\Originally posted by [w][e][i]:hi there, juz helping my frd to ask... do rps get combat allowance?? i know fds get combat allowance... but army rps got anot ah??
hello friend, all RPs get combat pay lah.Originally posted by off_service:To the best of my knowledge, only RSAF RPs and RSN Sea Soldiers get combat pay. Not for Army RPs..
sea soldiers si simi?Originally posted by off_service:\
To the best of my knowledge, only RSAF RPs and RSN Sea Soldiers get combat pay. Not for Army RPs..
Sea Soldiers are the Navy RPs.. like Airforce RPs, they have dual roles.. peacetime and wartime roles.. They will defend their naval base in times of need.Originally posted by sgFish:sea soldiers si simi?
CCO RPs do get combat pay too.Originally posted by Ponders:actually it depends what type of RP they are.
Unit RPs (usually BDE level and above) are part of the estab and have a war time role, these have combat pay.
BASE RPs usually have combat pay.
Most CCO RPs do not have combat pay.
I dunno how they classify who gets combat pay or not. Because the RPs in my CCO, some got combat pay, some don't have.
Ok.. simple way here..Originally posted by Ponders:this is one thing i don't understand
some RP tell me yes.. some tell me no.
So i dunno whether its a yes or no.
what combat training are we talking about here?Originally posted by off_service:Ok.. simple way here..
Ask your RP friends..
1. Did they undergo the 2 weeks RP course only... OR
2. 2 weeks RP course with combat training
If it's 1, most probably NO combat pay, if 2, confirm got.
For me, the RP combat phase is almost similar to that of BMT. We went through ATP, rouch marches, trench digging, POI and FIBUA.Originally posted by Gordonator:what combat training are we talking about here?![]()
how long is the combat pharse?Originally posted by off_service:For me, the RP combat phase is almost similar to that of BMT. We went through ATP, rouch marches, trench digging, POI and FIBUA.
10 weeks..Originally posted by Gordonator:how long is the combat pharse?![]()
for FDS RPs. are u 1 of them?Originally posted by off_service:10 weeks..
Yes.. I'm from FDS..Originally posted by Gordonator:for FDS RPs. are u 1 of them?![]()
Just wondering.. for the sea soldier course, is training using boats and swimming and water related stuffs are more emphasized? Any examples of the stuffs that you guys go through?Originally posted by o-lua:i'm a sea soldier. our course last for about 13-14 weeks. the course is like tt of sispec, just that v much less emphasize on field craft. mg is a requirement too. for the course we need to go tru 15 sets of soc, daily.
however, the course requirement is ez.
and yes, we get combat pay.
just for ur info
The basis of a small Naval Marine battalion in the future?Originally posted by o-lua:erm, yes. we learn bsaic seamanship. like those knots tying which will be handy during sea ops.
our passing out finale is e rowing of rubber dinghy for 25 km.. other that tt we don't really touch those boat.
however, after passing out.. there's another course which completely focus on sea ops. only selected sea soldiers goes there.
3Originally posted by Hibiki:That is what our CO wish lor...but seriously not possible.
Firstly, our intakes very little...plus our unit isnt really recgonised by MINDEF even. The ptes we get always full of medical status. So an intake of 60 could end up only 40 pass out. The rest OOC.
We are being treated like dogs in the base...people don't give us respect at all for protecting the base. But I ORD liao lah...
But don't ever compare Sea Soldiers and FDS guys to normal RPs. We and the FDS guys certainly do much more shit then anyone can think of...![]()