Verse 1: food is very nice, ask for curry chicken, give you chao tah riceOriginally posted by Gordonator:"they say that in the army, the chio bu's very nice, we ask for cindy crawford, they give us aunite cat! i don't wanna led a army life..."
actually the Army can use the boars as firing practice and tell soldiers that they enemy and muz shoot...far more better than dummies...Originally posted by Zooish:Aiyoh, the wild boars so poor thing. But need to control population, cos they are breeding out of control with no natural predators around.
Should keep a small population of them though, the boars made field camp nights so much more exciting! Like Lost sia![]()
verse 3 isit they give u $100, they take back $99?Originally posted by iveco:Verse 1: food is very nice, ask for curry chicken, give you chao tah rice
Verse 2: varies. sometimes chao ah gua, other times, chao chee bai.
Verse 3: pay is very nice, ask for $100, give you $99.
Yeah.Originally posted by FiReDuKe:NTC?
garfield! well that's what my sgt said lah.Originally posted by Hellraiza:why huh? i noticed also....got Dua Di Yah Pek inside with the opium burners....
and the buddhas...but why keep clear??
and btw, anyone seen that HUGE cat that always lurks around school 2 cookhouse and U coy smoking point? So damn f***ing cute man!!!! When i left tekong i SERIOUSLY contemplating putting it in my ali baba bag and bringing it back to the mainland....sigh...
No one answer my question...Originally posted by redstone:I've read tons of ghost tales that said about a temple on a hill in tekong, always got priest there?
True?![]()
Never seen any priest around... i'm guessing its not true. There may be a derelict temple or two around tekong, but that is to be expected as Tekong was once inhabited. You'll find rusty cars in the forest as well (no driver though).Originally posted by redstone:No one answer my question...
Originally posted by redstone:I've read tons of ghost tales that said about a temple on a hill in tekong, always got priest there?
True?![]()
i'll really love to see pics/photos. such a mysterious place tekong is.Originally posted by lwflee:Never seen any priest around... i'm guessing its not true. There may be a derelict temple or two around tekong, but that is to be expected as Tekong was once inhabited. You'll find rusty cars in the forest as well (no driver though).
Army Open House? in tekong?Originally posted by redstone:I've see some shophouses in the north during Army Open House.
From old villages or fakes built by SAF?
Ya....Originally posted by Gordonator:Army Open House? in tekong?
this army open house is in 2003 is it?Originally posted by redstone:I've see some shophouses in the north during Army Open House.
From old villages or fakes built by SAF?
yup.Originally posted by Ponders:this army open house is in 2003 is it?
part of the family day?