issit ?Originally posted by hmsg:those volunteer sure kenna wan....
No lah, it means you don't go thru bmtc to take ur bmt, you go straight to unit to do it instead. Time is still the same.Originally posted by Paradise and hell:if mono intake...does it mean u will be enlisted earlier than the rest?
their standards didnt drop. its the standard of those who are going to them that's dropping.Originally posted by Paradise and hell:but really to my surprise majority of the guys who went for the VA that day could not even do up to 5 chin ups, i did 15 chin ups and 70 push ups and that was considered the best performance... and majority of them wear spects....i think commando standard really drop liao...
Lol! really anot...i think they dun accept this kind of attitude la...one of my friend asked the interviewer 'commandos really that good meh?' in a sarcastic tone and he got a lecture from the commando officer...haha that was what he told me...but like what wuming said the ppl going to them aren't as good compared to the past cos almost the whole group of ppl who went for the VA with me on the same day couldn't do up to 5 chin ups...some standing broad jump only 190+Originally posted by Gedanken:Your expressing interest means nothing to them. Here's how my interview went:
Sargeant: "So, do you want to join Commandos?"
Yours truly: "Do I have a choice?"
"No"
"So what the f*** are you asking me for?"
I got in anyway. In hindsight, having 27 chin-ups on my NAFA record was what probably did me in.