Not true... I've personally known two family of brothers... one of which the elder brother is a CDO officer and the younger brother is a CDO specialist... the other one, both brothers are CDO officers...Originally posted by tlwa:Sometime it is not just about your education level and physical ability. They will also look into your family background. If I remember correctly if one of your brother is already a CDO, you wouldn't be able to be a CDO anymore.
unless you areOriginally posted by Paradise and hell:The cahnce of getting into SOF is very very small....
I believe if you're determined enough, everything could be achieved. If others can do it, i dun see why you can't... this is not superman selection, there are many others that been through it...Originally posted by Alberted:Hey over see this topic. Ok You want to be commando you have to go for a selection at commando camp. After selection U need to go CMPB for paper test. After that is U selected they will send U letterIf pass yes U will go BMT follow by BCT and CSLC other then that U will know once U in the unit. Before U sign on Commando U need to ask Urself some question. Are U able to clear 2.4 under 9min 14 sec? clear SOC under 8min 30sec? Clear 10KM SOC under 70min? clear Ur Airbond selection? will U get injury? if injury wat am I going to Do? And U say SOF ha dont think about it until U try BCT
And Someone say RANGER yes it 65 day but not 2 phase is 3 phase
Every Yr must clear 2 IPPT and 4 jump if miss haha good luck. PPl in my section wish to get out of CDO and ppl outside wish to Get in CDO haha sometime human is like that must try suffer liao then withdraw. Think about it. It not as easy as U think
just dont want to have one more person to regret wat they do
Mod's note: Please do not reveal names and units.Thanks.Originally posted by Gedanken:Chan, when were you in the battalion? In the early 90's when I was there, our OCS candidates first did the section commander course during VT, and it was at this time that the officer candidates were selected. The candidates stayed with us until we got the beret before shipping out to OCS. Maybe it's changed since then, but as far as I know CDO officer trainees walk into OCS with red berets.
Ah ... you're second coy ....Originally posted by chanmalichan:Yes, Cdo OCS trainee walk into OCS with red beret.
Hendon Road (old camp) 2nd coy Buiilding located between 4th coy and link bridge to 5th coy.Originally posted by Fatum:Ah ... you're second coy ....
does the company line have the stone lion and the big mirror during your time ? ....
Small world, chan - demo man from platoon 6 (Sundram's platoon) here. Will I be seeing you on 9 December?Originally posted by chanmalichan:Edited by Mod.
Yes, Cdo OCS trainee walk into OCS with red beret.
SGT Sundramuti..... Short Blod guy. He was rated the best cadat in US Ranger course. Somemore, US Army want to rope him in. Now he low profile liao.Originally posted by Gedanken:Small world, chan - demo man from platoon 6 (Sundram's platoon) here. Will I be seeing you on 9 December?
It ok some pass away liao. Like sam choo and some no longer in the force.Originally posted by Fatum:Ah ... you're second coy ....
does the company line have the stone lion and the big mirror during your time ? ....
btw ... i don't think it's a good idea to post all these names out ....
SOF dun take in noobs lah only trained soldiers. last time they come to do recruitment in my camp when we are going to ord.Originally posted by Paradise and hell:Sign on SOF? No never think until that far...think its impossible also...never go through ns training and sign on as SOF...where got this kind of thing??? anyway SOF 2.4km timing is hell fast...8mins 30 secs haha i still have to reduce my current 2.4km timing by 30 secs...but sian during the napfa test held in my sch,i sort of injured my ankle while doing standing broad jump...luckily ran 10 mins for 2.4km still A haha but recalling the pain i experienced during that run on that fateful day really freak me out man...
Usually is before your pop they come to give talk.Originally posted by crazy monkey:SOF dun take in noobs lah only trained soldiers. last time they come to do recruitment in my camp when we are going to ord.![]()
thanks for reminding, edited some names. Still new to the forumOriginally posted by Fatum:Ah ... you're second coy ....
btw ... i don't think it's a good idea to post all these names out ....
Originally posted by chanmalichan:Usually is before your pop they come to give talk.
Or after those infantry leader SAFINCO course something like that..... different format. Cdo Leader is in TWOriginally posted by crazy monkey:pop after bmt ?
Uhh, it wasn't Sundramuti, and these days Sundram's a high flyer. I don't think we're talking about the samer guy.Originally posted by chanmalichan:SGT Sundramuti..... Short Blod guy. He was rated the best cadat in US Ranger course. Somemore, US Army want to rope him in. Now he low profile liao.
Wah you demo man. Play with C5 block....I scare....please next time 'I' meet you must stand far far away. who knows, you got detinator..... Kiddy lah. Are you boatman train as well?
Remember collect the bloody zodiac from 3rd coy. down the hendon road, only to lauch it at Commando Jetty. I hate those slop especially the want at JRC and Medical centre.
I love to go barber shop next to the Guardhouse. Can sit there wait for the bus no. 29 and show off alittle. hate bloody guard duty at ammo dump. Love the alittle hut at the start of Hendon Road.
Somemore, ITD come back using our jetty get to be bullied by us. When the parent fetch them from awaiting from the main road. Lucky somemore got girls or sisters to see. (then act alittle loh)
"Eat what you take. Take waht you eat". The phase for the old cockhouse. Last time in Hendon Road, once operational liao, no governement. Somemore no tampines mall, only got cv.....Last time there was a story about Sgt Bala fighting with gays at CV.
CV only eat 3 item. Nasi luma, Ipoh Ho fun, char kua tew and Fruit & Rojak stall because of the hawker pretty daughter. hahahaha......
those were the days
You are right. VT/ operational in 3rd coy, due to downgrading temp 6 month. Went for medical review then upgraded again.Originally posted by Gedanken:Uhh, it wasn't Sundramuti, and these days Sundram's a high flyer. I don't think we're talking about the samer guy.
As far as I can tell, you didn't get your beret with 2 Coy, did you?