my camp got one driver overturn rover at curve within camp because of speeding. kena DB two weeks before ord.Originally posted by Crappyz:You sure anot??? I got military class 4 and I never heard of any drivers at my camp kena DB because of accident... most likely is 7 extra + pay for repairs only wat... where got so easy go DB one??? unless so serious until you killed someone in an accident and the accident is your fault then I think got DB...
Speeding sounds like a dangerous activity....Originally posted by crazy monkey:my camp got one driver overturn rover at curve within camp because of speeding. kena DB two weeks before ord.
Nee Soon Camp?Originally posted by crazy monkey:my camp got one driver overturn rover at curve within camp because of speeding. kena DB two weeks before ord.
karanjiOriginally posted by Manager433:Nee Soon Camp?
Wah!! so power... win liao lor...Originally posted by Manager433:Know wat? I 'destroyed' 2 vehicles in a single day within 4 hrs in 1994 and all I got was X numbers of extra duties.
Tio DB will kena withdraw by local Uni if you had been accepted...Originally posted by shade343:If tio DB will it affect your life record?
Overturn never injured???Originally posted by crazy monkey:my camp got one driver overturn rover at curve within camp because of speeding. kena DB two weeks before ord.
Its a criminal record..Originally posted by shade343:If tio DB will it affect your life record?
he was a sane person. i kind of knew him. i was in a pretty close department. my department repaired the vehicles they used. slept in the bunk beside the drivers.Originally posted by silv3rgal:Maybe this guy is mentally disturbed in the first place..... a sane person wouldnt do such a thing... what a waste of his life though...
R.I.P
haha.. pity you man. bear with it, it'll all be over soon. deattach yourself and look at things from an objective perspective. you won't let ns overwhelm you that way.Originally posted by jerry82:wat phew ~~~~
dun scare me lei
me in 6 hours going wake up go tekong for ns liao
thank youOriginally posted by m@Rki:haha.. pity you man. bear with it, it'll all be over soon. deattach yourself and look at things from an objective perspective. you won't let ns overwhelm you that way.
Sane or not, you can't really judge from the outside.... maybe insane is too harsh a word to be used in this case, maybe he's too emotional ?Originally posted by m@Rki:he was a sane person. i kind of knew him. i was in a pretty close department. my department repaired the vehicles they used. slept in the bunk beside the drivers.
perhaps he was too emotional. not too sure of the details. basically an accident that has the possibility of him getting some time in db.Originally posted by silv3rgal:Sane or not, you can't really judge from the outside.... maybe insane is too harsh a word to be used in this case, maybe he's too emotional ?
Anyway care to share some light on what offense did he exactly commit?
either the drivers got attitude problem or the CO got serious problem...Originally posted by m@Rki:I don't think it will be suitable to mention the unit or camp out. but one thing's for sure, when i was in that unit just a few months ago, the drivers in the mtl go in and out of DB like nobody's business. Some even went into DB thrice in their service.
hahaha.. right on!Originally posted by Crappyz:either the drivers got attitude problem or the CO got serious problem...
Haha... I noticed a lot of 50-55km/h... when I was in there the speed limit was 50km/h but it really depends on the actual vehicle you drive mah... I got drive before a recce the speed go 48km/h then the SWD(speed warning device) BEEP BEEP BEEP... kao make me damn scared... but I also drive before rover go to 68km/h never BEEP one... then got command jeep can go 70km/h haven beep... Just do anything but dont get caught... see MP motocycle in your side mirror then must faster slow down...Originally posted by Shotgun:Seriously speaking, SAF has to look into their entire Military Transport system. When I was at my unit, i hate going out as veh comm. Our journeys can easily take 1 and a half hour travelling across Singapore. Why? Cos our bloody vehicles are limited to 50-55km/h.
Generally papers exaggarates...Originally posted by Patrik:Lian he wan bao always exaggerate things.
Dunno true anot..
Now they lex the rules liao...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:From the above posts, it seems SAF has relaxed on its past policy. In the 80s, it was practically guaranteed DB for drivers who were involved in accidents. To be a driver is to have an axe hanging over your head for two and a half years...
Why commit suicide over fear of DB? If KDB is the same as it was 15 years ago, I would rather commit suicide than spend a week there.