u at engr school on course now?Originally posted by Hellraiza:My biggest mistake? Signing on LOL.
btw gordonator...nee soon camp is really kickass man...7-11 just outside, lotsa chicks from the MDC and SAF Bands to see during my morning run and tea break....just posted there 1st August...
can choose to be an officer one ar?Originally posted by alan-:probably chosing to be an officer? extra burden and added responsibility?
nope..but one of my friends is....im at blk 513...Originally posted by wuming78:u at engr school on course now?
Wow - Your friend is very brave. Kicking the rifle would be one of the last things i would do. I imagine force of the kick might be enough to either cause the recruit to jerk the trigger, or to cause the firing mechanism to slam onto the bullet. That could very well be the most serious mistake your friend made in the army.Originally posted by OldAhPek:Live Firing.... range
rifle IA, and he din follow IA procedure
then shouted at the man : "OOI!!! WTF you doing"
the man, with his head, hands and rifle
turns toward and gonna point at the sergent liao
phew... lucky my sergent friend know this is a cok fella
immediately kick the rifle back to the front...
having this kind of men under u arh.. will vomit blood
u say it. we even got a Kristin Kreuk lookalike over at the engineers.Originally posted by Hellraiza:My biggest mistake? Signing on LOL.
btw gordonator...nee soon camp is really kickass man...7-11 just outside, lotsa chicks from the MDC and SAF Bands to see during my morning run and tea break....just posted there 1st August...
pardon my ignorance but whos that?Originally posted by Gordonator:u say it. we even got a Kristin Kreuk lookalike over at the engineers.![]()
Kristin Kreuk is lana lang in the television series smallville.Originally posted by Hellraiza:pardon my ignorance but whos that?
Thats where you are wrong.Originally posted by Gordonator:Kristin Kreuk is lana lang in the television series smallville.
so anyway back to topic.
Your black oily rifle is your wife.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Thats where you are wrong.
She's my wife.![]()
i don't think SAR-21 is oily now.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Your black oily rifle is your wife.![]()
-
hm.. for not marching properly you should have been given a defaulter's parade, rather than any personalised style of punishment. at least the defaulter's parade involved the "wrong" you all did, while the punishment you all went through was simply a tekan session. well.. it's commanders like these who contribute to NS and SAF's bad name...Originally posted by Blurboy12:2 weeks ago, we were caught by our own sgt for not marching properly. i was the IC of the week. He dun recongnise me when i reported to him. When he knew tat it was xxx company platoon 3, he was shocked and say this to me "later at night u all will get it from me"
We was informed to be in smart 4 with camou on and helmet and report at 9pm. Waited for the sgt to come. Pumping and jumping jets were his usual punishment. But the endurance and mentally thinking must be there cos he really put us at pumping position for a long time. The whole tekan ended about 10.30pm. Hands were shivering and sweats were dripping.
i hope it will be the very 1st and last time.![]()
you damn lucky...live rounds...I thot you kena DB for sureOriginally posted by thoreldan:first one, my CSM laugh it off
second one, write a statement, end up also never give.
(we're shifting to tekong back then and preparing for ROC, so i guessed they forgot about it)
my biggest mistake was not downgradingOriginally posted by thoreldan:for me
Brought whole bunch of COS key to tekong when my unit having exercise there. Later at night the Camp DO need to arm the armskote, realised key not around. I have to borrow money from my OC to take cab from the ferry terminal back to camp
Lost one mag of 30 live rounds for my platoon live-firing (night) back in sispec. realised it only at the FUP, waiting to assault.
Heard that it was a 'tradition' left from the early days of the SAF. Those days SAF trucks were always killing people on the roads and the angry Minister of Defence ordered that all drivers involved in accidents be sent to DB. Actually not the driver's fault...those old army trucks were built for Americans. I sat in one of them long time ago...I am rather short and I really cannot see the road immediately in front of the truck.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:A perfect example will be those drivers..Nobody can be sure that they will not be involved in any accident wat..Sometimes accidents are not due to human errors mah..And because of one accident that is not the driver's fault, he get sent to DB and his life is ruined because of one single event..Isn't it too serious??
Originally posted by waliao:CO change over parade...hear wrong command n marched in opposite direction
1 Extra![]()
That's one of those rare chaps that make your NS life a better one.He wasn't in uniform and he offered to help you.A true officerOriginally posted by IcedLemon:attached to a armour unit to operate some machinery. it happened tat the machine got no diesel inside n i dunno where to get the diesel oso. 1 botak head wearing vest n slack come n kapo ask me wat happen n i need help or not. than i told him i need diesel to start up the machine n he said he noe where to get. since he noe where n botak somemore, maybe juz passed out fm BMT, i ask him to go fetch two jerry can of diesel for me. aft a while he return wif wat i wan then he went off.
later part of the day i saw him again, tis time in full uniform. #@*% captain lar.... die lar, ask a captain go n carry diesel...... heng he nv mention anything![]()
Sounds familiar.Can't say more...Originally posted by lcydavid:last time when i was a M113 driver, after maintaining the M113, i forgot to lock up the drivers hatch... the next day my spec call me to f* me and ask who was with me... my VC another guy also kanna scolding... then he tioed 2 confinement cos he talk back to my spec. I supposed to tio one extra end up nothing...
another one is the incident where i forgot to turn off the master switch... when going to move out then discover the vehicle got no power...lucky never kanna anything from it...
then got another incident where i was moving out of the parking lot, the vehicle next to me(drove by my platoon mate) was so cock that he knocked into the crash bar of my m113... i knew about it but didnt tell my spec about it. The next day he bk me to my PC then PC F* me and the other drivers... he verbally give 3 extra.. but lucky my spec help me to reason with pc, so end up 1 for me and mine guide...
another incident is when i went area D for live firing.... i was in line to fire the 50hmg, then i gave my place to another guy he so suay that the weapon couldnt fire...(round stuck).. So weapon brought back to the armstoke(coz couldnt manage to clear, plus at night couldnt see anything)..
so the next day when we were clearing arms(40AGL, the other 50s,gpmg) some specs and officer was trying to clear the 50... but end up BOOOOMM!!!! i think all those who were serving in the camp could hear!!!... we were like at the building next to it only.
So my friend suay suay need to go SIB for investigation... (all this could have happened to me instead, i'm glad i came out in one piece
Ouch.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Anyone knows of the case of lost weapon outfield?
It happened this year with 1 of the SIRs overseas. The man kana charged DB,his PC kana demote to CPL.
Not telling more.![]()