Originally posted by o-lua:i was a jc guy.. in fact last yr im still one. so, naturally i heard lots of jc gals who ran away, or break off.
first of all.. i will take the assumption of 'jc gals always break off with guys during ns' true.
now, have u ever put in mind. why will the relationship with these young ladies b more fragile as compared to poly or other counterparts?
to acknowledge this problem, u have to look into the background of these ppl.
of course i'm one of those sad souls who r now unattached. i will still speak for them into some extent. those ex-jc girls, are normally in universities, working part-time when their bf are in army. so as to say, they are actually proceeding with another stage of their life. a stage of life when they begin to realise what theyy wan and dun wan. university is often the place where ppl meet their lifelong partner.
and when u are getting on with ur life. in this newly unexplored, more advanced level. u bound to see guys who have better qualities, character.. who have matured tru the yrs and the ns-term. these young man who just ord-ed normally have in mind what they want. they normally have a greater insight than man who haven't served.
jc relationships are often like not as sturdy.
becoz, u know that u will still have another level to carry up to. and yes, u need someone to share the pain and tears of studying with u, so when u find someone who matches u. why not?
pardon me for my stereotyping and over-generalising.
but on the other hand, the poly girls having a more sturdy relationship.
why? becoz they are still in an unchanged environment... whereas they r still in poly. the ppl are more or less.. the same lv. environment is still status quo.
even for poly graduates, more or less.. the relationship is expected to last into working environment. which is normally hostile to fresh bloods. simply becoz of the age-difference in ppl. which keeps these young adults to their own clique. and it is harder to penetrate into the hearts of these pppl.
another thing is... just like dilution
u put ppl into the society, it is 'harder' for ppl to match. becoz of the age difference. company size. the approachability of ppl.
in U its difference la.. in the same fac there are just hundreds. which u see daily... there's orientation.. cca. most important of all .. it's a new environment..
just my 5 cent worth.
Well, you should just say Time and Factors do really means something in a relationship. There are too many factors to consider when why a relationship was a failure. You can just say jc or poly or etc... : )Originally posted by o-lua:i was a jc guy.. in fact last yr im still one. so, naturally i heard lots of jc gals who ran away, or break off.
first of all.. i will take the assumption of 'jc gals always break off with guys during ns' true.
now, have u ever put in mind. why will the relationship with these young ladies b more fragile as compared to poly or other counterparts?
to acknowledge this problem, u have to look into the background of these ppl.
of course i'm one of those sad souls who r now unattached. i will still speak for them into some extent. those ex-jc girls, are normally in universities, working part-time when their bf are in army. so as to say, they are actually proceeding with another stage of their life. a stage of life when they begin to realise what theyy wan and dun wan. university is often the place where ppl meet their lifelong partner.
and when u are getting on with ur life. in this newly unexplored, more advanced level. u bound to see guys who have better qualities, character.. who have matured tru the yrs and the ns-term. these young man who just ord-ed normally have in mind what they want. they normally have a greater insight than man who haven't served.
jc relationships are often like not as sturdy.
becoz, u know that u will still have another level to carry up to. and yes, u need someone to share the pain and tears of studying with u, so when u find someone who matches u. why not?
pardon me for my stereotyping and over-generalising.
but on the other hand, the poly girls having a more sturdy relationship.
why? becoz they are still in an unchanged environment... whereas they r still in poly. the ppl are more or less.. the same lv. environment is still status quo.
even for poly graduates, more or less.. the relationship is expected to last into working environment. which is normally hostile to fresh bloods. simply becoz of the age-difference in ppl. which keeps these young adults to their own clique. and it is harder to penetrate into the hearts of these pppl.
another thing is... just like dilution
u put ppl into the society, it is 'harder' for ppl to match. becoz of the age difference. company size. the approachability of ppl.
in U its difference la.. in the same fac there are just hundreds. which u see daily... there's orientation.. cca. most important of all .. it's a new environment..
just my 5 cent worth.
i agree wif u. PREservance..... esp he is posted to the unit... tekong training doesnt matter much. .. the real test is when he posts to the unit....Originally posted by ahkico:Mi stiLL with by bf.. fInally finish BMT liao.. But still Long LoNg wae to go.. Hop we can gO thru tis wHole N.S life tog..
oUr r/s changed aLot.. for tHe beTa.. hE LearNt to bE morE appreciative oF thE tiMe wE caN spend tog..
TrUe.. rEaLLi jIa lat.. OnLi caN meEt up oNce a wk.. esP daEs in BmT worst.. caN't msg.. eaRly Lights ofF.. etc.. cHat on tHe pHone He is daMn siaN & tIRed le..
dIn coMplaIn.. cOz i Noe he's sUpeR tIred.. cAN pEi mI cHat eVery nitE I'm hApI enOugH Le..
oMG.. oVersEAs trAinIN.. dIe lE.. Haha.. hIs fieLd caMp oNLi.. I'm dEAd le..
But it's nO woNDer wHy v HaRd suBstain r/s.. tHe laCk oF tIme tO speNd wiTh eacH otheR.. No eNergy.. etc.. v HaRd tOng.. UnLesS u LovE hIm aLOt aLot tO waNt go tHru iT wiT hIm bAh..
Maybe he hasn't, but he's trying hard to use his NS to distract him till he's tired, but when late at night, and sleep doesn't come, he'll think.Originally posted by -ohyeah-:when facing breakup.. the ns guys are the fastest lot to forget abt the failed relationships because they are tired everyday... in term of physically and mentally.
BUT does it mean they forget abt loving the ger they used to love?
i dun know y my ex can get over it so fast....
B4 ns cannot find liao,during ns how to find?Originally posted by -ohyeah-:care to share ur relationships wif ur gf while in ns... , regardless broke up or still together...
IF broke up, y ur gf wans to break up wif u.....
IF still together, that is v gd...
if single, y dun wan to find gf while in ns?
For me is coming to one year..i am putting a stop to it thou, have toOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Maybe he hasn't, but he's trying hard to use his NS to distract him till he's tired, but when late at night, and sleep doesn't come, he'll think.
I did think, and I never managed to get over her for 2 yrs.