Hmm, you seem to know quite a bit abt CDO ops and related. Were you ever attached to HQ CDO for some exercise? I don't remember other units doing TAG.Originally posted by seancannot:Remember I did some Terminal Air Guidance exercise before... we wait and wait for the chopper to come... in the end... the chopper pilot would not come due to bad weather... we waited like a fool
ermm peace time training restrictions ? the airbase in question usually will have a air force observer attached to your training exercise. He will liase with their airbase ppl to wheather your bird is arriving as scheduled.Originally posted by seancannot:Remember I did some Terminal Air Guidance exercise before... we wait and wait for the chopper to come... in the end... the chopper pilot would not come due to bad weather... we waited like a fool
Not only the CDOs do heliborne training.The Guards and Infantry Bns also do such TAG training.Originally posted by iveco:Hmm, you seem to know quite a bit abt CDO ops and related. Were you ever attached to HQ CDO for some exercise? I don't remember other units doing TAG.
Well, I was from brigade side. Our exercise is different. But once in a while got combined. Even so, I don't remember us doing TAG.Originally posted by one-niner:Not only the CDOs do heliborne training.The Guards and Infantry Bns also do such TAG training.
maybe not at the BDE level ..but its part of the training in the CDOs/Guards/Infantry units.Originally posted by iveco:Well, I was from brigade side. Our exercise is different. But once in a while got combined. Even so, I don't remember us doing TAG.
Attached to BRC only... me just a man lah .. help prepare Landing zone ,marking etc... help officers with TAGOriginally posted by iveco:Hmm, you seem to know quite a bit abt CDO ops and related. Were you ever attached to HQ CDO for some exercise? I don't remember other units doing TAG.
So let me get this straight. On the basis of the above, you conclude that once LRRPs are inserted there's going to be no effort made to extract them?Originally posted by seancannot:Remember I did some Terminal Air Guidance exercise before... we wait and wait for the chopper to come... in the end... the chopper pilot would not come due to bad weather... we waited like a fool
Nope ... its my own unit exercise...my observer a Guards Officer told us Singapore Pilot very kia si a bit of foul weather dun dare to flyOriginally posted by Gedanken:So let me get this straight. On the basis of the above, you conclude that once LRRPs are inserted there's going to be no effort made to extract them?
Such matters are probably covered by OSA, so I won't go into detail. I will say this, though - if a chooper can go in safely to insert a team, why wouldn't it do so for an extraction? Sure as hell I've never had a CO or OC who would stand by and let a team get inserted without a clear extraction plan.Originally posted by seancannot:Maybe can share with us how CDOs get extracted after LRRPs mission... no extraction theory was from my CDO fren ... cos he said CDOs mission are sometime suicidal maybe his point of view ba..
where got no extraction...they will surely bring the boys back.Originally posted by seancannot:Nope ... its my own unit exercise...my observer a Guards Officer told us Singapore Pilot very kia si a bit of foul weather dun dare to fly
Maybe can share with us how CDOs get extracted after LRRPs mission... no extraction theory was from my CDO fren ... cos he said CDOs mission are sometime suicidal maybe his point of view ba..
thanks what is charlie COY?Originally posted by NaZtAzi0:welcome to the family man... you will be in the Charlie COY... my advise to you is to train up first before you come in..FOR HONOUR AND GLORY
what will i be test on at the camp when i go for VA?Originally posted by jian86:thanks what is charlie COY?
my time they'll ask you to do a few physical jerks, pull ups etc, run round parade square twice ... then there was a simplified IQ test (ravens standard progressive metrices if i remember, easy stuff), and a really long psy evaluation test, then interview with S1 .... dunno what they'll do now ...Originally posted by jian86:what will i be test on at the camp when i go for VA?
which type of aircraft?Originally posted by seancannot:Nope ... its my own unit exercise...my observer a Guards Officer told us Singapore Pilot very kia si a bit of foul weather dun dare to fly
Maybe can share with us how CDOs get extracted after LRRPs mission... no extraction theory was from my CDO fren ... cos he said CDOs mission are sometime suicidal maybe his point of view ba..
any test on swimming? because i was ask to bring a towelOriginally posted by Fatum:my time they'll ask you to do a few physical jerks, pull ups etc, run round parade square twice ... then there was a simplified IQ test (ravens standard progressive metrices if i remember, easy stuff), and a really long psy evaluation test, then interview with S1 .... dunno what they'll do now ...
yeah .... sign on lor ....Originally posted by palmerised:Okaaaaaaay stupid question. If I get sent to BMTC for my NS, is there any chance of me getting into commandos after that? Going in in about 2 weeks.
nope ... they'll teach you how to swim very well if you don't know how don't worry ....Originally posted by jian86:any test on swimming? because i was ask to bring a towel![]()
ok thanks bro...are u from the commando?Originally posted by Fatum:nope ... they'll teach you how to swim very well if you don't know how don't worry ....![]()
Nope nope I'm not thinking of signing on. So how? Cannot ah. Then how about guards? Do I still have a chance?Originally posted by Fatum:yeah .... sign on lor ....
i've a civllian loh ! ....Originally posted by jian86:ok thanks bro...are u from the commando?
the chances of going CDO is very slim.. as you have passed out from BMTC.. but some selected people do go to CDO after their pass out in BMTC..Originally posted by palmerised:Okaaaaaaay stupid question. If I get sent to BMTC for my NS, is there any chance of me getting into commandos after that? Going in in about 2 weeks.
good for u.....i will be soon in army life for 2 yearsOriginally posted by Fatum:i've a civllian loh ! ....![]()
kisses pinkie IC ......
but not so bad for you guys now lah ... now 2 years army already right ?