u must be crazyOriginally posted by Shigemichi Take:Juz like the army songs during route march:
Training to be soldiers, to fight for our land..
Once in our life, 2 years of our time..
Have you ever wondered, why muz we serve...
Cos we love our land, and we want it to be free, to be free, yah!![]()
you betOriginally posted by Kenashi:u must be crazy![]()
Originally posted by w88:Practicial reasons to serve NS:
- Make yourself physically more fit -- free slimming for some -> some guys got fatter hahaha
- Enjoy the elements of nature -> go camping
- Chance to meet people from other walks of life -> get a job
- Treasure people/things you take for granted in civilian life -> do u need to go to hell to enjoy heaven?
The only ones in the mood to party are the MIW Papayas and nobody else.Originally posted by bismarck:heard this from this forum(dunno which thread)
the fact that we serve ns then those ppl outside can party.
Originally posted by bismarck:heard this from this forum(dunno which thread)
the fact that we serve ns then those ppl outside can party.
Great question! No specific answer. Some r force to, some r dying to go in, some for passion, some for loyalty to country, some wana grow more macho, thousand and 1 reasons...Originally posted by bismarck:other than flouting the enlistment act or whatever laws surrounding enlistment.
Here I would like a healthy discussion on the serving of NS, more specifically the reason for it.
I am not about to say I serve NS because the laws says so or because I have nothing to do. I just want to find a reason to push on and also I dont want to go in there without a sense of why am I doing this.
when I ord that time, I am still cursing the govt for making me cheap labour for 2.5 yrsOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Great question! No specific answer. Some r force to, some r dying to go in, some for passion, some for loyalty to country, some wana grow more macho, thousand and 1 reasons...
But for sure, it is a fun learning experience, u oly koe tat when u ORD.![]()
Hmmm...quite true...earning peanuts at that timeOriginally posted by Kenashi:when I ord that time, I am still cursing the govt for making me cheap labour for 2.5 yrs![]()
Tat wan i oso kao pei kao bu until nw liaoz. Stupid govt, cheat us, pay little and expect many!!! Sianz... but other than tat, other ting quuite gd leh!Originally posted by Kenashi:when I ord that time, I am still cursing the govt for making me cheap labour for 2.5 yrs![]()
I want durai's peanutsOriginally posted by Shigemichi Take:Hmmm...quite true...earning peanuts at that time![]()
hmm what about delaying your social life and career building for 2.5 years too?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Tat wan i oso kao pei kao bu until nw liaoz. Stupid govt, cheat us, pay little and expect many!!! Sianz... but other than tat, other ting quuite gd leh!
Um... yah hor! Add tat in too...Originally posted by hisoka:hmm what about delaying your social life and career building for 2.5 years too?