Too special? He's the only one I dare to guarantee...of course special lor..Alternative...you can try Dr Tan Mann Hong from SGH Orthopaedics ...He was Brigade Medical Officer and after he left the army heard he was still very active in SAF.Originally posted by joeacid:wah... but that one too "Special" doctor le wor~ u sure it's possible?
Got anyone other than him? haha. Can try lar, but i nid an alternative~
could be mitral valve prolapse...very common and most cannot downgrade, according to Straits Times report recentlyOriginally posted by vIn.Warrior:a little aside...
i've a friend who got extra heart sound during his primary 5 check-up. will it affect his PES? generally he's rather fit and doesn't have any medical problem besides tt extra heart sound.
Hmm... dun think it'll affect his PES as long as he's physically fit now~Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:a little aside...
i've a friend who got extra heart sound during his primary 5 check-up. will it affect his PES? generally he's rather fit and doesn't have any medical problem besides tt extra heart sound.
Oic thanks alot, hmm... juz wondering. Do u know the price range? got to prepare myself b4 making for the appointment~Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Too special? He's the only one I dare to guarantee...of course special lor..Alternative...you can try Dr Tan Mann Hong from SGH Orthopaedics ...He was Brigade Medical Officer and after he left the army heard he was still very active in SAF.
specialist charge can varies between 50-100 for consultations only as for the rest it have to depends on the hospital and clinic but usually the 1st visit will cost more becos of x-ray etc....Originally posted by joeacid:Oic thanks alot, hmm... juz wondering. Do u know the price range? got to prepare myself b4 making for the appointment~
Oic. The last time iwent to a specialise in SGH is like... hmm... The 1st time is like ard $100, and he sent me for scanning which cost $500~ then when i went for a second consultation after i got the result of my scanning, he juz say "Hmm... Your back bone is pressing on ur nervous, that's why you're feeling the pain but okay lar, can be really really painful but still dun nid to go for operation lar. I intro u to phyco therapy, juz go there and the therapist will tell u the price and detail, and i give you some painkiller".Originally posted by tarutaru:specialist charge can varies between 50-100 for consultations only as for the rest it have to depends on the hospital and clinic but usually the 1st visit will cost more becos of x-ray etc....
You can tell MO about it, but don't expect downgrade.....can make special insole for flat feet SAF will pay for it. From what I see your problem is most likely cause by your weight than your feet.Originally posted by joeacid:Oh, Btw... I have got Flat foot also... it's alright from young... only until abt 4-5 yrs back... the pain on my foot starts to start and its getting worse... can i know if it's also okay to tell the MO abt it? shld I? I dun want them to think that i'm "Chao Geng" coz i have many problem~ somemore hor i'm overweight one~
Oh, i think has some effects from my weight also. But, my feet problem is from birth problem. I was born as a handicapped while my feet can only stand on tip toe... the hospital doctor wasn't able to cure it and was likely to declare me a handicap... but later on my mum bgt me to a chinese physcian and did managed to cure me leg when i was still a baby.Originally posted by tarutaru:You can tell MO about it, but don't expect downgrade.....can make special insole for flat feet SAF will pay for it. From what I see your problem is most likely cause by your weight than your feet.