Very anxious liao, gordonOriginally posted by Gordonator:no point listing all the barang barang here cos u can refer to the soldier's handbook when u go for your medical checkout when u are about to enlist for NS. there's a list inside the handbook of all the items issue to u.
anyway u still got 2, 3 years before NS, why ask so early?![]()
can. but your parents and u must go down sign some forms saying that u want to enlist early on your own account or something like that.Originally posted by ipjh79:i am thinking that if i dun do well in my 'o's i go to ns early...is it possible to go ns b4 18 year old?
Now still got belt for no.4 my time have to buyOriginally posted by CKtalon:I can roughly remember the whole damn list since I do kitting for MOCC re-enlistees..hmm
1X FIELD PACK, F/ALL MILITARY PERSONNEL
1X SUSPENDERS, F/SBO
2X COVER, WATER CANTEEN
1X TOGGLE ROPE
2X WATER CANTEEN POLYPROPENE
1X HELMET GROUND TROOP BRONZE GREEN
1X CAP CAMOU
5X SHIRT CAMOU
5X TROUSERS CAMOU
1X BELT F/NO4
1X GARTER FLASH
5X SOCKS OLIVE GREEN
2X SOCKS WHITE F/PT
2X BOOTS COMBAT RUBBER SOLE LEATHER UP
1X SHOES RUNNING, BROOKS/NEW BALANCE
1X PAN MESS KIT
1X ALU MESS CUP
1X PLASTIC CUP
1X STAINLESS STL FORK
1X STAINLESS STL SPOON
1X 11B
2X VEST F/PT HEATHER GREY
2X SHIRT UTLILITY HEATHER GREY
2X SHORTS BLACK GENERAL PURPOSE
1X IDENTIFICATION TAG (DOG TAG)
1X THERMOMETER
1X NUMBER LOCK
1X ARMY USR HANDBOOK
1x TORCHLIGHT BLACK
1X PLUG EAR UNIVERSAL SZ
1X BLADE 2
1X POWDER BOTTLE
2X SAF POWDER
?X TOILET PAPER ROLL (my time was 6)
2x GREEN TOWEL
1X SHAVER
1X TOOTHBRUSH
1X ACCESSORY POUCH
2X SAF INSECT REPELLENT
1X CAMOU GREEN
1X CAMOU BLACK
About there..can't remember all
some army handbook..I'm sure you received but threw it away almost on the 1st dayOriginally posted by LazerLordz:USR?
that notebook every useful leh, i got 3.Originally posted by CKtalon:some army handbook..I'm sure you received but threw it away almost on the 1st day
u mad ar u, u think u are me ar. go study more then u enlist lahOriginally posted by ipjh79:i am thinking that if i dun do well in my 'o's i go to ns early...is it possible to go ns b4 18 year old?
different wan la..USR handbook is a book..with color and stuff like how to cope with BMT, intro the ranks all the crap wan..Originally posted by Gordonator:that notebook every useful leh, i got 3.
1 during field camp to write all those lesson notes. brand new before field camp but after field camp like vegetable already, after soaked in rain ater and my sweats.
2 and 3 for use in unit. sort of like a organiser for my everyday work.
different wan la..USR handbook is a book..with color and stuff like how to cope with BMT, intro the ranks all the crap wan..Originally posted by Gordonator:that notebook every useful leh, i got 3.
1 during field camp to write all those lesson notes. brand new before field camp but after field camp like vegetable already, after soaked in rain ater and my sweats.
2 and 3 for use in unit. sort of like a organiser for my everyday work.
oh i see. the handbook now more informative, got mention about rank, last time my handbook don't even got rank, we bunch of stupid recruits enlistment day see sergeants also call Sir.Originally posted by CKtalon:different wan la..USR handbook is a book..with color and stuff like how to cope with BMT, intro the ranks all the crap wan..
forgot the notebook that was issued..
my time don't even have hand bookOriginally posted by Gordonator:oh i see. the handbook now more informative, got mention about rank, last time my handbook don't even got rank, we bunch of stupid recruits enlistment day see sergeants also call Sir.![]()
i also don't know.Originally posted by ipjh79:what is blade 2?
The small swiss army knife?Originally posted by Gordonator:i also don't know.![]()
yup..cleverOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The small swiss army knife?