almost 2 yrs?Originally posted by Gordonator:do u know how long it take for a NSF commando to get his 2LT rank? very long i tell u.![]()
like that ORD liao lah!Originally posted by thoreldan:almost 2 yrs?
last time the timeline was like thisOriginally posted by thoreldan:almost 2 yrs?
everyone has to do the swim eventually anyway - take the cslc one as practice. =pOriginally posted by NaZtAzi0:i would like to know whats the 3 months training like?i know it consist of 10 KM SOC... what else ah? 1.5 km coastal swim?
no lah... after bac mod then go to professional term in ocs... passing out as 2LT after about 1yr3m... then go for cocc for 3 mths... before becoming p2ic....Originally posted by quivalen:last time the timeline was like this
bmt - 3 mths
bct - 3 mths
cslc - 3mths
bac mod 1 - 2, 3 weeks
ocs - 9? mths
so yeah, almost 2 years.
but they've recently changed the sequence of courses and all. i hear bac is straight after bmt now or something like that. anyone currently serving who can elaborate?
of coz, plus the foreign wings when jumping overseas.Originally posted by Gordonator:u will be surprised sometimes a NSF CDO 2LT has more badges than even a regular. airborne, JCC and combat skills, plus ippt gold, maybe even marksman.
go straight to pro term meh?Originally posted by hmsg:no lah... after bac mod then go to professional term in ocs... passing out as 2LT after about 1yr3m... then go for cocc for 3 mths... before becoming p2ic....
yes, that was the norm 12 yrs ago....Originally posted by quivalen:go straight to pro term meh?
not so sure about that one.
but cocc is only 1 month.