If i don't go both?Originally posted by ditzy:See whether you end up in sispec or ocs loh.![]()
Still the same sh|t, maybe sh|ttier, maybe not as sh|tty.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If i don't go both?
Ok loh, you stay back and cover all the duties whilst your mates go overseas.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If they ask me to go overseas , must i really go overseas?
I don't like to travel to other countries for training , so i also hope they will cater for me.
I also would not want to be placed in the frontline of warfare.
A pay of about $500 would also be sufficient for me.
Im proficient in MS word , excel , access and VB .
faintOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If they ask me to go overseas , must i really go overseas?
I don't like to travel to other countries for training , so i also hope they will cater for me.
Smappy ah, if we can choose, no one wants to go overseas. But it will be a wonderful experience. If you really dun wanna go, then keng lor...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If they ask me to go overseas , must i really go overseas?
Unless this is your father's army or you are medically downgraded. Otherwise please wait long long for the 8-5 job every week.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I have 1 question to ask , we will be doing BMT for 3 months , after that followed by an 8-5 pm job for 5 days every week.
Nothing more right?
i won't be doing anything more then that...
As mentioned countless times in some threads, an NSF is not drawing a paycheck from an employer. SAF gives an allowance, and hence no overtime pay. Your employment rights are not covered by MOM as you are conscripted and not employed (unless you sign on).Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Do i get over time pay ?
and i would like to ask if my rights are covered under ministry of manpower.
Thanks.
If you are ordered to go overseas for training. Yes, you must go unless you have a very good and valid reason not to (Such as next-of-kin pass away etc). The reason of "don't like to travel" is not a reason, it is a lame excuse. Nobody wants to be a the frontline if he can choose, but somebody got to get the SHIT job done, so I guess there isn't much choice. I stressed again that you are not getting a paycheck, it is an allowance. As to how much, it depends on your rank and vocation. No Big deal in being proficient in Microsoft Office applications. Throw a stone in a camp, chances are that you will strike a couple who knows them as well.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If they ask me to go overseas , must i really go overseas?
Clap clap clap well said.Originally posted by ditzy:Still the same sh|t, maybe sh|ttier, maybe not as sh|tty.![]()
i have a friend posted as an a veh tech in 1g. he rarely ever needs to even touch vehicles, he spends most of his time behind the computer. at home.Originally posted by Ponders:your knowledge in VB, MS office suites don't help unless you go to those few rare postings where you will be involved in MS Office tweaking. but i emphasise.. it's rare.. because SAF's computing is outsourced.
You wish... If saturday and sunday got training you still have to go for it... You think really 5 days week ah????Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I have 1 question to ask , we will be doing BMT for 3 months , after that followed by an 8-5 pm job for 5 days every week.
Nothing more right?
i won't be doing anything more then that...
Something only a man can take.Not a man-child.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:How are the working conditions like?
Where can i seek redress if we get punished?
Higher chance if you are proficient in SAP software.Originally posted by Ponders:wait.. i am not done yet...
your knowledge in VB, MS office suites don't help unless you go to those few rare postings where you will be involved in MS Office tweaking. but i emphasise.. it's rare.. because SAF's computing is outsourced.
and your 5 Day workweek..... you are in luck. Most non-schools unit are on 5 day workweek scheme. But it doesn't mean you are safe on weekends. They will have many excuses to make you stay in camp on weekends.
Haha... you only need to be proficient in physical and mental... Only thing you do in there is training and Sia Kang...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If they ask me to go overseas , must i really go overseas?