i even use wd 40 still canntOriginally posted by M©+square:Liquid fuel - lighter fluid.
Thinner.
Soak in cold water - it'll harden the sticky stains.
WD40 is not what ive mentioned....Originally posted by martin_lim85:i even use wd 40 still cannt![]()
Remove rust to prevent squeaks.Originally posted by M©+square:WD40 is not what ive mentioned....
Use WD40 on your SBO for wad?!
no lah just joking only..... really use thinner???Originally posted by ditzy:Remove rust to prevent squeaks.![]()
no lah my uncle give me oneOriginally posted by Gordonator:clerk also need to wear SBO now?![]()
u want his SBO for what? not as though u are going to use it right? collection?Originally posted by martin_lim85:no lah my uncle give me oneso i readjust the size but he used sticky tape so i took it off, now the sticky thingy dun come off
lol he give me one coz he doesnt want to see it anymoreOriginally posted by Gordonator:u want his SBO for what? not as though u are going to use it right? collection?![]()
is it the super old type? the one without poncho pouch?Originally posted by martin_lim85:lol he give me one coz he doesnt want to see it anymore
so i take lor
ok now i gave up on itOriginally posted by Manager433:SAve all your wd40, thinner, fuel.......no use de. It will still be there.
the newer one which we are using nowOriginally posted by Gordonator:is it the super old type? the one without poncho pouch?![]()
don't your uncle need it again, for reservist?Originally posted by martin_lim85:the newer one which we are using now
no need liao, he somemore just change it last yearOriginally posted by Gordonator:don't your uncle need it again, for reservist?![]()
he ROD?Originally posted by martin_lim85:no need liao, he somemore just change it last year![]()
ya somemore got letter say he no need to go back liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:he ROD?![]()
oh icic, but i wash and soak untill no more sticky liao. but it still stubbornOriginally posted by M©+square:Those liquids are used to or reduce the 'stickiness' of the tapes. Not to remove it totally.
i see. i think he last time using the super lao jiao SBO since u did mentioned he got his new SBO last year. which means the SBO must still be quite new right?Originally posted by martin_lim85:ya somemore got letter say he no need to go back liao![]()
yup, but the clips are rusty liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:i see. i think he last time using the super lao jiao SBO since u did mentioned he got his new SBO last year. which means the SBO must still be quite new right?
ask one of the tech to book out 1 of the pol spray can name 'citrus adhesive remover' black and red color...Originally posted by martin_lim85:i got these sticky tape stains at my SBO. any guys got any idea how i can remove those stains???![]()
think they cant use it that way wait kena scoldingOriginally posted by Twincat:ask one of the tech to book out 1 of the pol spray can name 'citrus adhesive remover' black and red color...
after spray wait awhile and use water to clean off...