yeah lor. I'm happy being a SWO.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm not complaining about my rank. i like being a CPT in the story.
the thing is, if u look at the storytelling point of view, if everyone here is high high rank, their posts will usually be about ordering people around etc. so to bring out the best in storytelling. we ourselves will play the small parts while the fictional characters be our superiors. also fair to everyone.![]()
but 2SG Kuekj found out that no one picks up his call. turns out it was thursday today and everyone in the medical centre have gone to the cookhouse for their westen food and ice-cream.Originally posted by fudgester:After COL Master slipped and fell and knocked down the ten PTEs, there were plenty of casualties lying around, writhing in pain.
The newly-appointed senior medic 2SG Kuekj immediately called the medical center to arrange for evacuation.
2SG Kuekj immediately chiong to the cookhouse..............Originally posted by Gordonator:(ok then back to story.)
but 2SG Kuekj found out that no one picks up his call. turns out it was thursday today and everyone in the medical centre have gone to the cookhouse for their westen food and ice-cream.![]()
Cookhse auntie "Boy ah, u come so late, all the ice cream gone liao lor."Originally posted by monoslayer:2SG Kuekj immediately chiong to the cookhouse..............
n queue up for the western food n ice-cream.
Originally posted by fudgester:Why 7SIR and not 26SA? THere is a Pegasus battalion mono intake involved somewhere.
******OFF-TOPIC******
Gentlemen... after nearly one year of working on this thread, I feel that need to properly define the characters' ranks and appointments. This is to properly ensure the continuity of the story, while making sure that there are no discrepancies in it (such as two people holding the appointment of CO). This was especially highlighted in the case of Gordonator supposedly being a division S3 while holding the rank of CPT.
My proposal is as such: unless otherwise stated, all the main characters here will be from the same division, namely the SAF 12th Combined Arms Division, based in Camp See Beh Onn. Many of the characters will hold appointments from one of the battalions, 7 SIR.
So in that light, here's my proposed dramatis personae:
[b]HQ 12 Div:
Division Commander - BG Patriot Toh
Division 2IC - COL Master
Division RSM - SWO Lazerlordz
7 SIR:
CO - LTC Gaoxingdcf
S1 - MAJ Dann Singh Kween
S3 - CPT Gordonator
DYS3 - LTA Fudgester
MO I/C - CPT (DR) Assume Chao Keng
MO 2I/C - LTA (DR) Cyndi
'A' Coy CSM - MSG Muthu
'C' Coy CSM - 2WO Sehn Tah Claus
PC - 2LT Keh Not Mekkit
PC - 2LT See Beh Chio
PS - 2SG Kuekj
Sect comd - 3SG Octega (let's maintain it as 3SG)
Medic - CPL W H Ping
S3 Runner - CPL Tan Go Yankee
Rifleman - CPL Garang Tan
The list is by no means exhaustive, and it's hard to keep track of every single character after nearly one year on this thread. Anyone is welcome to add themselves to the list in any rank and appointment that they want.
Heck, since it's one whole combined arms division that we're talking about, by all means go and add more battalions and brigades to the mix!
So... everyone ok with my suggestion?[/b]
I rmb 2LT Keh Not Mekkit was from 26SA in one of the earlier posts.Originally posted by LazerLordz:OT : Added your 26SA into the mainlis on page 1.
take the ice-cream from the officers' counter.Originally posted by octega:Cookhse auntie "Boy ah, u come so late, all the ice cream gone liao lor."
2SG Kuekj![]()
Then 2SG Kuekj![]()
And he become![]()
Determine to have his ice-cream, 2SG Kuekj decided to...
2SG kuejk determine to eat the ice cream,so he decide to go to the cookhouse again to get the ice cream again... CPT Gordonator was enjoying the ice cream all by himself,not sharing the stuff...Originally posted by kuekj:(er, I just "posted back" as medic spec leh. not yet senior medic.)
but then CPT Gordonator walked past and said, "eh spec, not for you la.." and took the whole box away, much to the fuming of LTA Fudgester, LTA Keh and LTA See who was behind him.
2SG kuekj LL and go back to medical centre..
Originally posted by kuekj:(er, I just "posted back" as medic spec leh. not yet senior medic.)
but then CPT Gordonator walked past and said, "eh spec, not for you la.." and took the whole box away, much to the fuming of LTA Fudgester, LTA Keh and LTA See who was behind him.
2SG kuekj LL and go back to medical centre and call LTA (Dr) Cyndi for help.
Sorry sorry did not saw that COL Master slipped and fall arh... Sorry once again...Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:As 2SG Kuekj sneaking over the cookhouse to eat some ice-cream,the PA annouced that COL Master had won the inter-unit dancing competion,the whole cookhouse whoop for joy,finally the CDOs did not won something back to back...
She went for MO Conversion Course about 10-13 pages back.. heh.Originally posted by Gordonator:LTA Cyndi is a nurse, not a Doctor.![]()
(Garang Tan not CPL meh? how to b CPT if he OOC from OCS?? )Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:Sorry sorry did not saw that COL Master slipped and fall arh... Sorry once again...![]()
Back to the story:
As 2SG was hoping the get some ice cream,the legendary CPT Garang Tan is back... He was eating his first western meal since he OOC from OCS..
2SG Aladin followed 2SG Keukj to the stranded casualties, only to reliase that they are all playing BlackJack on the field! WTH, this made both the 2SG so mad that they went around killing all the casualty with a SAR21.Originally posted by kuekj:She went for MO Conversion Course about 10-13 pages back.. heh.
gaoxingdcf: my mistake, both 2LTs.. and i not so gian for the ice cream
-- back to story--
but then when 2SG kuekj came back again, the cookhouse has closed and all the aunties and uncles were washing plates. LL again, 2SG kuekj went back to medical centre, and called the neighbouring 3PDF medical centre's coursemate, 2SG Aladin, for help, for the stranded casualties..
gaoxingdcf made a typo mistake lah. should be CPL.Originally posted by monoslayer:(Garang Tan not CPL meh? how to b CPT if he OOC from OCS?? )![]()
(somebody pls ask him to edit.. CPL n CPT is a lot of difference!)Originally posted by Gordonator:gaoxingdcf made a typo mistake lah. should be CPL.![]()
Unfortunately, while practising he got too enthusiastic and broke the wheelchair.Originally posted by Gordonator:... decided to practise dancing in his wheelchair.![]()
Sorry should be CPL Garang TanOriginally posted by monoslayer:(Garang Tan not CPL meh? how to b CPT if he OOC from OCS?? )![]()
The MTLine Mechcanics was looking so pleased with their creation after they have mod BG Toh's Mercs to a Terrex !!!!Originally posted by wonderamazement:A hovering platform just like professor Charles Xavier's in the X-men cartoon series!!