actually i suspect they dun make them cut cos they don't want too much bad publicity esp internationallyOriginally posted by limpshaggy:then jj and huang yida ah du all these long hair?
definitely can charge you one lahOriginally posted by Gordonator:shouldn't be a issue. i've seen all kind of NSmen coming to DETC/SMM for reservist. long hair, long beard, untidy no.4 etc. anyway what can they do to u? sign extras? cannot be right? charge u? well...
Can, but who wants to go to all that trouble. Charging someone involves lots of levels of command, have to do lots of paperwork.Originally posted by hisoka:definitely can charge you one lah
i guess it depends on how pissed off he gets.... actually i'm not sure how much work is it. from what i understand it really isn't that much work esp for such a clear cut case and the paper work isn't done by the rsm again if i am not work its done by the charge clerk or something(i'm not that sure some one who knows feel free to comment)Originally posted by Zooish:Can, but who wants to go to all that trouble. Charging someone involves lots of levels of command, have to do lots of paperwork.
Not worth it charging a reservist. Usually the RSMs try to 'diao' ICTs with long or coloured hair, but they almost never take action.
The docu clerk will prepare the charge forms.OC and CSM will be present.Headdress must be worn.Blah blah..Originally posted by hisoka:i guess it depends on how pissed off he gets.... actually i'm not sure how much work is it. from what i understand it really isn't that much work esp for such a clear cut case and the paper work isn't done by the rsm again if i am not work its done by the charge clerk or something(i'm not that sure some one who knows feel free to comment)
Dunno for u, happen during my serivce time back 2001, my unit call up a NSMan for ICT, little did we know he was earning quite alot. Then his make up pay go through.Originally posted by insouciant:Erhhh... the "high salary = less call-ups" doesn't really apply anymore. Trust me.
sounds pretty easy for the rsm so i bet he doesn't mind chargin pple who pisses him off by not letting him abuse authrity and power for funOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The docu clerk will prepare the charge forms.OC and CSM will be present.Headdress must be worn.Blah blah..
Finally, pay up.![]()
I once got charged $50 dollars for missing my IPPT date (went on the wrong day)Originally posted by hisoka:sounds pretty easy for the rsm so i bet he doesn't mind chargin pple who pisses him off by not letting him abuse authrity and power for fun
I take it that you were pes A or B during active, and recently got downgraded?Originally posted by limpshaggy:anyone noe the answer to my prevision qn? btw, the reservist guy tio db for wat offence?
True...if you are earning more than 100k a month, they won;t call you back unless you are key personelOriginally posted by octega:You can talk to your ICT CO or RSM before the ICT on your current empolyment situation. See wat they say.
For those singers, it will be the same regime but really depend on where they post to. But then again, their earning power is so much higher than us, u think SAF would call them back to do sai gang meh?
In my unit, two reservists did not submit photographs for overseas training. Without photos for the nominal roll, they could not go for overseas ICT although they did turn up on the day of the call-up itself. They got 14 days DB each.Originally posted by limpshaggy:anyone noe the answer to my prevision qn? btw, the reservist guy tio db for wat offence?