i respect you for being a diver. treasure your training, its a life saver when you do your real duty.Originally posted by brucmerit:yea..divers haf a large sense of pride in them..even myself..though only a diver trainee..has alot of pride in my vocation..but then..most of us in the unit dun look down on other units..simply beacuse we specialised in different areas..i guess it's a minority of them who thinks they are real good..
when u join the army...everyday u will say FARK THE ARMY!Originally posted by fullspectrumwarrior_mark:I got a cousin, he is from commandos. I have to say he's physically fit and stuffs like that but he looks down on people, not only to other army units but to civilians as well! wtf!
I am still a student struggling in my studies, and this cousin of mine like to "bully me" , saying stuffs like i am destined to be a "dog" in army.
He always like to action a lot. Example like when he was helping my parents to do some stuffs, he would say "aiya no problem one lor, i from commando, eat more tough than u all liao loh"
I always heard about the army is all about a big team working together to defend the country, each and everyone depends on each other to succeed.But got this type of people and blacksheeps, really very disheartening leh.
got airborne and ranger badge really make one better n good meh
He look down on other Units!!!If there is no technician in the army may i know who is going to be the one who repair guns for him!!!He even look down on civilians,doesn't he realise that police force,navy,saf,air force as well as civil defence are all clivil servants LOLOriginally posted by fullspectrumwarrior_mark:I got a cousin, he is from commandos. I have to say he's physically fit and stuffs like that but he looks down on people, not only to other army units but to civilians as well! wtf!
I am still a student struggling in my studies, and this cousin of mine like to "bully me" , saying stuffs like i am destined to be a "dog" in army.
He always like to action a lot. Example like when he was helping my parents to do some stuffs, he would say "aiya no problem one lor, i from commando, eat more tough than u all liao loh"
I always heard about the army is all about a big team working together to defend the country, each and everyone depends on each other to succeed.But got this type of people and blacksheeps, really very disheartening leh.
got airborne and ranger badge really make one better n good meh