lol they choose me one, not i choose themOriginally posted by lktlkygr:Personally i hope to go to RSAF to serve my 2yr NSF.. How do i make that happen?
Luck?Originally posted by lktlkygr:Personally i hope to go to RSAF to serve my 2yr NSF.. How do i make that happen?
YeapOriginally posted by dcx:Luck?
Ya..true...if you've a dip. in engineering, chances are higher....hehe...Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap
RSAF takes in very very few NSmen...
Not really, depends on what he wants to do in RSAF.Originally posted by kopiosatu:If you are an A level student, you cannot get in.
If you've got an engineering diploma, there's a chance.
I don't think he wants to be in FDS if he has to ask a question like that.Originally posted by Zooish:Not really, depends on what he wants to do in RSAF.
If he wants to be technician then need diploma, but if he dun mind being clerk, FDS or ADA then A level oso can get in mah.
Depends on his POP timing really, see if heng enuf to meet RSAF intake.
Originally posted by dcx:FDS???
haiz..*shakes head*
god bless....
Preff in Mechatronics, Mechanical, Electronics engOriginally posted by Zooish:Not really, depends on what he wants to do in RSAF.
If he wants to be technician then need diploma, but if he dun mind being clerk, FDS or ADA then A level oso can get in mah.
Depends on his POP timing really, see if heng enuf to meet RSAF intake.
What made you think that FDS is easier than other army units. Each unit existence in SAF has their own purposes.Originally posted by dcx:But FDS's more easy than other army units...eg: guards,sispec, armour, infantry....
Those who went to sispec then kenna FDS, more sianz...
Well...taht's what i was feedbacked from????Originally posted by TooFree:What made you think that FDS is easier than other army units. Each unit existence in SAF has their own purposes.
Why are those who went sispec then get posted to FDS 'sianz' as what u decribe?![]()
FDS is physically less demanding than most army units(ie no SOC, ATEC, etc), but can be mentally taxing.Originally posted by TooFree:What made you think that FDS is easier than other army units. Each unit existence in SAF has their own purposes.
Why are those who went sispec then get posted to FDS 'sianz' as what u decribe?![]()
Last time got NSF ACS (aircrew spec) somemore, but they scrapped that vocation liao.Originally posted by kopiosatu:I don't think he wants to be in FDS if he has to ask a question like that.
luck i would sayOriginally posted by lktlkygr:Personally i hope to go to RSAF to serve my 2yr NSF.. How do i make that happen?
This one also luckOriginally posted by storm_freaky13:what are the chances of getting police or civil defence?
What if lktlkygr is a clone?Originally posted by Gordonator:LOL! unless your father is Chief of Air Force, MG Lim Kim Choon. what make u think u can suka suka change vocation? in this case even want to change from army to air force?
u think your father owns the SAF ah? can do as u like?![]()
Yes. FDS can be mentally taxing, esp when it comes to your PR skills, no matter in office or standing gates. If you have any friends from FDS, ask them..Originally posted by Zooish:FDS is physically less demanding than most army units(ie no SOC, ATEC, etc), but can be mentally taxing.
Very routine tasks, doing the same stuff day in day out. Plus the hours are messed up, like having to wake up at 3am to perform duties, sleeping intermittently, no weekends or public holidays.