Then go Sispec/OCS and suffer like siao?Originally posted by Ponders:Less emphasis is placed on SOC, with only 1-2 full run downs scheduled.
Combat PT: a warm up exercise comprising 10 different workouts. it is to be used as a warm up if the activity you are warming up for is not streneous (IPPT, SOC is considered streneous) THis is supposed to be working out the muscle groups that is essential for army training even after BMT.Originally posted by Peace84:what is Combat PT, Ability Group Runs, 30:60 and strength training.
sounds alien to me ..
a yr ago, on this date .. i m stil in tekkong haveing my confinememt ah ..![]()
Originally posted by AE86tofu:man i see liao make me wanna pui chao nua
Most likely the parents already visited the camp during enlistment.Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:WHY no parents visiting day?
Got secrets to hide?![]()
Gym training left to individual .. then kenna accident how? who takes responsibility?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not a very good change IMHO.
Gym training should not be left to the individual..professional coaching is needed.
with new BMT like this, it's not like you're exactly suffering what ... more like going for a chalet somewhere, visit for what ?Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:WHY no parents visiting day?
The rationale that Gym now is Own time own training because the new syllabus has enough training for you. So gym is an add-on for those who wants to train more.Originally posted by Icemoon:Gym training left to individual .. then kenna accident how? who takes responsibility?
does that mean that no more disruptions for PTP?Originally posted by Ponders:Environmental changes: The training program now is packed than the past because a 16 week syllabus is squeezed into 13. So much so that BMT stuff are taught during your PTP phase. So during the PTP phase, you will learn partially technical handling with some companies conducting the tests during PTP.
that was already the de facto system when i was there in 2001...Originally posted by Ponders:The rationale that Gym now is Own time own training because the new syllabus has enough training for you. So gym is an add-on for those who wants to train more.
it's not like you like to go gym anytime you like but GYM training is part of training program... but you just go gym and whether you want to train is up to you.
there is still conducting officer and stuff like that. and there still PTI there.
that's because you get to go home & visit your parents instead!Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:WHY no parents visiting day?
very probable.Originally posted by dyingman:i dun qt understand,lets say during my ptp period got xmas and new year day,means i am able to go home?..as long is a public hols recruits can go home?![]()