This was what I did in uncontrolled NavEx in Thailand.... Hope you guys can visualise what I'm talking about.Originally posted by SpecOps87:any recommendations of hw to best secure arms when outfield?
next time Ibans will hunt for wild boars with SAR 21 instead of blowpipesOriginally posted by nightzip:so stolen by militias?![]()
SINGAPORE: The city-state’s Chief Army Medical Officer has been demoted from Colonel to Major for making sexual advances toward a married woman subordinate, it was reported on Saturday. Low Wye Mun pleaded guilty in a subordinate military court to two charges of disgraceful conduct and admitted having “inappropriate intimate contact” with the 34-year-old woman, The Straits Times said. Suspended from duty since May 19, Low stands to lose more than $ 324,000 in retirement benefits. — DPAOriginally posted by Gordonator:i thought decommission can only be done by the president something like that? a lot of trouble just to demote a officer i heard.![]()
When was that news article published? Anyway, he deserved in. A gentleman, especially gentleman in uniform would never behave in such a way. Colonel some more... I wonder wat the public will think of SAF personnel when this news hits the airwaves...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:SINGAPORE: The city-state’s Chief Army Medical Officer has been demoted from Colonel to Major for making sexual advances toward a married woman subordinate, it was reported on Saturday. Low Wye Mun pleaded guilty in a subordinate military court to two charges of disgraceful conduct and admitted having “inappropriate intimate contact” with the 34-year-old woman, The Straits Times said. Suspended from duty since May 19, Low stands to lose more than $ 324,000 in retirement benefits. — DPA
LTC Low was demoted to major and then to private later....guess where he is working now? NKF..
i agree that it's totally unrealistic and un-operational to do that.Originally posted by TooFree:Hmm.. A bit extreme to do that. Moreover, the chance of losing the muzzle and washer are higher by doing that. Most importantly, it defeat the purpose of field operation.
On a serious note, its not recommended. There are other ways to secure your rifle.![]()
wat happen?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i think i getting charged soon
working in NKF ? knnOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:SINGAPORE: The city-state’s Chief Army Medical Officer has been demoted from Colonel to Major for making sexual advances toward a married woman subordinate, it was reported on Saturday. Low Wye Mun pleaded guilty in a subordinate military court to two charges of disgraceful conduct and admitted having “inappropriate intimate contact” with the 34-year-old woman, The Straits Times said. Suspended from duty since May 19, Low stands to lose more than $ 324,000 in retirement benefits. — DPA
LTC Low was demoted to major and then to private later....guess where he is working now? NKF..
for not printing out things lorOriginally posted by RaTtY81:wat happen?
demoted to PTE!?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:SINGAPORE: The city-state’s Chief Army Medical Officer has been demoted from Colonel to Major for making sexual advances toward a married woman subordinate, it was reported on Saturday. Low Wye Mun pleaded guilty in a subordinate military court to two charges of disgraceful conduct and admitted having “inappropriate intimate contact” with the 34-year-old woman, The Straits Times said. Suspended from duty since May 19, Low stands to lose more than $ 324,000 in retirement benefits. — DPA
Originally posted by martin_lim85:i think i getting charged soon
is it very important? the documents?Originally posted by martin_lim85:for not printing out things lor
Was it entirely your fault martin_lim85?Originally posted by Gordonator:is it very important? the documents?
wat do you expect ?Originally posted by Gordonator:demoted to PTE!?![]()
Huh.... you're still alive after that?Originally posted by MaRcs:scolding my OC ccb.... counted?
demoting a LTC to PTE, that's too far-fetched.Originally posted by crazy monkey:wat do you expect ?![]()
Stranger things could have happened.But if the LTC has done something unforgivable..Originally posted by Gordonator:demoting a LTC to PTE, that's too far-fetched.![]()
my oc siad is not all my fault as those stuff im not suppose to get, but he said i will surely get involved one coz im the clerkOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Was it entirely your fault martin_lim85?
got go DB or not ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Stranger things could have happened.But if the LTC has done something unforgivable..![]()
Would this "botak" happen to be a MAJ Ow, now a CO of a Armour Bn?Originally posted by IcedLemon:attached to a armour unit to operate some machinery. it happened tat the machine got no diesel inside n i dunno where to get the diesel oso. 1 botak head wearing vest n slack come n kapo ask me wat happen n i need help or not. than i told him i need diesel to start up the machine n he said he noe where to get. since he noe where n botak somemore, maybe juz passed out fm BMT, i ask him to go fetch two jerry can of diesel for me. aft a while he return wif wat i wan then he went off.
later part of the day i saw him again, tis time in full uniform. #@*% captain lar.... die lar, ask a captain go n carry diesel...... heng he nv mention anything![]()
Maintenance you say..I was attached to CVB once, and one of the CPTs loaded lead ingots into M113s with me and another project clerk.Came in his vest and slacks too..Originally posted by Shotgun:NOt bad leh this captain. At least he knows how to be humble.
I don't think a maintenance officer will become a CO of a armor bn.
the lead ingots for wat one ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Maintenance you say..I was attached to CVB once, and one of the CPTs loaded lead ingots into M113s with me and another project clerk.Came in his vest and slacks too..