Tech is a tech.Originally posted by nismoS132:i kiwi my sar21. in fact, i use a drill to clean the barrel and gas cylinder
of course, all you OMers should not do that.
rusty weapons? chargeable offense leh, for those responsible. wat can rusty weapons do? are they good for use? if these weapons are meant for the guards to do their duties, then the duty is a mockery.Originally posted by Gordonator:wait till u take a look at all the rifles inside my camp's guardroom. can really vomit blood i tell u. every metal parts are rusty. it's so badly maintained, haven't oiled it for like many many months already. they come to back brand new, now they are so rusty it's an eyesore.
hope 1 day the higher ups find out about this and give the guardroom CSM and all those good-for-nothing sergeants a 1x good one.![]()
my thoughts exactly. simply terrible.Originally posted by wuming78:rusty weapons? chargeable offense leh, for those responsible. wat can rusty weapons do? are they good for use? if these weapons are meant for the guards to do their duties, then the duty is a mockery.
They don't even have a CCO armourer.Originally posted by wuming78:rusty weapons? chargeable offense leh, for those responsible. wat can rusty weapons do? are they good for use? if these weapons are meant for the guards to do their duties, then the duty is a mockery.
1x? Not enough!Originally posted by Gordonator:wait till u take a look at all the rifles inside my camp's guardroom. can really vomit blood i tell u. every metal parts are rusty. it's so badly maintained, haven't oiled it for like many many months already. they come to back brand new, now they are so rusty it's an eyesore.
hope 1 day the higher ups find out about this and give the guardroom CSM and all those good-for-nothing sergeants a 1x good one.![]()
Originally posted by deathscythe99:1x? Not enough!![]()
All the stripes and none could even maintain a simple M16/AR-15??Originally posted by Gordonator:wait till u take a look at all the rifles inside my camp's guardroom. can really vomit blood i tell u. every metal parts are rusty. it's so badly maintained, haven't oiled it for like many many months already. they come to back brand new, now they are so rusty it's an eyesore.
give them 2x jialet jialet lahOriginally posted by deathscythe99:1x? Not enough!![]()
If I recall correctly, it's the Adrox 511.Shame on me for not recalling well, been thrown to the artillery repair branch for the majority of my NS term..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:LL,
Just curious: what brand/type of lubricant is used by armorers in the SAF to maintain their rifles?
MG
That was the case in my first BMT.Originally posted by powercat:at my time u clean your rifle or not u still do push up, so i always the a nap while others is digging the rifle. is only a few more push up why not take a nap.
i've only drawn my weapon once, and it was to clean off the carbon by the idea who drew it but didn't clean it.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:LL,
Just curious: what brand/type of lubricant is used by armorers in the SAF to maintain their rifles?
MG
Ya lor, clean until no carbon liao in the end still got pumped as a platoon.Originally posted by powercat:at my time u clean your rifle or not u still do push up, so i always the a nap while others is digging the rifle. is only a few more push up why not take a nap.
not only strips, rooftops included. bunch of good-for-nothings. the whole guardhouse management is a mockery.Originally posted by LazerLordz:All the stripes and none could even maintain a simple M16/AR-15??![]()
actually CCO used to have an armourer, back when 6 div was around. when 6 div moved out 2 years ago. so does all the rifles. no point having an armourer when the only department in CCO NS using rifles is the guardroom. currently the rifles are loan from DETC.Originally posted by LazerLordz:They don't even have a CCO armourer.For such an huge camp too..
So the DETC armourer should be making weekly checks.Originally posted by Gordonator:actually CCO used to have an armourer, back when 6 div was around. when 6 div moved out 2 years ago. so does all the rifles. no point having an armourer when the only department in CCO NS using rifles is the guardroom. currently the rifles are loan from DETC.
more like once a year.Originally posted by LazerLordz:So the DETC armourer should be making weekly checks.Does he?
i tot ppl do guard duty wif personnal arms ?Originally posted by Gordonator:wait till u take a look at all the rifles inside my camp's guardroom. can really vomit blood i tell u. every metal parts are rusty. it's so badly maintained, haven't oiled it for like many many months already. they come to back brand new, now they are so rusty it's an eyesore.
Arms on loan. Not COY line. No COY there.Originally posted by crazy monkey:i tot ppl do guard duty wif personnal arms ?![]()
Not to worry. Your time will come.Originally posted by sbst275:Me not in army...
Never really carry rifle...
Time over liao lah...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not to worry. Your time will come.
MG