how come some people are sent overseas for like 1 year?Originally posted by AE86tofu:well I have just returned from overseas training....Pros are that when u come back U'll really learn to appreciate what u have and not to take things for granted....also its an eye opener for u as u'll get to see the diff culture and life of ppl....Cons is that No life as U'll be very outdated with stuff like Songs,movies etc...and U'll Miss home alot....
please let me indulge in your knowledge and wisdom on how to escape being sent overseas, i dont want to go back to Singapore just to get sent overseas for training.Originally posted by AYU's faithful:actually if u say something like backpain, fever or wat.. they can still make u go.. the mo will KNOW that u are trying to siam the overseas training~ My friend used lots of tactics.. complain abt he have asthma, his wife gonna give birth soon, depression, take mc for one whole week, in the end still no use he went and i did not![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:say u have air sickness.![]()
because the overseas SAF camps lack manpower, probably ORD liao.Originally posted by t42:how come some people are sent overseas for like 1 year?
Need kaki to jagaOriginally posted by Gordonator:because the overseas SAF camps lack manpower, probably ORD liao.![]()
like that AWOL lohOriginally posted by Ponders:sometimes i really wonder what happens if you go overseas training and you just walk away from it.
for example, during a Navex.... you just walk away.
then if like those taiwanese serving singapore NS... go taiwan for training, then they just stay in taiwan...
i think SAF panic like siao lor.
Originally posted by Ponders:sometimes i really wonder what happens if you go overseas training and you just walk away from it.
for example, during a Navex.... you just walk away.
then if like those taiwanese serving singapore NS... go taiwan for training, then they just stay in taiwan...
i think SAF panic like siao lor.
Worst. Get charge for desertion, which carry a minimum term of 10 years.Originally posted by crazy monkey:like that AWOL loh![]()