4 SPs
8 CH-47D
From CABW
2 Fokker50
2 KC-135
From CABE
16 F-16D
Total: 44
So, that's the 44 they said... In fact, the viewers only saw 22 of them...
Dun forget the stand-bysOriginally posted by kopiosatu:8 ch47?
3 for the flag and 3 for the formation... what else?
we used 4 only not including the sparesOriginally posted by kopiosatu:8 ch47?
3 for the flag and 3 for the formation... what else?
I don't think spares should be counted in at allOriginally posted by sbst275:Dun forget the stand-bys
Well, then why they said 44 aircraft participating in NDP???Originally posted by kopiosatu:I don't think spares should be counted in at all![]()
who say?Originally posted by sbst275:Well, then why they said 44 aircraft participating in NDP???
The flag used 2, but later 1 goes with the other 2 for the heli displayOriginally posted by martin_lim85:we used 4 only not including the spares![]()
Check newspaper.. In fact, in Ch5 news quiz, this qn was asked... Ans was 44Originally posted by kopiosatu:who say?
then its wrong lor...Originally posted by sbst275:Check newspaper.. In fact, in Ch5 news quiz, this qn was asked... Ans was 44
Def, the Marina Carnival displayOriginally posted by kopiosatu:then its wrong lor...
and if they wanna say aircrafts used in NDP (not the flypast) there's more.
we used 4 on actual day, 1X underslung 2X for escort. during display the underslung a/c will got back base and the 2 other escort will continue the formation flypast and one more will jion in the formation flypastOriginally posted by sbst275:The flag used 2, but later 1 goes with the other 2 for the heli display
Originally posted by kopiosatu:kopi i only saw SP on static display bo CH on carnival leh
then its wrong lor...
and if they wanna say aircrafts used in NDP (not the flypast) there's more.
You missed the aerial display...Originally posted by martin_lim85:kopi i only saw SP on static display bo CH on carnival leh![]()
I don't think there's space for a chinook?Originally posted by martin_lim85:kopi i only saw SP on static display bo CH on carnival leh![]()
When rain comes, the tree branches just collapses... Even landing the CH-47D, I think have prob as of the treesOriginally posted by kopiosatu:I don't think there's space for a chinook?
anyway because SP is there, we have to work on weekends.
i saw it on actual dayOriginally posted by sbst275:You missed the aerial display...
yup i know lah. we need a big space just for landing. but i was amazed that they put the pic of CH-47SD on the carnival mapOriginally posted by sbst275:When rain comes, the tree branches just collapses... Even landing the CH-47D, I think have prob as of the trees
yup. a GPMG was mounted on the left side of a/c. lucky u guys never put on the door or else the kids itchy hand go pull the door releaseOriginally posted by kopiosatu:I don't think there's space for a chinook?
anyway because SP is there, we have to work on weekends.