Roger on the badge issue. So in this case, is the ISPC same as BRC course? Wonder if the troopers trainee are cross trained in cmdr's role and vice versa? What about CST course, is it still conducted during the SMI course. Any introductory animal/power PT on 1st day of course? That was a shock and nightmare as well. Anyway, all in all, enjoyed my course as it helped me discover the mental endurance that I never knew it existed. Out.Originally posted by jeramy:actually the commanders also train together, but just that officers will leave at the 4th week whilst the specialists stay on for another 2. then when the troopers come in the whole platoon attends another course (ISPC).
the badge, when in effect, will be automatically awarded to those who completes the scout course, meaning every scout will get it. whether old troopers will get it depend on the unit lor. whether they send their platoon for the badge course.
but all the info i know is not confirm lah, jus hearsay.
what is the typical timing achieved for the 10 km SOC? and for those who cannot make it, it is usually the 10 km, or is it the SOC, that kills them?Originally posted by honour & glory:my coy did our 72Km under 16hrs (included rests and whatever stuffs).
anyone here did 10Km SOC?
only ppls from my unit will know.... passing time @ 50mins to benchmark for the leaders...
er.r. you din answer my questions above leh...Originally posted by honour & glory:10km SOC is ONLY FOR THE COMMANDO UNT.
5km SOC for BCT to get cpl ranking. for the leaders, need to clear 10km SOC.
passing time for the 10Km SOC (run + clear the SOC course) is 50 mins ....
not easy to run but not impossible to do... everything is in the mind.
Commando Leader course is like ranger course.... it is structure more or less the same...
I think the most 'nua' one is Navy BMT recruits. Walk 8km only before they POP. Damn idiotic. We army people transfer over to Navy see them walk 8km feel very 'du-lan'.Originally posted by Gordonator:no. scouts 12km.
u already said its the NAVY. whats the point in walking 24km? don't blame the recruits, they are the ones forced to enlist. BTW, i was from navy bmt before i crossed to army. The recruits are issued goretex boots, after 3 months, they throw them all away. i have 20 plus goretex boots on standby at home now lol.Originally posted by nanren4ever:I think the most 'nua' one is Navy BMT recruits. Walk 8km only before they POP. Damn idiotic. We army people transfer over to Navy see them walk 8km feel very 'du-lan'.
Rite....Originally posted by honour & glory:my coy did our 72Km under 16hrs (included rests and whatever stuffs).
anyone here did 10Km SOC?
only ppls from my unit will know.... passing time @ 50mins to benchmark for the leaders...