and who are u to demand all this? don't know what is chain of command ah? nevermind, u carry on 20 first.Originally posted by Special Splint:PPl who were once commandos or have any info regarding cdos training ex. like BCT ranger course or airborne course pls put them up in this forum topic now![]()
Eh bro, my turn leh.Originally posted by Gordonator:and who are u to demand all this? don't know what is chain of command ah? nevermind, u carry on 20 first.![]()
Har?Siang kar pager?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Eh bro, my turn leh.
Nevermind young chap, you carry on 20, then go tell CSM you sign 21 for insubordination to a CPL.![]()
you forgot the first bit ...Originally posted by Gedanken:20? What 20?! On your belly! On your back!
Start with BMT, BCT, VT and para in all 11 months.Originally posted by Special Splint:PPl who were once commandos or have any info regarding cdos training ex. like BCT ranger course or airborne course pls put them up in this forum topic now![]()
Maybe, a little game known as standby bed in 3 seconds or whole platoon (40 men) bath with soap applied, clean dry and change to PT attire within 5 mintues and fall-in. Those were the days....Originally posted by Shotgun:I think all those physical tekan wont make me tulan lor. THe most tulan one is make us pack Full battle order, then ask us to "everything out" in 5 secs, "everything in", "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in" , "Out" , "in." That one pisses me off the most.
Yes and no. If you cannot make it, due to downgrade, likely to post you out to others unit.Originally posted by risenlava:juz wanna add a qn into tis thread... during the cdo basic training do they transfer ppl out to other easier units if they cant make it or if u can survive the whole training then can liao??? thx.....
Sorry, they make sure you dun drop out....Drop out is not in their dictionary. They will push you hard until you make it.Originally posted by risenlava:er...... nono.... i dt mean downgrade or injury..... i mean ppl hu r too weak mentally or physically to do wat cdos hv to do... will they b dropped frm the training or sumting....
You have to inform your S1 about your interest in the (local) ranger course. Ranger are held in CTW.Originally posted by Arena:So may I know how do a person qualify to attend or undergo the ranger course? any pre-requisite?
they accepts navy personnel?
Dude.It's not regulator.It's regular.Originally posted by chanmalichan:You have to inform your S1 about your interest in the (local) ranger course. Ranger are held in CTW.
Once there is a course available for you, you will have to go throught a selection test. Unless, you're already a member of the Red-Beret.
Army guys will have the opportunity first. Every intake, full house from the amry regulators.
As for navy, you guys have your own professional and non-professional diving course conducted by NDU. If 'I' can remember, most Navy guys have this badge with Para wings. So far have no yet witness any navy guys with ranger tag. Unless it is a transfer of tri-service from Army to either navy or air-force. This is very rare unless you sign as a regulator after your NSF to go into other Tri-service. You will be able to 'display' all your tags but beret colour wil have to change. Chances very very rare.
We called regulars as 'regulator'. This are people that form the back bone of our unit. Pattern of each individual trainer is about the same. treatment wise also about the same. He 'alittle games' we played at Famboro and opposite selarang camp field is about the the same too.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Dude.It's not regulator.It's regular.