yalo deduct here deduct there like that how do liveOriginally posted by crazy monkey:maybe he going to ord soon. anyway army fark up. NSF pay so low still force them to donate. knn![]()
he said that he is drawing PTE pay so should have at least 1 more year to go before he ORD. somemore he put down his name.Originally posted by crazy monkey:maybe he going to ord soon. anyway army fark up. NSF pay so low still force them to donate. knn![]()
i think every camp is the same, $12. and if you lost the card, 3 extras and i think fine $70 to replace the card. then the card need another $12 donation.Originally posted by Gordonator:i was forced to donate a minimum of $12.![]()
x2. I remember being forced to donate around that amount as well.Originally posted by Gordonator:i was forced to donate a minimum of $12.![]()
He will be taken to DB and we will test our SAR-21 on him.Originally posted by freedom4ever:anyone read today straits times forum? got this guy wrote to the papers complaining that they are force to donate to the Army Half Marathon. i wonder what will happen to him![]()
Spirit of Charity? We're just running...Originally posted by fudgester:x2. I remember being forced to donate around that amount as well.
Regulars had to donate even more, if memory serves. But of course, they are paid more.
Being forced to donate is very much against the spirit of charity.

i think the terms only apply for your friends when you ask them to donate.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You can refuse to donate, as per the terms on the card.Anyone who punishes you for that can and will be severely dealt with.
easier said than done unfortunately unless we see a successful case and even then i have to ask how muhc harder your life will be later on even if there is no punishmentOriginally posted by LazerLordz:You can refuse to donate, as per the terms on the card.Anyone who punishes you for that can and will be severely dealt with.
By right, that may work.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You can refuse to donate, as per the terms on the card.Anyone who punishes you for that can and will be severely dealt with.
How can there be a successful case if nobody dares to exercise their right not to Donate?Originally posted by hisoka:easier said than done unfortunately unless we see a successful case and even then i have to ask how muhc harder your life will be later on even if there is no punishment
Doesn't work that way. CSM say "everyone must have at least $X." What happens is everyone will be donating out of their own pocket...Originally posted by LazerLordz:You can refuse to donate, as per the terms on the card.Anyone who punishes you for that can and will be severely dealt with.
I'm quoting from experience.I refused to meet the minimum and there was not a damn thing S1 branch could do.OC included.Originally posted by lwflee:Doesn't work that way. CSM say "everyone must have at least $X." What happens is everyone will be donating out of their own pocket...
The latter..depends on what unit you are in.Originally posted by fudgester:By right, that may work.
By left, it can backfire spectacularly and get you into trouble.
in my unit if u say no money, then my CSM will ask you not to book out. save on bus fare mah. 1 month later sure have save enough to donate. he provide breakfast, lunch and dinner for you also. you gets his meaning?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm quoting from experience.I refused to meet the minimum and there was not a damn thing S1 branch could do.OC included.
Well you're a braver man than me. Or your CSM was a nicer bloke. My strategy during my NSF days was very very simple: Keep Off The Radar!Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm quoting from experience.I refused to meet the minimum and there was not a damn thing S1 branch could do.OC included.
Haha not just me.A few of us were pretty firm in it and we explained to our OC in a nice and reasonable fashion.After all, it is whether your OC has the principles to be a honest chap and respect the rules or whether he is out on a power trip.Originally posted by lwflee:Well you're a braver man than me. Or your CSM was a nicer bloke. My strategy during my NSF days was very very simple: Keep Off The Radar!
wah!Originally posted by Gordonator:one day off for those who donate $20+ and 2 days off for those who donated $50.
personally i think this is stupid, using money to buy offs.![]()
but i'm sure a lot of people will donate $20 lor. it is just $8 more to 1 day off.Originally posted by FireIce:wah!
more ex than MC leh