afterall. it's the things they do that justify it all.Originally posted by AE86tofu:their hazard pay is abt 200 plus i think....spec in 39SCE can get abt 900 liao
No Logistics and Military Engineering..all the formations will ground to a halt.Originally posted by n3o1984:Logistics ==> SGW (Sai Gang Warriors)
UC? as in unarmed combat? since when was there a badge for that?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well then, I'm proud to say that the champion SAW gunner at SAFISAM is from Logistics.Dammit we can provide accurate covering fire too you know..
Ever see a NSF Log Spec with UC badge,Marksman, IPPT Gold?Rare you say?Well, I've seen it personally.![]()
there is...even a TKD trained PTE can attained that badge.Originally posted by quivalen:UC? as in unarmed combat? since when was there a badge for that?

isn't that the TKD badge, not UC? cos i did UC and certainly didn't get any badge for it.Originally posted by trueno86:there is...even a TKD trained PTE can attained that badge.
actually the up up there ones told us that engineers are not getting hazardous pay yet....Originally posted by AE86tofu:their hazard pay is abt 200 plus i think....spec in 39SCE can get abt 900 liao
U mean....Courteous Driver Badge...?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well then, I'm proud to say that the champion SAW gunner at SAFISAM is from Logistics.Dammit we can provide accurate covering fire too you know..
Ever see a NSF Log Spec with UC badge,Marksman, IPPT Gold?Rare you say?Well, I've seen it personally.![]()