depends on your pc, unit... and NSF or NSman??Originally posted by Calvary:what to expect in the chamber?
what drills need to be done?
Do we need to wear mark 4 before we go inside?
wa you scarying him huh... hahaha... forgot to bring glove before... had to endure 1 hour inside doing planning n stuff with no gloves... hahahaOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:from an SCDF personel,
expect a whole lot of pain on your skin. take a deep breath before releasing your mask and canister. if u feel the choking effect while wearing the canister, give 2 hard blows from your mouth to expell the gas inside. maybe your canister is expired.
when the tear gas is breathed in, u feel your saliva is clogging up and u just feel like throwing up.
your eyes hurt like hell. your skin burns like needles poking your skin
how serious the effect is depends on the amount of tear gas tablet they burn. the worst i've endured is 10 tablets at one shot.
wow... didnt know there was mobile canteen... i think we went different chambers...Originally posted by nismoS132:it's not as bad as they describe it to be.
just remember NOT to rush towards the tap once you're out of the room, or it WILL be as bad as described.
and bring lots of money. a mobile canteen van drives around the area. the chicken rice was rather nice. wanton mee looked good too.
I think the uncle is on Mindef's training programme mailing list. Either that or he has hacked into the system. He always seems to know where to go.Originally posted by ditzy:It's that uncle who drives his van around.If you having range, he;ll be there, if you having the gas chamber thingie, he can be there too.
He knows there will be exercises around because the very people who patronise him are the ones who tell him so.
Come to think of it, I miss the mee kiao tah.
Or basically every unit's s3 dept.Originally posted by insouciant:I think the uncle is on Mindef's training programme mailing list. Either that or he has hacked into the system. He always seems to know where to go.
R u all talking about the uncle from PLC?Originally posted by ditzy:It's that uncle who drives his van around.If you having range, he;ll be there, if you having the gas chamber thingie, he can be there too.
He knows there will be exercises around because the very people who patronise him are the ones who tell him so.
Come to think of it, I miss the mee kiao tah.
My time was do 5 pushups, 5 situps and 5 jumping jacks. Cannot take it man!Originally posted by CKtalon:hmm..wear MOPP4..go in..they start to burn the tear gas..
Then after that..ask u take of mask..then say rank name, nric..then answer some questions..
Some people kanna asked to do jumping jack..
20 counts of 4Originally posted by gnoik:My time was do 5 pushups, 5 situps and 5 jumping jacks. Cannot take it man!
ya same... and also do all sorts of stretching to see whether we got don properly anot...Originally posted by CKtalon:20 counts of 4
Originally posted by tlwa:relac lah... simulation only mah... in actual situation is use liao throw...
I kena all the sh[b]itting/urinating drill, eating drill, drinking drill. I find it rather stupid because there is only 1 decon glove and during shitting drill you have to decon your ass and after that you have to use the same decon glove to decon your face during the gas mask changing drill.. [/b]
that chem defense is and has always been just a fam shows the amount of emphasis it has here.Originally posted by tchiew:My time, jumping jacks then take off mask and say Name, rank NRIC follow by an army song. After exiting the chamber, we took 5 mins break before clearing SOC (SOC ground was a close to gas Chamber) with suit and mask on ... face was burning from sweat. Guess which camp was it!